LovelySkin Logo

POW - Cyber Week
Return to Product Details
Avène High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50, an Avene tinted compact makeup

Reviews For
Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


17 Results

Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50

September 13, 2016

The MedSpa I went to suggested this product. I love it! I don't use a foundation just this product. The coverage is great and lasts all day.

Recommended by My Dermatologist

May 06, 2016

My skin is fair, and after having my twins, I have quite a bit of melasma. If I even think of going out into the sun, it shows even more. My dermatologist recommended this sunscreen to help. This product not only helps protect my face from the sun but also covers up the melasma and improves my skin tone. I wear it on top of another sunscreen/moisturizer and under makeup. I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because it's a bit too thick and clumpy when i use the sponge to apply it. I now use my fingers and apply it immediately after my other moisturizer/sunscreen to help blend it.

Will be a regular purchase

December 13, 2015

Really like this product for reapplying sunscreen on the go. Also like that it has good health ratings through GoodGuide.com.

A Great Product if You Like Creme Compact Makeup.

January 21, 2015

I use SPF makeup for a medical condition as I am very UV light sensitive, so my main objective is to find something great for my skin that has the protective ingredients I need and can be reapplied throughtout the day with minimal long term consequences on my face. While this is a great product and fits that bill, I find it more economical to use the tubed lotion/creme form of this product. That said, its great to use on evenings out or shorter periods of exposure and is a convenient and effective way of being prepared all the time or in an emergency.

The Best

September 16, 2014

Finally I found the product that protect my sensitive skin with 50 SPF factor and cover my skin imperfections without putting oil in my skin. I love it. Thank you.

Great sun protection

June 09, 2014

I always have this product on hand. Much better than white messy creams. I dont worry about being in the sun anymore. One suggestion, if it could be produced in a lighter shade for us who are fairer skinned that would be perfect, although it scores a 10 for me.

Silky and Protective

June 02, 2014

A great product I have bought many times over. Sheer coverage, moisturizing, silky soft feel. Perfect for dry skin but probably not oily. I use this in the summer for a quick even finish and theres no need for a lot of moisturizer and certainly no sunscreen. great product. Too bad it uses up quickly. I suggest using your fingers instead of the sponge.

good, but ....

December 26, 2013

I had high expectations for this products, especially given all the stars, but the light tone is too dark for me -- Im not especially fair, either. I might be able to use it in the summer. I am also having trouble getting the application to look natural -- it seems there is either too much or too little going on from the sponge, and it does rub off fairly easily. That spf is so good, though, that I will keep working with it (when I have a tan).

Best foundation with SPF50

January 13, 2013

My skin is very oily at the Tzone but dry elsewhere, this foundation works by far the best one. I had tried many other expensive brand nothing seems to work as well as this one. I would highly recommend it.

Great Coverage

May 11, 2012

As I play a great deal of tennis, I have found the Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF50 an ideal coverage as well as sun protection. The consistency is just perfect for me. I highly recommend this product. I am a user of many Avene products...they are all excellent!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100