LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
Avene Mineral Ultra-Light Hydrating Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50+

Reviews For
Avene Mineral Ultra-Light Hydrating Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50+

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Mineral Ultra-Light Hydrating Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50+ so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

8 Results

Good for sensitive skin

September 29, 2016

I've purchased this a couple times now. It works well with my sensitive skin. I prefer mineral sunscreens and those high in zinc. Most chemical sunscreens cause an allergic reaction - especially on my face.

Great for Sensitive or Reactive Skin

July 21, 2016

Excellent gentle and effective product for rosacea sufferers or those with very sensitive skin. You will have to gently blend the product into your skin, and, depending on how much you use, it may leave a very slight white cast. However, this is often the case with mineral based sunscreens and it is very easily masked with a touch of powder or makeup. It layers quite well under makeup. Again, this is a very gentle and effective sunscreen. My skin looks and feels good with this product and I'm glad I found it.


July 21, 2016

I have an oily T zone. I prefer mineral SPF. Thought I'd give this a try, big mistake. Though the item description says this does not leave a white cast, it certainly did on me. Another issue is that it sits on top of the skin, does not sink in. It also did not mix well with my BB cream, it smeared and left little white beads if I rubbed it in too much. Will not repurchase.

Great for sensitive skin!

April 09, 2016

I love this product. Goes on really smooth and feels very light on my skin. DOES NOT break out my skin and works great with my sensitive skin!


December 31, 2015

I love this sunscreen! it is very comparable to Skinceuticals Sheer Physical SPF 50 but is more moisturizing. The Skinceuticals would leave my skin flakey at the end. Love this product!


July 04, 2015

This is a good sunscreen but I was disappointed because I thought is would be made in France with the special avene water. I will use this for my arms because I dont like it that much under my makeup.

So soothing!

June 26, 2015

Wow. Just. Wow. Im used to liquid sunscreens being really drying, full of alcohol, full of fragrance, etc. This stuff is the total opposite. It is one of the most soothing things Ive ever put on my face.It even reduced the redness on my cheeks. Putting this on my freshly cleansed face literally made my sensitive skin breathe a sigh of relief. As far as the texture goes, this isnt a mattifying liquid, but its not a cream. It has the consistency of gel-creme, but not sticky. However, I have combination skin, and I cant tolerate heavy products. I can definitely feel it sitting on my skin, but it feels like a moisturizer. It doesnt leave a white cast, but it does make my skin glow. Best of all, its broad spectrum. Finally! A sunscreen that comes recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation. This is my first experience with Avene, but it definitely wont be my last. Im going to explore the whole fragrance-free range!

lightweight but not great

April 27, 2015

This sunscreen is a lightweight liquid of sheer white that is easy to blend but if you have large pores or any flakiness, this product will highlight them. If Avene had tinted the product slightly, I believe this problem would have been alleviated. My skin is very pale and my skin type is combination and sensitive. Throughout the day the sunscreen shifted around on my face and pooled on my cheeks, around my eyes and nose so that I had to re-blend it with my fingers. It is very similar in texture and smell to Neutrogenas Pure and Free Liquid SPF 50. The smell is akin to petroleum but dissipates quickly.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed