LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
Avene Retrinal 0.1

Reviews For
Avene RetrinAL+ 0.1


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene RetrinAL+ 0.1 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


31 Results
Great Repair
July 02, 2017

Have been using this product for several years as recommend by my dermatologist. Would recommend it highly and will keep using it. Works great to aid with wrinkle control.

Changed my life...
June 28, 2017

I developed a particularly nasty case of papulopustular rosacea in my early 40s. Oral antibiotics helped, but I could only take them for a few months at a time and the condition rebounded with a vengeance. Rx Renital made my skin raw, Finacea did nothing at all. Even 8 months of Isolaz treatments had only a modest, temporary impact. After that, my doctor put me on a regimen of Metrogel with EltaMD foaming face wash, which made my face raw and sensitive, and I resigned that my condition would never improve. A few years later I got my first facial and I was introduced to the Avene line of products. Oh, what a difference the right products can make. Because my skin was so dry and sensitive, I had to start with the RetrinAL 0.5 concentration and work my way up to the 0.1. My skin used to be purple...yes purple, across my cheeks, and had an almost alligator-like appearance across my forehead. After using Avene for couple of years, my skin is soft, and the redness has diminished so much that I can get away with wearing just tinted sunscreen like I did before rosacea. Whenever a pustule erupts (and now even they are few and far between), I just dab an extra bit of RenrinAL 0.1 on it and it dries up in a few days (as opposed to the months it took before). I love this stuff.

Avene RetrinAL+ 0.1
June 26, 2017

Best thing you can buy with a doctor's script. I do not like the new pump bottle. It used to come in a squeeze tube. The first day I got it, it fell out of the cabinet and top broke off. Bring back the squeeze tube!

Easy on my skin
May 27, 2017

I have been using Avene RetrinAL+ 0.1 for over a year now. I use this about three to four times a week. It does not make my skin red, dry or itchy. I started out with Avene RetrinAL+0.05 and then graduated to 0.1. A couple of times I ran out of this product and bought some other Retinol from another company but always come back to Avene. Have learned my lesson and always have an extra bottle on hand. Wake up in the AM and my skin looks really smooth. You only need a little bit at night. I really love this product!

Great Product
May 04, 2017

I have extemely sensitive skin and so far I am not experiencing any red or irritated side effects. Lovely texture and nice packaging. Skin feels soft and looks clear.

I love Avene RetrinAL + 0.1
April 03, 2017

I use this cream every night, it is not too harsh and keeps my skin very soft. I have tried many different kinds, but this one is the best.

Avene RetrinAL+0.1
March 21, 2017

Product is effective yet gentle. Pump applicator is perfect for dispensing the amount needed for face or neck. Tinted color, texture of cream, and lack of fragrance makes it a favorite.

Must buy!
March 20, 2017

I was recommended this product by the esthetician in my dermatologist's office and couldn't be happier with it. I'm currently on my second bottle (the first lasted longer than expected, which was also a pleasant surprise). I've definitely noticed a reduction in fine lines and an improvement of my skin texture. This is a product I will keep using for a long time to come!

Retrial 0.1
March 07, 2017

I am using this product and it really firms my facial skin and I like this one to use at night.

Okay
March 02, 2017

This is okay I but I prefer other retinol products this lotion has a yellow cast.

Have used for years
December 10, 2016

The only reason it's not a five is because I do not think any product is perfect. Avene products are excellent.

Love this product
December 05, 2016

This product has tightened my skin more than anything else I've ever used.

A Very Underrated Product
November 08, 2016

I have used this product at night for 3 months and am very pleased with the results. Although it only has 0.1% retinal it is far more effective than other products with higher percentages of retinol. It would seem that there is a difference in the effect between retinal and retinol. And being an Avene product, it does not cause any problems for sensitive skin and is extremely easy to tolerate with none of the negatives that retinol can give. My skin is smoother, less fine lines, smaller pores and skin that feels hydrated. I used 2 pumps of product on my face after spraying with Avene Thermal Spring Water. Each pump is quite small but spreads easily and is absorbed quickly with the skin damp. Highly recommended.

Wonderful product!
October 14, 2016

I started using this about 3 weeks ago and have not experienced any redness or peeling! I have rosacea and extremely sensitive skin so was skeptical but this product is truly safe for those of us with the most sensitive skin!

Best retinal product
October 12, 2016

I have been using this product for 1yr. It is very gentle on my skin. I have dry sensitive skin and it has never caused redness or excessive dryness as some other products I have tried before did. I would recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin. It works very well.

avene retrinal +0.1
September 13, 2016

This is a great retin a to use. It does not cause any irritation and can be used nightly. I love it.

Avene Retrinal+0.1
September 13, 2016

I've been using this product because the dermatologist suggested Avene due to my sensitive skin. Love how it's easily absorbed and I've had fantastic results.

Retrinal by Avene
September 12, 2016

As a dermatology PA (Master's degree in Dermatology PA Studies) I have a lot of both knowledge and experience with retinoids, retinols, and other Vit. A derivatives. Even those who are intolerant of Rx retinoids can often tolerate this Retrinal. Avene's products are well manufactured and effective. It is wonderful for fine lines/wrinkles, sun damage (please wear sunblock full-spectrum, to the face daily) and even mild acne. I use this for prevention of aging skin and for adult acne. My skin looks 20 years younger than most of me peer age-group. (I have no monetary connection to Avene, nor do I work for them in any way). I like the effectiveness and use it with moisturizer now that I am older and drier.

COMFORTABLE
June 19, 2016

love this, it does not dry out your skin, wonderful product!

Love it!!!
May 29, 2016

I've been using this product for about a year and absolutely love it! I have sensitive skin and was a bit apprehensive about using it. My friend gave me a sample and loved it immediately! I love waking up in the morning with glowing skin vs irritated skin which is what other products did.

Great product
May 24, 2016

A great retrinal product if you have sensitive skin. I use it daily without any irritation.

Love!
December 31, 2015

This is the only retrinal product my skin can tolerate! I love it! I apply it at night, wait 5 min and then apply my night cream!

Effective and Gentle
November 17, 2015

I am a loyal user of Avene Retrinal + 0.1. I couldnt be more happy with the results of this product as well as how gentle it is. I have a history of having sensitivity issues with other retinols Ive used. However when I came across this product and after my initial use, which was first recommended to me by my Dermatologist, I knew I found the product that my face would tolerate. Since then Ive educated myself even more on retinols. Please be assured, that if your skin does not tolerate retinols that well, PLEASE give this product a chance to work for you. Due to the different ingredients in Avene Retrinal and other retinols, it processes differently on your skin. I TRULY believe THIS is the difference it had on mine to allow it be so gentle and work for me. I had ZERO issues since day one, and even if I did, it would have been acceptable As with some, it might take a few (spread out applications) to adapt to your skin. I am SO very pleased with this product. I use daily in the evening after cleansing, and exfoliation and the results are amazing. Thank you LovelySkin for offering this product. My skin would be lost without it. Looking youthful has never been so fun.

MichelesJourney
Effective, great results
February 17, 2015

Retrinol products are often too severe for my face, causing redness and peeling. This product delivers the same retrinol benefits without the irritation. Love it!

Gentle Product with Retinol
December 16, 2014

I use two different creams and a cream cleanser from this company for dry skin which were prescribed by my dermatologist. My dermatologist tells me I am unable to use any soap products. Avene products are expensive but extremely gentle and soothing for sensitive/irritated skin. I just started using Avene Retrinal +0.1 on my clean damp face in the evening. A little goes a long way. I only felt a slight tingling/burning initially for mere seconds and then not again. I believe it is making my skin firmer and more vibrant by sloughing off some of the top layers of skin.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100