LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
Avene Retrinal 0.1

Reviews For
Avene RetrinAL+ 0.1

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene RetrinAL+ 0.1 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

18 Results

Wonderful product!

October 14, 2016

I started using this about 3 weeks ago and have not experienced any redness or peeling! I have rosacea and extremely sensitive skin so was skeptical but this product is truly safe for those of us with the most sensitive skin!

Best retinal product

October 12, 2016

I have been using this product for 1yr. It is very gentle on my skin. I have dry sensitive skin and it has never caused redness or excessive dryness as some other products I have tried before did. I would recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin. It works very well.

avene retrinal +0.1

September 13, 2016

This is a great retin a to use. It does not cause any irritation and can be used nightly. I love it.

Avene Retrinal+0.1

September 13, 2016

I've been using this product because the dermatologist suggested Avene due to my sensitive skin. Love how it's easily absorbed and I've had fantastic results.

Retrinal by Avene

September 12, 2016

As a dermatology PA (Master's degree in Dermatology PA Studies) I have a lot of both knowledge and experience with retinoids, retinols, and other Vit. A derivatives. Even those who are intolerant of Rx retinoids can often tolerate this Retrinal. Avene's products are well manufactured and effective. It is wonderful for fine lines/wrinkles, sun damage (please wear sunblock full-spectrum, to the face daily) and even mild acne. I use this for prevention of aging skin and for adult acne. My skin looks 20 years younger than most of me peer age-group. (I have no monetary connection to Avene, nor do I work for them in any way). I like the effectiveness and use it with moisturizer now that I am older and drier.


June 19, 2016

love this, it does not dry out your skin, wonderful product!

Love it!!!

May 29, 2016

I've been using this product for about a year and absolutely love it! I have sensitive skin and was a bit apprehensive about using it. My friend gave me a sample and loved it immediately! I love waking up in the morning with glowing skin vs irritated skin which is what other products did.

Great product

May 24, 2016

A great retrinal product if you have sensitive skin. I use it daily without any irritation.


December 31, 2015

This is the only retrinal product my skin can tolerate! I love it! I apply it at night, wait 5 min and then apply my night cream!

Effective and Gentle

November 17, 2015

I am a loyal user of Avene Retrinal + 0.1. I couldnt be more happy with the results of this product as well as how gentle it is. I have a history of having sensitivity issues with other retinols Ive used. However when I came across this product and after my initial use, which was first recommended to me by my Dermatologist, I knew I found the product that my face would tolerate. Since then Ive educated myself even more on retinols. Please be assured, that if your skin does not tolerate retinols that well, PLEASE give this product a chance to work for you. Due to the different ingredients in Avene Retrinal and other retinols, it processes differently on your skin. I TRULY believe THIS is the difference it had on mine to allow it be so gentle and work for me. I had ZERO issues since day one, and even if I did, it would have been acceptable As with some, it might take a few (spread out applications) to adapt to your skin. I am SO very pleased with this product. I use daily in the evening after cleansing, and exfoliation and the results are amazing. Thank you LovelySkin for offering this product. My skin would be lost without it. Looking youthful has never been so fun.


Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed