LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
Avene Retrinal HAF Firming Gel

Reviews For
Avene Retrinal H.A.F. Firming Gel

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Retrinal H.A.F. Firming Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

8 Results

Great product

October 26, 2014

I have been using this product for over a year. It does preserve the effects of Botox. It is non-greasy. I use it every day.

Not nearly as good as regular Retrinal

October 05, 2014

I love the regular version of Avene Retrinal, which is fragrance free and non-irritating. However, I am not impressed with the Retrinal H.A.F. Firming Gel formula, which has an overwhelming floral fragrance, doesnt spread easily on my skin, and leaves my skin with a distinct golden hue after application.

It does firm skin

September 22, 2014

The product really does help firm the skin and I use it in the morning before applying makeup. I find this product effective in prolonging the benefits of botox or dermal fillers however, it does not appear to be a substitute for these treatments.

Makes a difference

January 19, 2014

Definitely reduces the depth of lines particularly on the forehead and around mouth.

No Botox Necessary

October 31, 2013

Im in my mid-30s and have been using this product for 4 years on my forehead and in between my eyebrows. To most it appears that I use botox or a filler, as my forehead is firm and does not show signs of fine lines. I swear by this product and recommend it to anyone who is trying to thwart fine lines or reduce the appearance of.

no noticeable results

January 23, 2012

using for the last 3 weeks as directed but not seeing any results. Rather expensive given its promise.

I Can See a Difference

September 13, 2011

I use this product in conjunction with Avene Retrinal+ 0.1%. They are recommended to be used together. I use it only as a spot treatment. My dermatologist recommended using it after Botox.


September 23, 2010

around the nose & mouth & forehead,received a sample from the company to apply on top of the retrinal .05, i can see the difference the next morning,very moisturizing also.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed