LovelySkin Logo

POW - July 4th Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
BareMinerals BareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation SPF 20 - Bare Beige

Reviews For
bareMinerals BareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation SPF 20


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals BareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation SPF 20 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


13 Results
❤️
May 19, 2017

I love the liquid foundation. The coverage is awesome and paired with a good primer it lasts throughout the day. Have used it for a couple years and plan on continuing to use it. Plus, buying it off here is the same price as going to a store but without getting out.

Brightening serum
January 27, 2017

The foundation is nice but the bottle is a huge problem. You have to shake the makeup, if you leave the cap on makeup gets all over the inside of the cap. If you hold your finger over the top and shake pressure builds up and makeup continues to come out the top. A lot of makeup is being wasted. I won't be purchasing it again.

Very good!
December 17, 2015

The foundation is very much a liquid, shake well before application and let it drip out! Because of this it goes on relatively smooth and needs very little to give a nice amount of coverage, even on my acne scarred face. Definitely use clean fingers to apply!

Love it!
July 02, 2015

I do like this foundation. It feels great on my sensitive skin. I do wish that it had a little more coverage. Also, the bottle applicator sometimes spits out more foundation than I need. I use the bare minerals correcting concealer with it too. They work get together.

I have a Dewey Look!
May 28, 2015

I love this foundation, because it only takes two drops to do my entire face, my jaw dropped when the demonstrator showed me. I like the fact that my face doesnt look dry, but in fact looks moist and dewey. Maybe because Im now in my 50s its nice not to look dry and slate looking. This has also helped brown spots, theyve almost gone away entirely. But the best thing is I dont feel like I have a heavy film on my face. Most foundations, including the mineral powders break me out in rashes. This goes on smooth and feels good all day.

Fresh looking foundation
April 06, 2015

This foundation gives my face a very fresh look. It is not heave as many foundations, so that you see a line where the serum ends and your normal skin begins. Works best with the Bare Mineral Brush, made for its applications.

Ordered the wrong color
January 12, 2015

The products is good but the color is terrible. I cant use it. It was a waste of money/

Perfect Addition to Bare Minerals Product Line
January 05, 2015

i have been a Bare Minerals fan for many years. I have always wanted a liquid foundation as I used Colorscience but only because I had no Bare Minerals option. I went to one of their shops to have a professional color match and I think everyone should do this before buying this product. I was perfectly matched to the #7 shade and shown how to apply it and introduced to the brush specifically designed for its application. Also VERY important is to use the Bareskin Perfecting Veil over the foundation (a compact application and my shade is the Light to Medium) again along with its own brush. This step helps to set the foundation for all day use and eliminates any shiny or oily look/feel. I have scads of their wonderful brushes and was skeptical of the need to purchase 2 more, but believe me, these 2 are unique to each product and are necessary to get a beautiful result. I am 64 and have a medium complexion with no yellow tones.

Not for me
September 12, 2014

I am 54 yo w/med-fair skin w/yellow undertones. I purchased the cream color. The color match was on target ( there are so many colors I looked at a local store for a correct match before ordering). The blending was flawless with the foundation brush, but the finish is too shiny for me. No matter what powder I used it made no difference in the finish. As the day passed I became even more shiny/oily in appearrance. Sooo. I returned the foundation. Too bad, I think it wouldve been good for my skin.

Oily
September 03, 2014

Not a fan, too oily and not much coverage. I been using BM for 12 years now , i was excited to try this liquid out but It didnt work for me.. I had to set with my original BM powder, otherwise it doesnt set.. I love the brush though !! It just slides off your face and is a oily of a mess.. Im sticking to the original powder..



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100