LovelySkin Logo

POW - Winter Warm Up Sale - Extension
Return to Product Details
Baxter of California Clay Pomade

Reviews For
Baxter of California Clay Pomade


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Baxter of California Clay Pomade so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


12 Results

Great Product

January 13, 2017

Holds great, clean finish. Highly recommend

Baxter Clay Pomade

December 15, 2016

This is my first time using anything like this and I would purchase this again. I love this product. It gives great lift and hold with a matte finish. Hairdressers have used gel in my hair but it was not the result I wanted. This Pomade smells great too. It has a Pine scent. It doesn't make you smell like you have cologne on but I just noticed the scent. I use about a dime sized portion everyday. You just rub it between your hands and run your fingers and hand through your hair to put it on. I use it when my hair is very damp and run out of the house. My hair looks great when I get to work. You can restyle your hair with your fingers again during the day if you want to but usually don't have to on account of its holding power.

Best Clay Styling Product

November 27, 2016

This is the first and only clay styling product I have ever used. It instantly became one of my favorite styling products. In fact, it is the best styling product I have found to date. The hold is great, pliable and easily restyleable, and has a matte finish. You also don't need much to get the job done. The smell reminds me of Chinese herbs. I wasn't too fond of the smell when I first got it, but it grew on me. The product arrived really quickly, much faster than I expected it to arrive. The product was properly packaged and arrived without any damage.

My BF loves it.

November 20, 2016

Just don't use it too much. It will last very long time.

Great for styling

September 26, 2016

Great hold for styling hair and also like the matte finish. Also washes out of hair quite easily.

Thickens and volumizes hair

September 07, 2016

The betonite in this product really thickens your hair if it is damp and you blowdry. Also has a moderately strong hold.

Great pomade

August 11, 2016

it's great clay pomade. it's kind of thicker than american crew fiber. i would recommend this over fiber if you have longer hair.

Baxter of California Clay Pomade

August 09, 2016

Holds up all day, very pliable once you warm in up in your palms. One catch is that if you apply it in even slightly wet hair, the longevity of the hold suffers a lot.

Good hold, natural smell

July 21, 2016

I decided to give this natural beeswax infused product a go, and let me start off by saying I love it and would recommend it. It smells like beeswax, hold is great. You only need a little bit and does not make your hair sticky. Only marginal downside is that it is very thick. It would be great if it would be just a hair (haha) more pliable. The way around this though, is to rub it into your hands so it gets warm and spreads out better into your hair.

Perfect hair product

June 20, 2016

Gives me a no-shine look and holds very well. Pliable throughout the day, which is perfect for windy situations. Also, it tends to dry out any oil so it gives your hair a great matte finish. Bonus: it smells fantastic for a hair product. No weird fruity smell or gel smell. Instead, it has a simple masculine scent with a hint of the beeswax (main ingredient).



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100