LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser - 16 oz

Reviews For
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser - 16 oz

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser - 16 oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

10 Results

Gentle on my skin!!

July 19, 2016

This is one of the only cleansers I have ever found that doesn't dry my skin out and/or make my face itch! Highly recommend for people with sensitive skin and allergies!!

Not my cup of tea. . .

June 24, 2015

Its amazing what some people with oily, acne-prone skin can use without breaking them out. I know this is such a cult favorite, but I cant use it!The formula is super slippery, almost like lotion. It doesnt take off any of my makeup or oil, doesnt lather, and doesnt make my face feel clean or refreshed. It smells nice, but it contains irritating ingredients that others with sensitive skin will not appreciate. I can see it working as a body wash on super dry skin, but on my acneic facial skin, no way!

Doesnt get my skin clean enough.

March 16, 2015

I just dont feel like this cleanses my skin. I wear a lot of makeup and prefer a foaming cleanser to this.

So gentle

December 14, 2012

Gentle cleanser does not dry my skin at all

dont get me wrong...

July 23, 2012

I LOVE the cetaphil line. it helped solve my eczema problem years ago and I still use it every day... but this product seemed to leave my face more oily than before I washed with it. Maybe its just my skin, but Im not a fan... definitely great for sensitive skin though. it did not irritate mine

Excellent for soft water areas

June 22, 2012

Recently I moved to an area with very soft water and found that I needed to look into some new 'cleansers' that would rinse off easier. I was delighted to find Cetaphil works great with the soft water at removing make-up and grime without leaving any residue. So gentle on my skin that I can use both morning and night and my skin is not irritated.

Feeling Soft and Soothing on Dry Skin

February 14, 2012

The cleanser gives feeling of soft and soothing especially on dry face. But it takes five or more applicationa and cleansing when you use vaseline/ petrolatum base emollient crm or even bacitracin ointment. That way it runs out too fast.


December 20, 2011

Recommended by my sons dermatologist it is the only thing that has helped with his cystic acne in conjuntion with Epiduo. He has used numerous cleansers and this one really is the best

Great product

July 02, 2011

I use this to remove make up before I use one of my "treatment" cleansers. It works well

The best cleanser

April 05, 2007

I've found Cetaphil to be the best cleanser, ever. It is all I use.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed