LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Pro Skin Mattifying Face Primer (formerly Let Me Be Clear)

Reviews For
Colorescience Mattifying Perfector SPF 20

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Mattifying Perfector SPF 20 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

13 Results

Great for my skin

September 07, 2015

I have very oily skin and this product has really helped. It creates a smooth foundation for my other products. Keeps my shine free for many hours.

Best So Far

May 11, 2015

I like the smell and consistency of this primer. Feels very velvety. It makes makeup application a little trickier since the primer grips the product but I definitely find that it makes my makeup last longer and kills shine. Last for about 6 hours for me before I start blotting/powdering and I have reaaaaaly oily skin.

Skin Mattifying Primer is GREAT!

March 26, 2015

I have been a faithful user of the Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 for many years. I decided to give the Mattifying Primer a try, and am sure glad I did. This works great under my mineral powder make up and helps keep the oil slick at bay.

i recommend this product

February 10, 2015

Previously I was using smashbox primer but wanted one with sunscreen. I like this product but I usually wait about 10 minutes before applying make up

Makeup application is more difficult...

September 14, 2014

This primer goes on nicely and feels very light on the skin, but it makes the application of liquid foundation a frustrating and difficult task. It almost feels as though you are applying foundation on a glue-like surface, rather than a smooth surface that other primers produce. Using this primer wastes more time on makeup application, and also wastes more foundation in the process. And although it produces a matte finish, it is no more mattifying than other primers on the market. It is so "sticky" that when I blot my face with tissue to soak up oil, minute remnants of tissue get stuck to my face. Perhaps this primer is better-suited for those who wear loose mineral and powder foundations.

Great primer!

May 27, 2014

A little goes a long ways! This primer made my makeup last all day, kept the greasies at bay, and smelled great. No breakouts, didnt feel pasty like some primers do. Highly recommend!

Been using for 1 week

December 13, 2013

So far so good...its really does mattify the face. Also makes it incredibly smooth for applying makeup. I dont notice as much oil on my face come the afternoon, so no shiny face anymore. Cant say it helps with blemishes much, unfortunately, I have very hormonal adult acne and little to nothing helps with that. But it is nice and does give my face a slightly softer look and feel.

Simply amazing

May 13, 2013

A bit pricey for a primer, but works like a charm, covers imperfections nicely and leaves a nice canvas to work with for apply makeup.

Excellent product

April 16, 2013

This primer covers a multitude of my imperfections, evens my skin tone, and also can double as a quickie foundation. I use powder over it and off I go!

Get It, It's Worth It

February 05, 2013

This is my first time using the CS line and since I have problem skin, I decided to stick with all of the Let Me Be Clear steps instead of trying a different primer/moisturizer, which could have lead to me blaming CS for oily skin or more breakouts (age 35). Don't substitute a cheaper/different primer with this CS line. If you use the 4 steps, you'll love the results. I just wish I had found this out sooner.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed