LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Primer SPF 30

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Face Primer SPF 30

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Face Primer SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

31 Results

Primer and sunscreen in one

August 15, 2016

I think I like this a lot although to be honest I haven't used it often yet. I'm in love with another sunscreen that I've used for years and old habits are hard to break. However I know Colorescience to be a good brand as I've used some of their other products and the idea of a primer and sunscreen all in one is very appealing to me. It also has a little tint so if you don't want or need to wear a foundation, it is ideal.

Love this primer

July 22, 2016

I love all the Colorescience products I've tried. This face primer is no exception. It goes on easily, is lightweight & has a nice semi-matte finish. I especially like that it has broad spectrum 30 protection. This primer is definitely a keeper.

Not sure about color, but great everyday primer & SPF

September 28, 2015

I have bronzer that apply with beauty blender and little bare minerals powder in Tzone. Love how creamy, light and lasts all day. The bronzer was perfect for summer ... but now in winter figured Id try a bit lighter. This one had same great coverage and lasts like bronzer but the color is almost too light (& I am very pale). I want light but perhaps a hint of some color to not look quite so pale. Thinking about trying the DEJ Revision Intellishade or perhaps see if they have in other shades. Other than color is great product - well worth $ and protect your face from sun.


September 15, 2015

Love this product! I have used this product for over a year and it is fantastic. I have rosacea and this product does not irritate my skin. It provides great sun protection.

Love it!

June 17, 2015

I tried it because I like the brand, I was hesitant as I dont wear foundation and dont desire heavy make up. It really smooths the look of your skin, its super light once blended and there is no makeup line, plus the sunscreen is in it so you save a step. Powder goes on smooth over it. It dispenses a little darker than I thought would match my skin but blends in just fine

The only primer I will use

January 05, 2015

I have been using this primer daily for about 2 years now. It goes on smooth and even under my foundation, and helps not only with sun protection, but my face looks less oily and my foundation lasts longer. Although the tube is fairly small, one bottle lasts for a long time.

Great product!

July 21, 2014

I accidentally ordered this version instead of my usual "skin brightening" version of the same product. I was concerned when I saw the color that pumped out- the other is yellow, and this one is flesh colored. I have fair skin, and I was worried it would be too dark and show up on my skin, but it ended up being a great mistake. This really perfects and evens out skin tone and has a higher spf level than the "skin brightening" version. It did not add color to my fair skin, but somehow just made it look better. I will be ordering this version instead for now on.

Grateful for this product!

June 18, 2014

I happened on Colorescience a couple of years ago and tried and loved the powder. Ive used a couple of primers in the past and was not exactly dissatisfied, but rather would class them so-so. Couldnt even begin to explain what I didnt care for. I decided to try Colorescience Sunforgettable partially because of the SPF 30. From the first time I tried it, I understood why I didnt like the others. This product applies very smoothly and with great ease. I now seem to use less foundation because it goes on much smoother. I find my makeup remains in place much longer. I have to assume it is the base, because Ive changed nothing else. I do try to be careful not to cover my eyebrows with it because my pencil does not seem to work as well. But that for me is a very minor problem. I have recommended this to my close fried and she loves it also.

Must Have

April 27, 2014

The Colorescience primer is a must have in that it sets a base on your face before you apply your foundation. It makes your face look set and ready to go.

Great Find!

April 15, 2014

Ive been looking for a "safer" sunscreen since I am in the harsh FL sun a lot of the time. I found this one on the Environmental Working Groups Skin Deep website and then ordered through Lovely Skin. I like it so much Ive just ordered a second bottle. It goes on smoothly and really works as a primer as well as sunscreen. My makeup stays in place and no sunburn. Its now a regular part of my morning routine.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed