LovelySkin Logo

POW - Winter Warm Up Sale - Extension
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50 - Fair (formerly All Clear)

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


92 Results

Convenient Sunscreen

January 14, 2017

This is an effective sunscreen to carry in your purse, backpack, golf bag or car. I carry it in my purse at all times. I mainly use it to reapply some type of protection after 2 hours or so of sun exposure. I use it camping, hiking and golfing. It is so convenient and effective. This is my third order!

Problem with powder and brush

January 07, 2017

I read the instructions on how to get the brush started but still had trouble getting much of the powder to come out through the brush. It seemed that the powder was clumping together in the container and I thought maybe it was because the brush had been subjected to cold weather during shipment.

It works

December 31, 2016

Good coverage. It does the job but feels like nothing on the skin. I might add a darker shade to use to contour.

Good product

December 29, 2016

This is a really good product. I love how easy it is to apply and it's so portable. I may try the darker shade for when I'm at the beach to blend in with my tan more. It feels good on my skin with a smooth finish and doesn't rub off. It can be a bit difficult to get the powder distributed on the brush, but other than that it works well. I will buy again.

My dermatologist recommends but prefer the Eminence powder

December 14, 2016

This is a fine sunscreen - hypoallergenic and stays put, but I prefer the Eminence for a color match and texture.

Only sunscreen I can use

November 24, 2016

I am so glad Colorscience invented the brush on sunscreen, as I break out from every kind of lotion. This product goes on over makeup and lasts throughout the day. I love, love love it!!

Handy!

November 05, 2016

Very handy, makes it easy to re-apply. Provides good coverage and applicator functions well.

A Must for Sunscreen Reapplication

October 22, 2016

Sunscreen is the #1 anti-aging skincare product. I apply an actual sunscreen in the morning (right now using EltaMD, CeraVe AM, and top-rated Consumer Reports ones, any that dermatologists recommend). However, there are areas like my ears that I like to use this product for. In addition, I keep this in my purse and apply it before I leave my office when I will be outside around noon, afternoon, and evening. This solves one of the major concerns of needing to reapply sunscreen. In addition to re-applying on my face, I also use it on my neck and decolletage area. I will repurchase when I run out (but I suspect this product will last me awhile).

Love It

October 15, 2016

I absolutely love this product. I was too skeptical to order, even with all the rave reviews, but after receiving a sample and being able to try it out, I was sold. I haven't experienced any of the brush issues that other reviewers have mentioned, but maybe I haven't used it long enough? Don't know. In any case, I use this almost like a finishing powder instead of a sunscreen as I already use the ColorScience primer which has sunscreen in it. Easy to apply and adds just a hint of color, if you can even call it that...a slight glow might be a better way to describe it. I think this will also be a perfect product during winter when my skin gets really dry as I don't feel it settles-in as much/looks as cakey as some other powders I have used/use.

Not good

October 10, 2016

I did a lot of research on this product and saw nothing but positive reviews. Shockingly, I really didn't like this product at all. It balled up on my skincare products. It looked orange and unnatural. Made a huge mess. There really wasn't that much product in it. And it isn't adequate sun protection and the SPF was the whole reason I got it. Would never repurchase and don't recommend. Use skincare and a liquid sunscreen.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100