LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel 16.9 fl oz

Reviews For
Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel 16.9 fl oz

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel 16.9 fl oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

15 Results


June 20, 2016

The SPECIAL CLEANSING GEL is my everyday, go to cleanser. It does not dry out, or make my face feel tight. My skin-care regimen is anti-aging and I have combination skin type. I have repeatedly purchased this cleanser. The 16.9 oz. is a good buy.

Great Cleanser

May 18, 2016

I am in my mid-fifties and constantly battle dry skin. I have tried may different cleansers but always come back to this one. It is very mild and leaves my skin feeling clean but not dry.

Works for any age

September 08, 2015

I have been using Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel for over 30 years. I may not have the perfectly unlined face of my youth, but I get lots of compliments on my skin and can get away with wearing only a tinted moisturizer. SCG is gentle and removes all traces of makeup and sunscreen. I introduced my daughter to SCG as a teen, and as an adult she also has beautiful skin. Simply the best.


April 20, 2015

This is a product that washes my face without leaving it dry or greasy. A small amount will foam nicely. The cost may seem pricey but you wont need to buy more for months and months.

Go-To Cleanser, Look No Further!

March 31, 2015

Admittedly, Ive been using the Special Cleansing Gel from Dermalogica for many years. I have tried other products via samples and special offers over the years, but keep coming back to my "go to" favorite. A lot of other cleansers either make my skin feel tight and dry after or dont really feel like they removed much grime or oil build-up from the day. Hard to find a happy medium! This one offers the perfect amount of suds and cleansing action. My skin feels both clean and soft every time.

Perfect Cleanser

December 15, 2014

I am in my early 50s and was looking for a cleanser that would remove all traces of makeup (even eye makeup) and leave my skin feeling clean. Special cleansing gel rinses easily with water. My skin is left feeling clean without being tight with dryness. I have been in love with cleanser for several years.

A little goes a long way!

March 03, 2014

I was so surprised at how little you need to get a fabulous lather. My first time using it I used a quarter size amount and it was way too much. For your entire face and neck you can easily use a pea size amount and it is more than enough. I love that its soap free and cleans without drying out your skin too much. Its the perfect follow up to the precleanse.

keep coming back...

February 27, 2014

I tried this gel cleanser over three years ago and loved it. Keep trying to find something else out there that isnt quite as cost prohibitive, but I just keep coming back. Nothing else cleans as well without burning my eyes. Removes all makeup yet so gentle on my face, it feels silky smooth afterwards. I recently got a clarisonic cleanser and this product just takes it over the top. Combine this with a little microfoliant and WOW. I only have one face and spend tons of $$ since Im a product junkie, so for me, from here on out, this is THE ONE.

Feeling Soft but Clean and Fresh!

December 24, 2013

I bought the product in smaller size from other store as a trial. At the first use, I felt that I found the one that I had been looking for all the time. It gives feelings of soft, clean and fresh. It doesnt stink my eyes even with my eyes a wide open while its still on my face. Im planing to reorder as soon as the product runs out.

My husband loves this!

November 12, 2013

I recently bought this for my husband who has pretty oily skin. I can see a difference already! Its non-drying and his skin looks so clear and refreshed.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed