LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel 16.9 fl oz

Reviews For
Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel 16.9 fl oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel 16.9 fl oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


17 Results
Love this cleanser
March 21, 2017

Best cleanser I have used by Dermalogica. Doesn't dry out my face.

Must Have Cleansing Gel
January 01, 2017

Dermalogica Special Clensing Gel is silky smooth. Face feels absolutely clean after cleansing. Gentle, balance skin, refreshing.

GREAT CLEANSER
June 20, 2016

The SPECIAL CLEANSING GEL is my everyday, go to cleanser. It does not dry out, or make my face feel tight. My skin-care regimen is anti-aging and I have combination skin type. I have repeatedly purchased this cleanser. The 16.9 oz. is a good buy.

Great Cleanser
May 18, 2016

I am in my mid-fifties and constantly battle dry skin. I have tried may different cleansers but always come back to this one. It is very mild and leaves my skin feeling clean but not dry.

Works for any age
September 08, 2015

I have been using Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel for over 30 years. I may not have the perfectly unlined face of my youth, but I get lots of compliments on my skin and can get away with wearing only a tinted moisturizer. SCG is gentle and removes all traces of makeup and sunscreen. I introduced my daughter to SCG as a teen, and as an adult she also has beautiful skin. Simply the best.

Perfect
April 20, 2015

This is a product that washes my face without leaving it dry or greasy. A small amount will foam nicely. The cost may seem pricey but you wont need to buy more for months and months.

Go-To Cleanser, Look No Further!
March 31, 2015

Admittedly, Ive been using the Special Cleansing Gel from Dermalogica for many years. I have tried other products via samples and special offers over the years, but keep coming back to my "go to" favorite. A lot of other cleansers either make my skin feel tight and dry after or dont really feel like they removed much grime or oil build-up from the day. Hard to find a happy medium! This one offers the perfect amount of suds and cleansing action. My skin feels both clean and soft every time.

Perfect Cleanser
December 15, 2014

I am in my early 50s and was looking for a cleanser that would remove all traces of makeup (even eye makeup) and leave my skin feeling clean. Special cleansing gel rinses easily with water. My skin is left feeling clean without being tight with dryness. I have been in love with cleanser for several years.

A little goes a long way!
March 03, 2014

I was so surprised at how little you need to get a fabulous lather. My first time using it I used a quarter size amount and it was way too much. For your entire face and neck you can easily use a pea size amount and it is more than enough. I love that its soap free and cleans without drying out your skin too much. Its the perfect follow up to the precleanse.

keep coming back...
February 27, 2014

I tried this gel cleanser over three years ago and loved it. Keep trying to find something else out there that isnt quite as cost prohibitive, but I just keep coming back. Nothing else cleans as well without burning my eyes. Removes all makeup yet so gentle on my face, it feels silky smooth afterwards. I recently got a clarisonic cleanser and this product just takes it over the top. Combine this with a little microfoliant and WOW. I only have one face and spend tons of $$ since Im a product junkie, so for me, from here on out, this is THE ONE.

Feeling Soft but Clean and Fresh!
December 24, 2013

I bought the product in smaller size from other store as a trial. At the first use, I felt that I found the one that I had been looking for all the time. It gives feelings of soft, clean and fresh. It doesnt stink my eyes even with my eyes a wide open while its still on my face. Im planing to reorder as soon as the product runs out.

My husband loves this!
November 12, 2013

I recently bought this for my husband who has pretty oily skin. I can see a difference already! Its non-drying and his skin looks so clear and refreshed.

Great cleanser
December 26, 2012

I've tried several different types of facial cleansers and found this product to be the one that works best for my needs. I have oily skin, yet am 36 so I am also concerned about harsh soaps. This cleanser helps control my oil and yet makes my skin feel smooth and clean.

Great cleanser.
May 27, 2012

This cleanser lathers up very nicely; a little goes a long way. Very mild but does a great job removing makeup, including mascara. Leaves face soft and silky.

Super Soap
February 01, 2012

This cleaner is one of the best I have ever used. I have been using it for about 4 months with great results.

neutral cleanser
November 03, 2011

great for all skin types just to get face clean without harsh chemicals. Keeps good looking skin looking good!

Great product
May 29, 2011

I got this on vacation when I forgot my usual product, and loved the way it gently cleansed my face, and removed make up. Recommended!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100