LovelySkin Logo

Mothers Day Gift Guide
Return to Product Details
Dr. Dan's CortiBalm Lip Balm

Reviews For
Dr. Dan's CortiBalm Lip Balm


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dr. Dan's CortiBalm Lip Balm so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


23 Results
An expensive lipstick but it works well
April 05, 2017

I bought two of them and used them all, It's quite effective except it is expensive.

Dr. Dan's Cortibalm Lip Balm
March 01, 2017

Great lip balm, I gave one to my brother as well it's a simple basic lip balm that is a lot better than chapstick.

It's alright
February 27, 2017

I ordered this balm because I am on accutane and thought I could use something better for my lips. I have found that this does not provide anything more than the other stuff I have been using (a combination of other products from Wal Mart and Sephora). Furthermore, I read reviews stating that this balm should not be used more than once a day or it actually does more harm than good. I will not re-purchase.

Best lip balm ever
January 10, 2017

The only lip balm I've used for years. Helps with inflammation. Love it!

Fabulous lip balm
December 26, 2016

I first bought this product 7 years ago when my daughter was in kindergarten. She developed dry, cracked skin on the corners of her lips that wouldn't heal. I tried every OTC lip balm I could find, but nothing helped. After a few trips to my family physician we were referred to Dr. Schlessinger. He diagnosed my daughter with eczema and recommended Dr. Dan's CortiBalm. It has worked wonders for her. Since then I have given it to my mom, sister-in-law, niece, and anyone else with dry lips. It's a wonderful product and I highly recommend it.

Lip Balm with Hydrocortisone
July 16, 2016

My dermatologist recommends hydrocortisone in lip balm for chronic dry lips. This is a well priced, nice option.

WHendricks
Its okay, but there are better alternatives...
January 16, 2016

I initially tried this lip balm because of the good reviews. I have come to realize that the majority of the positive reviews must be because people think that there are no other options. After I first used it and found that it was greasy and messy, I looked at the ingredients and realized why. It is mostly made of petrolatum and mineral oil. I then tried to figure out why it smelled so strange - not necessarily a terrible smell, just strange. The only other ingredient is beeswax, so I cant figure out why it smells the way it does. Despite the fact that the packaging says "the only lip balm with 1% hydrocortisone," I decided to do a quick Google search anyway. It turns out that there are actually 2 other lip balms that I could find with 1% hydrocortisone, so I dont know what is with their packaging. One of the products is called Lipster Medicated lip balm and the other is FixMySkin healing lip balm. I have now tried both of these products and they both smell really good and arent greasy like Cortibalm. Lipster is the one I prefer because of the ingredients and price. I also get better results from it. I just thought I would let everyone know just in case there are others that feel like me and think that Cortibalm is the only solution.

WORKS FOR ME!
August 20, 2015

I do not want waxy. I do not want a product with a taste. I do not want super shine. This product is it! Only takes a few swipes and my chapped lips are history. It may seem a little pricey - but worth every penny.

Dr. Dans Cortiballm Lip Balm
June 12, 2015

Lips have major damage due sun here in AZ. Products works great and has helped repair some of the damage.

AMAZING!
May 13, 2013

I'm on Accutane and this lip balm was recommended by my dermatologist. It is a godsend!! My lips are not flaky and are are so much more hydrated compared to other lip balms/chapsticks. If you have severely chapped/dry lips or are on Accutane, I HIGHLY recommend this. It stops needless suffering.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100