LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
Dr. Hauschka Soothing Cleansing Milk (formerly Cleansing Milk), organic face wash

Reviews For
Dr. Hauschka Soothing Cleansing Milk

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dr. Hauschka Soothing Cleansing Milk so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

13 Results


September 13, 2016

Removes makeup gently, while cleansing and nourishing your skin. Doesn't strip the skin, has a lovely scent, is all natural. Do yourself a favor and try this cleansing milk, your skin will thank you. And be gentle! (I've used this product for more than 10 years now, and swear by it!)

CT Colorado

August 11, 2016

I've used the Cleansing milk for over 5 years. It cleans makeup without any harsh chemicals. It leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. LOVE this product and highly recommend. Being in my 60s, people still think I look much younger and comment on the quality of my skin.

A Winner Year after Year

May 17, 2016

I have used this creamy cleanser for years and am now just sharing how I feel about using it on my face. I wouldn't choose any other product!! Great for removing makeup and makes my skin feel very soft. It's a winner through and through!

Does not even take off tinted moisturizer

April 01, 2016

I got this for a cleanser that will remove makeup and it wouldn't even takeoff my tinted moisturizer. It left a film feeling on my skin and I had to use toner to remove my makeup and the film after washing with it. Don't like it at all.

A Treat For Your Face!

November 27, 2015

I use this cleanser first thing in the morning and it is a great way to kick off my beauty routine. This product is gentle, on the lighter side of "creamy" and I love its fresh scent. I also think that my make-up tends to stay on longer, and that my face looks brighter, when I use this hydrating cleanser.

So Creamy

August 31, 2015

After cleansing your face with this product, your face feels like silk. It also removes all makeup, including eye makeup. It is fabulous!

Terrible Cleanser

June 26, 2015

This is a terrible cleanser. It has a strong perfumy fragrance reminiscent of mens cologne, and it doesn’t rinse cleanly. Even washing it off with a washcloth isn’t enough. I can still feel a film, so I have to follow with a foaming cleanser to remove all of the residue. It also irritates my sensitive skin (probably due to the alcohol and fragrance). There are much better (and cheaper) natural cleansers available.

Dr. Hauschka Soothing Cleansing Milk

March 18, 2015

I like to switch off using Dr. Hauschkas cleansing products, depending what my skin needs. I like this because it is gentle, soothing and doesnt dry my skin.


March 11, 2015

Very moisturizing and gentle. Love this line of products.

So far so good

January 15, 2015

I have been using this cleanser for about 3 weeks. So far, my skin is clearer and less dry. I have combination/oily/mild acne with redness and uneven skin tone. This feels and smells great. I still use a serum after, because I over-produce oil and have patches of dry skin. The product can remove makeup, but I would recommend cleansing twice with it OR using a makeup remover before. Its very gentle and clarifying, but I wouldnt say it strips makeup. I bought the old bottle and had no issues.. Ill review again when I order the new packaging.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed