LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Skincare Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

87 Results

favorite night time moisturizer

October 20, 2016

This stuff is a must in the winter. It is the only moisturizer that my severely sensitive skin can handle. I glob it on at night and let it set for 20 minutes then will pat off the excess. It has never broken me out and does a wonderful job keeping my face hydrated.


September 27, 2016

I have loved EltaMD tinted sunscreen for several years. This is my first order of intense moisturizer. I used this after a chemical peel. It went of smoothly, provided wonderful nutrients, facilitated healing post procedure. This will be my go to morning and evening melting moisturizer. My skin is glowing, soft, and radiant.

elta MD Intense Moisturizer

September 22, 2016

I have been using this product for only two weeks but it definitely has a lot of moisture. My skin was very dry and I use this in the AM & PM. It is hard to put makeup on over the product so I do blot it with a tissue first. My skin does seem less dry after a very short time. I will continue to use it and hope it continues to improve.

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer

September 21, 2016

I have used this moisturizer for years as has my daughter. It is lightweight and keeps our skin well hydrated. We both use it in the morning and does not need to be re-applied until the evening. I hope this product is never discontinued.

Head to toe

September 05, 2016

Product seems too heavy and greasy on first using it but if you follow the directions it works well, even for oily/combo skin - I do the 2-minute on then blot off technique for my face and it leaves it soft without that heavy feeling at all. Applying to damp skin as suggested in the directions also helps it spread and absorb easily. I use it on my entire body, especially elbows, knees, and feet but really all over. It's also really great for sensitive skin or skin prone to rashes, since the ingredient list is so short and simple.

Elta md

August 01, 2016

This is good for my face, hands or anything that's dry.

Soothing to itchy watch following surgery

November 20, 2015

I purchased this for my husband, he had a hip replacement, and wound up with itchy/rash like bumps all over his body. This moisturizer has been very soothing and healing.

Great stuff

November 09, 2015

I use this two times a day on my ashy elbows, and kneecaps. It is very thick but melts right in with very little effort. Leaves my skin soft and the darkness in those areas is starting to fade. It has a similar consistency to Vaseline but this beats it hands down. It really works! A jar will last you forever.

what a wonder surprise

October 12, 2015

this is great moisturizer as i use treniton nightly. it really removes the dryness. my husband loves it also. hide your jar! works to help dryness after using Treniton. hide your jar from husband he will love also

Winter staple

October 04, 2015

I LOVE this for dry skin. I put it on my feet and elbows at night and it keeps them smooth and soft, I have also used this after a peel and it kept me looking hydrated. Must have for winter


Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed