LovelySkin Logo

POW - Memorial Day Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Skincare Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


96 Results
Fantastic for Thirsty Skin
May 01, 2017

I have used this product for years, on the recommendation of my dermatologist. It is perfect for very thirsty skin and in conjunction with treatments like Retin A. (I live in a dry, western environment.) I wash my face, put on the RX for Retin A, then put on a thin layer of this moisturizer before bed. I awaken with dewy, soft, young-looking skin. Fine lines seem to disappear. It only takes a small dab of this intense moisturizer, so the product lasts a very long time. I highly recommend it!

WyCoBackpacker
Awesome moisturizer
April 18, 2017

I have very dry skin when I'm pregnant and this is the perfect solution. I mix it with my other eltamd moisturizer and my face has been flawless.

Great basic moisturizer!
March 18, 2017

I am a regular use of prescription retin A and as a result, I suffer from a lot of flaking skin. This EltaMD is like an upgraded version of petroleum jelly as I like that it contains only one ingredient and I don't have to worry about any clogging. I usually use this at night after applying retin A and it is great at maintaining moisture in my skin.

Excellent moisturizer
March 02, 2017

I started using this as a post-procedure cream (Blue Light Photodynamic Therapy) to alleviate flaking, dryness & irriation. It worked so well, that I also use it now on a fairly regular basis as my nighttime moisturizer. I apply my Trentinoin .1% before going to bed & wait about 20-30 minutes, then apply the intense moisturizer. My skin stays soft, supple & has such a glow to it. I also use it on my gardener hands & any other places of dryness. I absolutely love it. My husband uses it as well, on elbows & knees to relive ashiness & dryness. I've tried other otc products that were petroleum based, but love this more. The consistency is just as described...melting, thus making it so easy to apply & blot. Highly recommend!

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer
February 13, 2017

Excellent moisturizer for my dry, sensitive skin. I don't use products that have perfume as they tend to make me break out. I'm over 60 and live in Colorado so I need moisture! The price point is very affordable and I always keep a jar on hand to use at night or daytime if I feel I need it.

EltaMD
January 27, 2017

EltaMD products are excellent. Alot of doctors even promote them. The EltaMD Intense Moisturizer is very intense so be aware of this before you order.

Best Moisturizer ever
January 26, 2017

I have used a lost of moisturizer and living in Colorado this works great on my skin!

Awesome moisturizer!
January 12, 2017

I am a new fan of this brand and love what it's done for my skin! This moisturizer works SO well especially in dry winter months.

Love the product
November 25, 2016

I love EltaMD Intense Moisturizer, but it may not be for everyone. It is a very intense moisturizer that is greasy. I use it on my hands and face. On my face I wash, use retinal, and then wait for an hour or 2 and then put the EltaMD Intense Moisturizer just before bed. In the morning I get the benefits of the retinal without the flaky skin. Works perfectly for me.

favorite night time moisturizer
October 20, 2016

This stuff is a must in the winter. It is the only moisturizer that my severely sensitive skin can handle. I glob it on at night and let it set for 20 minutes then will pat off the excess. It has never broken me out and does a wonderful job keeping my face hydrated.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100