LovelySkin Logo

Warmer Days Ahead - Featured Body Products!
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Skincare Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


94 Results
Great basic moisturizer!
March 18, 2017

I am a regular use of prescription retin A and as a result, I suffer from a lot of flaking skin. This EltaMD is like an upgraded version of petroleum jelly as I like that it contains only one ingredient and I don't have to worry about any clogging. I usually use this at night after applying retin A and it is great at maintaining moisture in my skin.

Excellent moisturizer
March 02, 2017

I started using this as a post-procedure cream (Blue Light Photodynamic Therapy) to alleviate flaking, dryness & irriation. It worked so well, that I also use it now on a fairly regular basis as my nighttime moisturizer. I apply my Trentinoin .1% before going to bed & wait about 20-30 minutes, then apply the intense moisturizer. My skin stays soft, supple & has such a glow to it. I also use it on my gardener hands & any other places of dryness. I absolutely love it. My husband uses it as well, on elbows & knees to relive ashiness & dryness. I've tried other otc products that were petroleum based, but love this more. The consistency is just as described...melting, thus making it so easy to apply & blot. Highly recommend!

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer
February 13, 2017

Excellent moisturizer for my dry, sensitive skin. I don't use products that have perfume as they tend to make me break out. I'm over 60 and live in Colorado so I need moisture! The price point is very affordable and I always keep a jar on hand to use at night or daytime if I feel I need it.

EltaMD
January 27, 2017

EltaMD products are excellent. Alot of doctors even promote them. The EltaMD Intense Moisturizer is very intense so be aware of this before you order.

Best Moisturizer ever
January 26, 2017

I have used a lost of moisturizer and living in Colorado this works great on my skin!

Awesome moisturizer!
January 12, 2017

I am a new fan of this brand and love what it's done for my skin! This moisturizer works SO well especially in dry winter months.

Love the product
November 25, 2016

I love EltaMD Intense Moisturizer, but it may not be for everyone. It is a very intense moisturizer that is greasy. I use it on my hands and face. On my face I wash, use retinal, and then wait for an hour or 2 and then put the EltaMD Intense Moisturizer just before bed. In the morning I get the benefits of the retinal without the flaky skin. Works perfectly for me.

favorite night time moisturizer
October 20, 2016

This stuff is a must in the winter. It is the only moisturizer that my severely sensitive skin can handle. I glob it on at night and let it set for 20 minutes then will pat off the excess. It has never broken me out and does a wonderful job keeping my face hydrated.

Fabulous
September 27, 2016

I have loved EltaMD tinted sunscreen for several years. This is my first order of intense moisturizer. I used this after a chemical peel. It went of smoothly, provided wonderful nutrients, facilitated healing post procedure. This will be my go to morning and evening melting moisturizer. My skin is glowing, soft, and radiant.

elta MD Intense Moisturizer
September 22, 2016

I have been using this product for only two weeks but it definitely has a lot of moisture. My skin was very dry and I use this in the AM & PM. It is hard to put makeup on over the product so I do blot it with a tissue first. My skin does seem less dry after a very short time. I will continue to use it and hope it continues to improve.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100