LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Very Light Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen - Tinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

58 Results

Lovely but...

October 24, 2016

Loved the sample. Beautiful finish, best natural glow of any "makeup" I've ever used. Bought the full size. A week later - cysts. I loved it so much I tried to convince myself they were due to something else for 2 months, but in the end, this caused horrific breakouts.

Great product.

October 20, 2016

Perfect when you don't want to make up your whole face. Put some on a little blush and your good to go. I highly recommend this product.😉

Great consistency, not so great for acne

October 13, 2016

I bought this at my dermatologist's office at first and have been using it for 3+ months now. Great consistency, goes well under makeup and I don't even need a moisturizer over it most of the time. However, not so great for the acne. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin and I've been breaking out ever since I started using this. Not deep, hormonal acne, but surface pimples. I would come home every day with at least 3-4 new pimples and I thought I was losing my mind. I finally stopped using it and, viola - immediately stopped breaking out. So sad, especially considering it's supposedly made for those of us with acne.

Great protection for sensitive skin

October 13, 2016

The SFP 46 provides great coverage to use over daily moisturizer to protect skin from sun damage. Very light and smooth finish. The tinted color helps to provide a more even completion to cover imperfections along with using a liquid foundation.

great for sensitive skin

October 08, 2016

I have both acne and dry, sensitive skin, and my dermatologist suggested this as a combination skin-calming lotion + sunblock. First I used the original one, without tint, and then thought I'd try the tinted one. The consistency is still nice and light, and the color works with my slightly olive complexion. It can sometimes look a little greasy, and if you have broken veins or any redness, as I do, this coverage is too light to hide such blemishes. But it is still a really nice lotion that feels good on my skin.

Like it, more than love it

October 06, 2016

I really like how light weight it feels and it's not greasy at all. I've used other tinted SPF moisturizers and they would give me light cover up, but this one has no cover up. So, what I like about it is also what I don't. I haven't used it long enough to see how effective it is as a sunscreen or for my blemishes "acne". I've been using mineral powder with 15 spf on top for a little more "blemish" cover up.


Would Definitely Buy this Again!

October 06, 2016

Love this product! I don't like wearing heavy makeup, so this is a perfect! It provides great protection while feeling light and comfortable. Love it!

EltaMD Tinted 45

October 01, 2016

Sunscreen goes on smooth, plenty of moisturizer . Can be worn alone or under makeup .Perfect for intense Colirado sun.

Light tint with sun protection

October 01, 2016

My dermatologist recommended this with zinc oxide to protect my scars from darkening. Ive used the into yes version for years with great results. It absorbs into my face easily but has a minor oily residue feel until dry. Great sun protection but not water-resistant.

Good for anyone

September 30, 2016

I have been used this sunscreen for about 3 yrs. light , and no greasy no breakout ! I bought this items for all my friends and my daughter ! They love it !

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed