LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


291 Results
Wondergul
July 27, 2017

It is great having a product with both sunscreen and color!

Great sunscreen
July 17, 2017

I have fair, sensitive skin and some rosacea. This sunscreen does not aggravate the rosacea and absorbs quickly. I would buy it again.

EltaMD UV Daily Broad Spectrum
July 16, 2017

Without reservation, the very best sunscreen I've used so far. Just recently began using, so cannot judge efficacy yet but am extremely pleased with the tint and light feeling after application. No sunscreen odor or greasy feel. Was recommended by dermatologist so feel confident with selecting this product.

Best SPF
July 12, 2017

This was recommended to me by a friend more than a year ago, and I'm so glad she did. This is the best SPF I have found, and used. One thing that I really like about about it is that it contains Zinc, which my dermatologist said is a key ingredient you should look for when purchasing SPF. Not only does this prodict provide sun protection , but its also a moisturizer, which is great for my dry skin. It goes on light, and does not have a strong scent like other SPF. I will definitely keep purchasing this product.

Great moisturizing sunscreen
July 11, 2017

I like its texture, the nice ingredients and that it is an excellent moisturizer while it protects face from the damaging UV rays. The warm tint is great in the summer but unfortunately does not provide enough coverage to hide sun spots and freckles so I use it with foundation.

Kid approved
July 01, 2017

This is a great product. I use this one on my kids faces because they can't stand the typical thick and greasy sunscreens. This is lightweight and very easy to apply on squirmy kids and most importantly works really well.

Good sunscreen
June 29, 2017

Nice sunscreen that leaves no white cast. Absorbs easily, which allows makeup to be applied. I have very sensitive skin and have discovered I can't use this everyday on my face or I get some irritation.

Great product
June 26, 2017

I use both the clear and tinted and like both. It feels so light on my skin and is the only moisturizer I need in the day. I really like that it doesn't irritate my eyes when I am biking in windy conditions.

allergic-ordered the wrong one
June 25, 2017

I'm sure it's great for those who aren't allergic. This gave me some blistering. There is a tinted EltaMD sunscreen that does amazing for me. I accidentally ordered the wrong product. They are look so much alike and the descriptions to me are hard to differentiate. Once I can find the product I once had and loved, that'd be great. I have to earn more money before I can buy again. I use my second job to buy this stuff.

EltaMD spf40
June 23, 2017

This is a wonderful product so wonderful that I bought one for each of my kids to use at the shore and use every day at home. It goes on very smoothly and disappears into the skin and protects perfectly.

Great product!
June 21, 2017

I have been using EltaMD sunscreen for years and love it. I am using the tinted version for the first time and like it very much, as well. The only reason I give it four stars rather than five is because I wish it was available in shades. It is a bit light for me personally.

Great product
June 21, 2017

I have been using this product for a year. I love the fact that it is a great sunscreen with a tint.

light and protection
June 21, 2017

EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40. You don't even know that you have this on. Makes my skin smooth. Love it

the only product i will use
June 17, 2017

This is the best facial sunscreen I've ever used. It goes on light but moisturizing. I have been using this product for 2 years and plan to use it forever!!!

EltaMD. My ONLY SUNCARE PRODUCT!
June 17, 2017

I have used this for my face for several years as I have traveled through numerous Mediterranean and tropical locations. My skin loves this product and I love my sunspot free skin. I am 68 years old.

Great for Sensitive Skin
June 16, 2017

I have been using EltaMd for two years without a break out. In CA we need to wear sun protection every day. I like tinted shade the best bc I can use it without needing make up.

Great sunscreen!
June 15, 2017

I really like this product. Absorbs quickly into my skin without making it greasy and looks great under makeup. I will definitely repurchase.

Excellent Product!
June 08, 2017

This is the third bottle of EltaMD that I have ordered. I have combination skin which responds very well to this product. As a side note, I inadvertently ordered the EltaMD sunblock with spf 46, not realizing it was a different product (packaging is almost identical) and noticed that my cheeks felt a bit drier mid-day. Also, after applying the spf46 product, my primer would pill and make it difficult for me to apply my make-up. Once I realized my mistake, I reordered the spf 40 product and am once again experiencing dewy skin, and an almost seamless makeup application. I LOVE this product. I am 58 years old with very fair skin and almost no wrinkles because I have been very diligent with skin care since a teen. This is a product I trust and will continue to use.

Great Combo Sunscreen and Moisturizer
June 05, 2017

I started using this product based on my dermatologist's recommendation. It goes on a little white and wet feeling but quickly sinks in. I use it alone and under makeup. It works great. I have been using it for years and would highly recommend it.

A keeper in my sunscreen arsenal
June 04, 2017

I am a self-proclaimed sunscreen & skincare junkie and, this is a sunscreen that I have continued to and will continue to repurchase, as it's one of the best I have used. I have not tried the tinted version, so cannot comment on that. I have quite dry, fair skin with a slightly oily t-zone. This wears extremely well under makeup and acts sort of like a primer. The texture is lightweight and blends very nicely with the skin. Further, It has never irritated my skin or caused any break-outs. This one's a keeper for me.

Favorite sunscreen
June 02, 2017

Elta is the best sunscreen. I have hyperpigmentation, so I need to be diligent about sunscreen to avoid darkening of spots and new ones from popping up. Doesn't feel oily or like it's sitting on top of my skin, doesn't sting my eyes and sinks in like a moisturizer. Most sunscreens make my clean skin feel dirty the moment I slather it on, not Elta UV Daily. The price is a little more expensive than the ones you buy in stores, but doable for my budget. I have used way more expensive sunscreens and just felt like YUCK after applying. So this is a keeper.

Love this sunscreen!
June 02, 2017

I bought the tinted Elta Md sunscreen to use instead of foundation during the hot southern Arizona months, and it is perfect. It is neither cakey nor thick, as many others are that I have tried. Both cream and powder blushes go on over it smoothly and look natural. For me, this is a keeper.

Elta is worth trying!
May 31, 2017

I have used this product for a few years and think it is the best sunscreen. It goes on easily under makeup and has a light feel with no odor. I use it every morning and when I go outdoors, it really does a great job protecting my skin. I have not had any issues with my skin since using this product.

Love This Product
May 30, 2017

This is a very nice sunscreen & moisturizer. It goes on so smoothly. I don't have to use an additional moisturizer. I do wish it was a totally physical sun screen rather than partially chemical. I like it much better than the tinted version, which was way too dark for my fairly light skin.

Love this tinted sunscreen
May 30, 2017

I have been using EltaMD UV Physical Broad Spectrum SPF 41 Sunscreen (3 oz.) tinted sunscreen since 2013, when my dermatologist recommended it to me. Having sensitive, fair skin, this is a ''must have'' year-round daily use product for me. I decided to try the new ''clear'' version, after receiving a sample. I liked the feel of it, but I did not know if I would be better off staying with the more creamy version. I thought the former might be more moisturizing for my mature skin. AND, I was hesitant to buy the new version, as it is more expensive - 1.7 oz for the newer ''clear'' vs 3 oz for the physical broad spectrum. I use so much of this - living in California, that cost is a factor. So.. a few weeks ago I was at the dermatologist, and the aesthetician told me that the new ''clear'' formula was actually more moisturizing, and thus a better product for me. So, while I love the new tinted ''clear'' formula - it's an amazing product, I am hoping that it will be made available in a larger than 1.7 oz size.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100