LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Elements Broad-Spectrum SPF 44

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Elements Broad-Spectrum SPF 44


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Elements Broad-Spectrum SPF 44 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


52 Results
EltaMD UV Elements Broad-Spectrum
July 18, 2017

This 100% physical, tinted sunscreen works well with my dry, light skin. I use it over a moisture cream and like that it contains both zinc and titanium dioxide.

Perfect for Medium-Deep Skin Tone
July 14, 2017

I've tried so many mineral sunscreens, but they didn't pass the test of not leaving white cast. This one doesn't leave me any white cast, not at all. For your reference, I have medium Asian Skin. I apply sunscreens as directed 1/4 for my face, which makes many suncreens look super white on my face. This one however is the one that pass the test, no white cast. I couldn't be happier. The texture is lightweight and slight glow that is because it's moisturizing. But it is not sticky. I used glowy sunscreen before it was way too glowy and sticky, I hate that my hair always stick to my face. Urgh. Highly recommend this product, especially those who struggle to find mineral sunscreen that leaves no/minimal white cast.

Dermatologist Recommended
July 12, 2017

This is a really great sunscreen! I love that it is tinted and blends in so nicely. It does not have that beach sunscreen smell so I can wear it to teach at school. This is a really great sunscreen.

Sunscreen and foundation in one
July 10, 2017

This is the best sunscreen I have found for my face. It has great coverage and it works. I live in the Arizona desert, work in the sun so I was a good guinea pig for it.

Love it!!
July 06, 2017

Absolutely in love with this product!

Nice tint
June 29, 2017

I enjoy EltaMD sunscreens. The SPF44 has a tint that isn't too dark and I'm fairly light skinned. The only downfall to this sunscreen is the lack of moisture. I have very dry skin, so if I want to wear this sunscreen, I can't wear makeup. Good news though, with the tint, you might not need it!

Tinted SPF 44
June 26, 2017

I use this product daily before going outside. It spreads smoothly and has a nice tint.

Best post procedure sunblock
June 26, 2017

My face is scabby after fractional CO2 laser and laser resurfacing. This product applies very smoothly and is not patchy unlike other lotion based sunblock. The colour blends very well with my skin and the dead skin that is peeling off. After recovery from laser, the application is flawless! The colour is also fantastic on asian skin. After many hours, together with hyaluronic acid in the sunblock, my face has a healthy glow which I love. It does not clog your pores but it is very important that you either double cleanse or use a make-up remover as it has silicone based polymers inside which allows easy spreading on your face. Overall, I have no qualms about this product and I am planning to try the UV Physical product to see if there are any differences between UV Physical and UV Elements. Thumbs up and 5 stars for this product!

Would give it more than 5 stars, if I could. My HG sunscreen.
June 25, 2017

Hands down the best sunscreen I have ever tried. I have rosacea, my skin is dry, reactive and I also have hyper pigmentation. I have been searching for a sunscreen that was mineral but also did not dry my skin out and could work well under make-up, quite a tall order! This fits the bill. Up to now my favorite has been the Skinceuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense. That was good but dried out my skin. This is my HG sunscreen!!! Hope EltaMD never stops making it.

One of the best
June 22, 2017

This product is on the best tinted sunscreens I have ever used. The coverage is great. It's light and EltaMD does sunscreen well. Love it!!!

Perfect for my combination aging skin!
June 19, 2017

I have been using physical Elta sunscreen daily for years now and love it. I received a UV Elements Broad Spectrum sample and felt it was perfect for my aging, late 30s skin. It's feels more moisturizing than the physical one and I think has better coverage and looks more natural (glowy). That being said, it's a little more expensive and feels tackier/more sticky. I have combination skin, mild rosacea and occasional acne and these are the most gentle sunscreens I've ever used. No breakouts, no sunburns. I've used them every day (in place of makeup) and on all-day outdoor adventures. I even used the physical one recently on my baby and young daughter who had a rash on her cheeks from an allergic reaction to another brand. She said it spreads more easily on her skin compared to her usual one and does not sting her sensitive cheeks. Love these sunscreens!

EltaMD uv elements broad spectrum
June 17, 2017

I love this tinted sunscreen and now wear it as my foundation.

EltaMD - another winner
June 14, 2017

This is my second EltaMD facial sunscreen. Applies easily and feels wonderful on my face. Purchased this one because of the zinc oxide and that it is water-resistant. And it is moisturizing too. Effective sunscreen!

Almost perfect...
May 23, 2017

Formula is soothing and perfect for sensitive skin. I don't need moisturizer with this but it doesn't stay shiny. My only downside is that the tint oxidizes and gets too dark on me. When first applied its the perfect tone. Of course, this will only be a problem for fair to light skin tones. Otherwise, I would recommend.

Nice sunscreen
May 10, 2017

I really like this sunscreen for my face. I love the high percentage of mineral sunscreen ingredients. It also is fairly matte when you finish applying it and it blends easily. I WISH they would make this in a non tinted version. I really am not a fan of tinted sunscreens, which are all the rage now -- because I cannot apply them to my neck or chest because the tint will come off on my clothes. I tried it with this sunscreen and the tint did, indeed, rub off on my clothes. So I have to use a different sunscreen on my neck and chest than I do on my face.

Elta md uv elements broad spectrum 44
May 09, 2017

Love the tint as it hides the white from other elta md products. Love the consistency and looks good on skin. But the tube is annoying. Hard to get product out. Needs redone.

Nice matte finish
May 05, 2017

This sunscreen is invisible on the skin and leaves a lovely matte finish. It also helps hide imperfections on my skin!

moisture plus protection
May 05, 2017

This is a great combination of moisture and protection. Just wish I would have had it years ago. I am ready for the sun!

Nice new sunscreen!
May 01, 2017

So far so good. I've only been using this for a couple of weeks but so far it feels very nice on my dry sensitive skin and wears well under my makeup. I am really enjoying the size and style of the tube. None of my EltaMD sunscreens have disappointed me.

EltaMD UV Elements Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
April 26, 2017

Great Sunscreen. It's a facial sunscreen that's tinted so it helps keep the ghost look away. Majority of sunscreens with Zinc Oxide and Titanium Dioxide leave a white tint on the face. This doesn't. If I could, I would probably rate the product 4 1/2 stars because the tint is a bit messy. But all in all it's great at protecting against sunburn, and it didn't break out the skin. Love the product and will purchase again.

EltaMD UV Elements Broad Spectrum SPF 44
April 25, 2017

Very light to the Face with a light tint to it. It works well. Thank you, LovelySkin.com.

Elta md spf 44
April 19, 2017

I love this product I tried a sample and ordered a tube the next day. It works great on your face with or without makeup.

wonderful product!
April 03, 2017

I am 57 years old and I still suffer with excess oily complexion. I am so excited to say after trying multiple products I HAVE FOUND IT!! Applies smoothly and keeps my oiliness completely under control, without going too far and drying it out.. It is everything in one! It is primer, tinted, and sunscreen in one pump!! I have found the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Love it, Try it as a sample as I did and finally complete your search.

product glides smoothly, blends well, not in love with squirt top
March 22, 2017

i don't like the dispensing method, doesn't dispense easily, do like product.

Elta MD always delivers, love this new sunscreen
March 16, 2017

This new sunscreen is more moisturizing than the Broad Spectrum SPF 41 I had been using, it's moisturizing but no greasy feel, your makeup goes on without caking or feeling dry. I am so happy that they made this new formulation that's more moisturizing.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100