LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Facial Sunscreen SPF 30+ - Jar 4oz: buy this EltaMD facial sunscreen at

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ - Jar 4oz

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ - Jar 4oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

83 Results

Great Product

September 05, 2016

Been using many of EltaMD products for years. Love that I can use one product for moisturizing & sun block!! Great non-chalky base for makeup too!!

goes on smooth

August 10, 2016

for people with dry skin. don't use if prone to acne.

Great sunscreen but must add another if outside for long

May 22, 2016

I'm 52 with dry, sensitive skin living in a very sunny climate. Needed a solid sunscreen for under makeup and for this is works great! Not greasy, no white face, feels good going on face and neck. But when I use it before going out to work in the garden, I get sunburned. That's because I don't take the time to reapply when I get caught up in gardening or running. The solution is to put this on, then spray SFP 50 on my face. Works like a charm for a few hours coz I don't have that tight feeling skin that comes from drugstore sunscreen spray. I am looking for a better solution but works ok for now.

Great product!

November 03, 2015

So excited about getting more of this! If youre looking for a GREAT winter moisturizer that will give your skin the little boost it needs when transitioning from summer to Fall and Winter, this is exactly what youll get. Ive always taken great care of my face and growing up Ive had extremely oily skin, but naturally as we gracefully age our skin becomes a bit dryer and the need for a little heavier moisturizer becomes necessary especially as the seasons change and the climate becomes dryer. This is the PERFECT product for that. This product is not heavy and gives my skin the right amount of hydration to satisfy my skins needs, leaving a beautiful glow (not shiny) and with a good SPF to boot to protect my skin during the day when outdoors. I also love this product because I apply an AHA 3 times a week and this product also helps take care of the slight dryness resulting in those glycolic acid applications. You WONT be disappointed. Your skin deserves the hydration and protection to maintain healthy skin!


LOVE Elta!

October 27, 2015

Being just shy of 60 I am extremely diligent where my skin is concerned and have been using facial sunscreens for years. A couple of years ago my skin started breaking out and I was able to determine that my sensitive skin was reacting badly to the ingredients in the sunscreen I was using, in spite of it being a high quality product. I switched to EltaMD SPF30 and I have had no problem since. Although it seems heavy going on it will absorb into the skin beautifully, and after about 10-15 minutes my makeup primer and cosmetics apply perfectly. I wont use anything else at this point. Thank you EltaMD!

feels wonderful

October 12, 2015

great daily sunscreen. And my husband uses it too! one of my favorite products

Love this

October 04, 2015

Great for everyday, doesnt give a whitish cast and my skin looks fresh and dewy.


Elta MD

September 16, 2015

I work outside at the beach. I have very sensitive skin and this product works very well. Its very creamy and moisturizing. Its the best sunscreen I have ever used.

Best sunscreen lotion

September 09, 2015

EltaMD UV Facial Sunscreen is the best sunscreen Ive ever used. It does not sting my eyes the way all other lotions do. I think that is because of the quality of the lotion itself. Which brings me to the second reason why this is the best sunscreen. The lotion isnt runny or sticky. It is a pleasure to put on and stays on well for hours. EltaMD has been very effective at keeping my very fair skin from burning, even when I am outside for more than 4 hours in Colorado or Cape Cod. I also really like the jar. I find that I use enough sunscreen when I can dip my hands into the little jar vs trying to squeeze something out of a tube. Thanks EltaMD!


September 08, 2015

EltaMD products are not expensive, but they are great--and dont irritate sensitive skin. And a good value.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed