LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 (Tinted)

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


325 Results
Silky smooth with a hint of color
July 20, 2017

I love this product as I have very sensitive skin and have to be careful with what I use. This is a zinc-based product and does not irritate my skin at all. It is moderately moisturizing and leaves your face with a matte look. It does a good job of protecting my skin from the sun's harsh rays. Great value for your money. I am not getting paid for this review but was lured to write one by the promise of reward points.

No foundation needed with this one
July 15, 2017

This sunscreen is wonderful. It doesn't burn my eyes (and give me a headache) or dry my skin. And the real bonus is that the light tint (I am fair) makes it possible for me to go without foundation. Who wants to wear foundation in the summer? This is a new must-have for me.

Elta MD UV Physical Broad Spectrum SPF41 (Tinted)
July 14, 2017

This broad spectrum sunscreen also serves as a great foundation. Because of the sheer tint, I am really pleased that it can be worn alone.

Love this sunblock!
July 14, 2017

I use this on my face mostly in summer time. It blocks the sun very well. Never got a burn using this so far. It's a bit thick. And I do not care for the color. Kind of light and ashy looking on my skin. I would rather a tint with more brown under tone to it. I also have pretty fair skin. Although it's not everything, I will still continue to purchase .

Great Sunscreen and Base
July 13, 2017

If you have light to medium Caucasian skin coloring, this product is perfect. As a sunscreen, it applies smoothly and doesn't leave a white "clown-like" sunscreen look. Instead, it seems perfectly natural, and it covers up minor imperfections and general redness. Since it makes you look better, you'll want to use it more often, so it encourages you to wear your sunscreen often. It would be great to see this product tinted for other skin colors!

One of the best
July 11, 2017

I have tried many physical sunscreens, and this is one of the best! It's gentle around the eyes, and isn't greasy. I don't wear makeup, but this gives a nice "glow" to my skin. Love it!

EltaMD UV SPF 41 is the best!
July 11, 2017

I love EltaMD SPF 41. I am a Nurse Practitioner in a Med Spa and this is what I recommend for all my patients who are looking for a tinted sunscreen. It has zinc for a physical block and the tint color seems to work for everyone. It provides great protection after and IPL or BBL procedure. When used on a daily basis it can really make a difference in preventing sun damage. I have been using it myself for 3 years and although I have tried many other products, I have never found one I like better.

Better than makeup
July 07, 2017

I like the tinting of this product. I don't use foundation anymore. It is smooth and easy to apply without streaks.

Tinted Sunscreen
June 26, 2017

This sunscreen is amazing, it does not cause breakouts and go on smoothly and looks natural. Love it!

Worth every penny!
June 23, 2017

Ok seriously I've been looking for the perfect sunscreen to help with fading hyperpigmentation and one that wouldn't break me out or leave me looking all greasy and I've finally found it! I love that it is lightly tinted because now I don't even need to put on foundation at all although it doesn't cover my spots it does help in reducing the redness. It's a pretty big bottle, well worth it, and I will definitely purchase again!

Happy with this sunscreen
June 20, 2017

I have been using this sunscreen on my face for about a month. It is smooth and very easy to apply. No breakouts so far. I have the tinted product which has a light tint. It totally disappears into my skin in about 5-10 minutes. Would purchase again.

EltaMD
June 16, 2017

This is a great tinted sunscreen. It works so well that all you need to apply to your face is the Elta MD tinted sunscreen and no makeup! Best Ever!

I'll keep buying it as long as they make it!
June 16, 2017

Been using this tinted moisturizer for years. It was the first item I purchased when I decided to go all-natural with my cosmetics. The color works well, even with my super fair skin. It doesn't feel too greasy and and I always feels protected from the sun. No smell, easy to apply.

Elta MD Sunscreen
June 15, 2017

I have been using this sunscreen for years and it is great. It is tinted and goes on very smooth. I highly recommend this if you have not tried it yet!

Simplifies my morning routine
June 15, 2017

I have used Elta MD 41 for some time. It is recommended by my plastic surgeon. I use it year round for sun protection. But this product (for me) is not just for sun protection. It also serves as my only foundation. I have a very fair complexion, and Elta gives me just the right amount of tint. Because I don't have any "issues" with my complexion, I can use the Elta without any concealer or similar product. I simply apply a light dusting of powder over the foundation before applying powder blush, and I'm set! Elta 41 really helps simplify my morning routine and get me out the door!

EltaMD UV Physical Review
June 13, 2017

I really like the EltaMD Sunscreen and will continue to buy it. It goes on smoothly and does not leave a white cast to my skin. It leaves my skin moist but not oily. The only reason I did not go with 5 stars is that the tint is a little too light for me. I wish there was another option for darker skin! Then I would not need any foundation at all. If you are fair skinned you will love it. If you're on the darker side, you might want to add a little mineral powder foundation....

Love!
June 12, 2017

I use this sunscreen every single day! I rarely wear foundation anymore since this is tinted which I love. It doesn't have a smell and doesn't burn my eyes like some others.

Great
June 08, 2017

I have used this product for a few years. I have had roscea for many years and EltaMD gives me the strongest protection from the sun that I have encountered.

Perfect!
June 08, 2017

It's hard for me to find a tinted sunscreen that works with my fair skin. The tint in this is perfect. It's like me, only better. It also feels good on the skin. Not too heavy. Applies easily. Perfect!

Great product
June 07, 2017

Love this product. Sometimes I use with no makeup due to it being tinted. I will not go out without sunscreen on my face.

The white tint fades after a few minutes
June 03, 2017

I was interested in this product because I'm a pretty lazy person when it comes to beauty routines, so I figured I'd get a tinted sunscreen and let that be my sole face product for the day. I liked the great EWG rating of this product, as well as the high SPF rating, so I gave it a shot. At first, I was horrified by how it looks going on -- there is a definite white cast to it for the first few minutes, but it fades to a normal (Caucasian) skin tone after that. I have adult-acne-prone skin so I was taking a chance by getting this instead of the EltaMD UV Clear, but I'm about 2 weeks into using this product, and it does not seem to have caused any new breakouts, thank goodness. I do wish the price were a little better but I'm hoping I won't have to repurchase too often since I'm only using it on my face. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Love Product
June 03, 2017

The product is a physical sunscreen that is safe for the skin but the color of the product is too yellow

Derm Recommended
June 03, 2017

This is the SPF brand recommended by my dermatologist, so I feel safe using it. I tried many EltaMD samples from her office, and this was the formulation that worked best for my skin. I have aging skin that is no longer oily, but not dry either. Also have some rosacea. This product disappears into my fair skin, and the slight tint helps to tone down my rosacea. I know the SPF is effective, because I don't sunburn when wearing it. I've been using this for about 2 years now and plan to continue buying.

Excellent Sun Protection, Lightweight Foundation
May 23, 2017

My skin is VERY fair and sensitive to ANY amount of sun exposure...so I have used this product EVERY Day for the last 5+ years bc it is one of the few products that has such a high percentage of titanium dioxide in it, which is well known to prevent dark spots and hyperpigmentation. I don't leave the house without it. It rubs in easily and is NOT at all greasy, and does not block pores. The only reason I do not rate it a 5 star is bc I wish it had a little more tint to it, with yellow and green corrective undertones in it to better conceal redness as I use this alone without any additional foundation (though it is light enough that you could if you wanted to). If you light a like natural look...you can use alone, and also can wear to work out. I LOVE all the EltaMD sun products bc they prevent your skin from aging so well and use the Physical Defense for my neck, chest and arms for sheer, non greasy coverage I can trust.

Great product
May 18, 2017

I have used this product for several years now and it is one of my favorites. I am very fair skinned and the tint is just right for me-it looks natural on my face. I also like that the main ingredients are the natural minerals zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100