LovelySkin Logo

POW - July 4th Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Pure SPF 47

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


41 Results
Another Go To Elta MD product
June 22, 2017

We use it just for swimming. It does leave a bit of a white cast. When we are in our own backyard pool that doesn't bother us. You get an extra ounce of this product compared to Elta MD UV Sport Water Resistant Broad Spectrum 50, for essentially the same price. For as much sunscreen as we go through living in west Texas, our family looks for the best products, with the biggest bang for our buck. We have tried many of the Elta MD products and love them. Gentle too. We keep the PURE SPF 47 on hand for swimming at home and the SPORT SPF 50 if we are going in public where we want to avoid the slightly white cast.

Great product!
June 13, 2017

This sunscreen was highly recommended to me by my dermatologist. I have been using this product for several years now and it is fantastic! I usually purchase this product from my dermatologist but, with LovelySkin I accumulate the points and it is less to order it from LovelySkin. Why I didn't give it all stars because it does come out on your skin white. Even if you blend it still has a slight whiteness on your skin. I usually blend it with my tinted moisturizer and this product has tinted moisturizer as well that is great and luminous. When I go camping or away for a couple days that's all I pack for sunscreen, morning moisturizer, and even evening moisturizer.

eltaMD sunscreen
June 02, 2017

Loved it! Great coverage and goes on easily. Not thick...not sticky.

EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
May 09, 2017

This sunscreen has a nice, light consistency, not oily, doesn't leave any white residue, and has a nice feel on the skin. During high sweat activities, sweat does bead on the face, which I suppose is a testament to its water-resistant ability. Overall it's a very fine product, and works well at preventing sunburn.

Happy with sun protection fro EltaMD SPF47
April 07, 2017

I am prone to Squamish cell carcinoma since I have fair skin and grew up before sunscreen was heard of. It gives me good protection and I still love being outdoors.

Good but could be better.
November 08, 2016

I am a very long time EltaMD UV Clear user but it was time for me to find a similarly wonderful mineral sunscreen. I tried so very many well known physical sunscreens this past summer and have just reordered this product. EltaMD Pure is suitable for my sensitive, acneic, maturing skin but it can be a challenge to remove at night. EltaMD has a great opportunity to provide us with an antioxidant-loaded, untinted, non-comedogenic, mineral sunscreen with an elegant texture. Until that perfect formulation comes along I will continue to make Pure work for me.

Good for a toddler.
September 25, 2016

I use this on by 18 month and 3 yo both who I chase down to slather with spf daily. It has gotten in his eyes and he has not cried or had a red eye. It does leave a white cast on them if I don't rub it in, but I don't mind. We have used many sunscreens and this is one of our favorites.

For Serious Sun Avoidance
September 09, 2016

If you exercise outside, and seriously DON'T want sun damage on your skin, this opaque blocking sunscreen does the trick. It's so serious that it's hard to clean off, and I haven't sunburned yet, snorkeling in Bali or mowing the lawn all day in Montana. I use it generously, so all bets are off if you use it sparingly.

Great for exercise
August 30, 2016

I get so hot and sweaty hiking and running. I love this sunscreen because it survives my workout.

Good product
August 25, 2016

I had received my sunscreen, but the outsid color was different, the top was white not grey!!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100