LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
glo minerals Pressed Base - Golden - Light

Reviews For
glo minerals Pressed Base


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about glo minerals Pressed Base so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


222 Results
Dual Purpose Powder
July 14, 2017

I’ve been using this powder for a few years. Sometimes I use it as a foundation (it goes on flawlessly) and sometimes I use it over my liquid foundation. I also use it as an eyelid base for my eyeshadow. I love the fact that it has some sun protection.

Glo minerals pressed base
July 11, 2017

I love this product. I have a hard skin tone to match but Glo always has me covered. My skin loves this pressed base. It stays light on your skin and never wears off during the day. It provides complete coverage all on its own and has eliminated the need for another powder for me.

Good coverage
June 23, 2017

For being a pressed powder, I find that this provides good coverage for my uneven skin areas.

Natural
June 09, 2017

This is a great product. Easy and good coverage that is not cakey and lasts all day. Highly recommend

Glo pressed base
May 22, 2017

Love this base. Gives great coverage, and easy to take with you anywhere for touch-ups. However, use a Jane Iredale spong for easiest application. Glo sponges are not as nice.

glo minerals pressed base
May 19, 2017

I like the light all over coverage with just a hint of color. Blends well.

Light but perfect coverage
May 19, 2017

I suffer from acne and this make-up is light but build-able to create the perfect coverage for my scars. However, the coverage is not as good as you would have with liquid foundation. Problem can be solved if you use some concealer for those trouble spots.

Best mIneral makeup
May 08, 2017

A few years ago, I had to stop using my holy grail face makeup. I loved the coverage but was suffering from constant break outs even though it wasn't supposed to clog my pores. After researching makeup that plastic surgeons and dermatologists recommended, I stumbled onto glominerals and have used it ever since. It gives a really good coverage and doesn't make me break out. Also, it doesn't oxidize on me like I noticed a lot of other foundations do. It's a little pricey but I think it's worth it and unless they change the formula, I will continue to use it.

Glo Pressed Base
May 03, 2017

I've used this for years, great coverage. Feels so clean and natural!

Love this foundation!
May 02, 2017

This pressed powder foundation is amazing! Looks natural with a lot of coverage! Best of all, the ingredients are not bad for your skin! Love love love this product!

Glo Mineral Base is a life safer
April 18, 2017

I have very blotchy skin, especially on my cheeks and nose. This product provides amazing coverage without looking "cakey". Love this for coverage - and it lasts all day!

Been using this pressed base for years!
April 17, 2017

This base is light weight, goes on smoothly and doesn't clog pores! Perfect for someone who hates the idea of a liquid base, but wants a little base in order to have a more even looking skin tone. I've been using this for years. After switching to Glo Minerals from cheap drugstore makeup brands years ago, my skin has always looked healthy and blemish free. I highly recommend this brand!

Better than Loose Powder
April 13, 2017

I've used Bare Minerals for well over a decade. My skin is changing a bit, and it's started settling into my wrinkles. I've tried other brands, but kept going back to BE. I took a chance and picked out a color online, and luckily it works. I have oily, sensitive, acne prone skin. I've had no problems with this foundation. I brush it on, as the sponge included was pretty much a waste of time. I didn't like how the powder was applied with it, but a brush works well for me. Since I do have oily skin, no foundation prevents shine for me. This does about as well as any other powder foundation, but I don't find that it makes my skin look oilier, like a liquid foundation has in the past.

I love Glo!
March 27, 2017

This powder is better than what I use to use by far. Doesn't leave me oily and shiny throughout the day and really looks rich but feels light.

Awesome product
March 26, 2017

I have been using Glo Minerals pressed base for more than five years, having first found it through an esthetician. The coverage is right for me and with a SPF moisturizer, it gives me added protection. One compact lasts quite a long time for me, so the cost is not prohibitive.

Great foundation
March 21, 2017

This is my favorite foundation! After trying many kinds, I've found this one does the best job blending with my skin without caking in my pores. Lasts a long time before I need to touch it up as well

My fav foundation
March 18, 2017

I've been using this product for a while and it has become my go to foundation. I have oily skin and this gives me great coverage without the oily skin that some foundations can cause. I am amazed at the coverage this gives me, and yet it is so easy to apply. I use a round, flat bristled brush when applying the powder. I am very low maintenance when it comes to makeup, but this product is easy to use, provides great coverage, and lasts! I will continue to buy again and again!

Love it!
March 08, 2017

The nurse in my plastic surgeon's office recommended this to me after my surgery 9 years ago and I have used it ever since. I love the coverage and the fact it doesn't look like a mask.

glo minerals Pressed Base
March 01, 2017

The powder is ok the color was light and not natural for my skin

Glo Minerals Pressed Base
February 17, 2017

I love this product. I had never tried a powder foundation before, and I really like it. It covers redness, broken capillaries, pores, blue veins, it's awesome. My skin looks natural and uniform in color wearing it. I don't feel greasy in it like I do with a liquid foundation. It is even making my skin look good through a chemical peel. I am not sorry for purchasing it, and I will continue buying it. So give it a try you're going to really like the coverage, it's weird, but it covers and yet lets your natural skin come through as if it was flawless. It's amazing!

The most beautiful finish for your face!
February 08, 2017

GloMinerals pressed base applies easily and covers beautifully. Stays perfect all day long!

Pressed powder
January 26, 2017

I have used this product for years and love it. I found the best price on this site!

Solid product
January 25, 2017

The best pressed powder I have used. Not heavy but covers slight imperfections. Stays on all day without creasing or looking greasy.

Glo mineral number 1 product
January 22, 2017

I think that glo mineral compact powder is an awesome product, it fully covers my face, it's easy to apply! I prefer to use it daily instead of a liquid foundation!

I Love Glo Minerals Pressed Base
January 15, 2017

Because I'm 55 and have sensitive skin, I was a little skeptical about using glo minerals at first. I never know what's going to work on my skin or not. Now that I'm using glo minerals, I love it! I have always had sensitive skin with redness and now a few spider veins around my nose and one cheek. The glo minerals pressed base works wonderfully in completely covering up my flaws and doesn't irritate my skin at all. It makes my skin feel and look healthy. The beige medium matches my tone perfectly. I do use a primer before brushing it on. They work well together and make my complexion look really pretty. I receive compliments regularly. It really does pay off to use higher-grade products including the glo minerals makeup line. (Because of my sensitive skin, I prefer powders rather than liquid foundations, and the pressed base is perfect.}



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100