LovelySkin Logo

POW - Cyber Week
Return to Product Details
glo minerals Protective Liquid Foundation - Satin II

Reviews For
glo minerals Protective Liquid Foundation Satin


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about glo minerals Protective Liquid Foundation Satin so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


32 Results

Go To Foundation

September 21, 2016

I count on the airbrush look and this is the product that makes it happen. I do use the Glo-Mineral powder, but younger gals may not need that...recommend highly.

Perfect Coverage

May 13, 2016

I love this product! I use a foundation brush and it goes on so smoothly. You don't need much because it goes a long way. Once it's on, you don't even know it's there. There is no cake-like feeling and no clogging of my pores. I've used this for a few years now and there is a good selection of colors as my skin tone changes during the summer. Great product!

Very drying does not leave a dewy finish

February 28, 2016

I've been looking for something to replace Clinique's SuperMoisture foundation which has been discontinued and this looked like a perfect replacement. It's advertised as being for dry skin and leaving a dewy finish. NO. It dries like chalk onto my face and it highlights every single dry patch and HAIR on my face! Not dewy at all and not for very dry skin.

Love it!

December 31, 2015

My mother is an Estée Lauder gal but, when I took her to my fav spa and they introduced this product to her, lets say I must purchase it online when she is unable to find it!

Great coverage!

December 05, 2015

Love this product. Covers very well and doesnt make my face dry out. I have extremely dry skin and this foundation works perfectly with my skin type.

Smooth, easy to apply, nice coverage

April 19, 2015

I first tried s sample of this and loved it. I also tried a sample of Luxe and loved that too. I decided o go with Satin first really because of price. So far I still love it. Looks natural, doesnt sit in pores or crease. I will possibly try luxe next time to compare.

Terrible

March 29, 2015

Hate it. I put it on and thought it looked fine. I went out and when I looked at it in natural light it looked horrible. it clung to every dry patch and looked very unnatural. Would not recommend. I do have the glo minerals luxe foundation and I like that much much better.

Covers everything

January 26, 2015

I am 57 and use Retin-A. My skin is very dry,red and flaky. I use a moisturizer for dry skin, let it dry, then I use a silicone primer. When my skin is very irritated I put on a thin layer with a beauty blender, let it dry, put on a second layer with a beauty blender. If my skin is not red and flaky I use 1 layer and it covers everything. Sounds like a lot of trouble, but isnt. It looks perfect. Dont even need concealer. After my skin became dry using Retin-A, I tried probably 15 high and low end foundations and this one was perfect. I use CeraVe moisturizer in the round tub. It was recommended by my dermatologist. It is only $11.00 and feels great.My skin is beginning to look good. The worse thing I ever did to my skin was tan. Those sunspots dont show up until years later.I use a very small amt. of silica powder as a finishing powder. Looks and feels great!

Great Foundation

January 24, 2015

I have used many different brands of foundation. This is by far the best. You get great coverage, your skin looks smooth and dewy. i would highly recommend this product.

A natural look

March 04, 2014

Tried for the first time and so far, I really like it. It doesnt cake on or "sit" in my creases. Will definitely order again. My only difficulty was trying to decide on a color. So I went with "natural" and it works very well with my skin tone.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100