LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
HydroPeptide Solar Defense: Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Reviews For
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


20 Results
Hydropeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
July 14, 2017

Perfect for wearing everyday as an effective sunscreen for the face. Tinting blends perfectly with my skin tone. This serves as my foundation every day year round.

Very pleased.
June 05, 2017

I have tried other tinted sunscreen in the past and they always make my skin flake and boy does it look ugly, bought this and am very pleased I just shake the tube then pump some in the palm of my hand then use my finger to mix it up then apply, makes my face look nice.

Great product
May 30, 2017

Wearable under foundation, not greasy and provides decent sun protection.

Nice Smell
May 24, 2017

This spf smells really fresh but light. It comes out white and turns tinted once rubbed together. You have to rub it together fairly well in your hands before applying to your face or it will leave you with little white chunks on your face. Very nice just difficult to apply. Ingredients are awesome!!!!

Love this sunscreen
March 27, 2017

It seems to work really well and covers blemishes. It goes on smooth and has a nice scent. This is my favorite sunscreen!

I finally found the perfect broad spectrum SPF!
March 17, 2017

This product was recommended by my dermatologist. I asked for a couple of sample packets and I was hooked. The product goes on very smoothly, dries matte and is not greasy. What I love about it the most is that it self-adjusts to your skin tone similar to a BB creme. I find that I don't even need to wear foundation on top. Instead, I just finish off with some translucent powder. It's pricey but a little bit goes a long way.

Best Sunscreen for Face
February 15, 2017

This is the only sunscreen I can put on my face without irritation. It keeps my face matte, and after about 10 minutes I apply my powder foundation and it goes on seamlessly. The scent is light and doesn't linger. It almost smells like a clean linen. Just be sure to warm the product in your hands first before applying, otherwise I found you can have some minor streaking from the color beads if applied directly to your face.

In place of foundation
February 15, 2017

I love to wear this in place of foundation or with it. it goes on smooth and last a long time either with foundation or by its self. Plus the sun protection is a plus.

Jenz
Wonderful
February 14, 2017

Absolutely love this tinted sunscreen! It comes out white but as your spread it on your face, you can see the light tint. I use this kind of like a tinted moisturizer but do find that I need to wear a moisturizer underneath as it is slightly drying for my skin type. I don't have any problems with applying in this way, i.e. no pilling, balling up, etc. I haven't tried applying make-up over this product so I can't comment on that. Due to the tinting, you do have to be sure that you have rubbed the product in well otherwise (upon closer inspection, i.e. a magnification mirror) you might see an accumulation of color.

Great under makeup
February 01, 2017

This is the best sunscreen to wear under makeup. It is moisturizing but not greasy.

Light & easily applied, super effective sun protection.
January 03, 2017

I've been using Solar Defense for years and can't find another sun protection product that I like better. They're either too heavy/thick, or don't seem to work (I have fair skin so my face can burn easily), so I keep coming back to this one! I love it.

Daily Glow
July 22, 2016

This sunscreen is combined with self adjusting color to provide sun protection with a glow. Peptide formula nourishes skin. I have used this product for several years.

nice but the smell
November 26, 2015

hyaluronic acid, antioxidents, color perfecting spheres and pretty good sun protection. the down side is the price and smell

Deducting a star only because of the cost
November 25, 2015

I got 2 uses out of the sample. Very elegant feel on the skin and gave a subtle glow. Didnt make my face itch. Fabulous product but too expensive for me to use:(.

Nice daily sunscreen
November 18, 2015

I only use physical sunscreens as my skin is very sensitive and I get reactions to many of the chemical sunscreens. The problem with sunscreens relying on physical blockers is that if they arent tinted they leave a white residue and if they are tinted, even the light to medium shade is generally too dark for my fair skin. Theyre fine if you want to look like you have a tan, but too colored for winter for my skin. This product has color adjusting beads which end up looking just like my normal skin color. The HydroPeptide Solar Defense dries fairly matte, leaving no greasy sheen requiring powder to cover. For everyday sunscreen, I think 30 SPF is fine. Havent gotten any breakouts or reactions to this product, so for now it is my daily go-to skin protector.

Texture pleaser
November 13, 2015

I received a sample and would definitely have purchase if it werent so pricey. Loved the texture!

Great light tinted sunscreen
October 26, 2015

Ive been using this product for several months. It is a light lotion and goes on very smoothly. The color is good for my light-to-medium skin and gives a natural-looking coverage. I dont use foundation so use this by itself and like that it reduces the appearance of age spots as well as protecting my skin. Also, it does not make my skin break out.

Smells fresh!
February 18, 2015

I tried this product as a sample and I like it so much I am going to purchase it for my every day sunscreen. It is light and non-greasy and make up goes on smoothly over this base.

BEST SPF
January 05, 2015

I love this SPF because it gives your skin a hint of glow, and is a PERFECT base for any foundation or powder. I actually feel like I can leave the house without makeup to run errands ect because it gives your skin such a nice glow- I apply it from my hairline all the way down to my chest....

Great Product
May 18, 2014

Since finding this product, I do not use any other sunscreen products on my face. The product is light and goes on smoothly. What I find unique is the fact that it does not leave a white film on my face. I love the fact that it blends into my skin and takes on the color of my skin. It is not at all greasy.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100