LovelySkin Logo

Face Masks POW
Return to Product Details
HydroPeptide Solar Defense: Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Reviews For
HydroPeptide Solar Defense: Broad Spectrum SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HydroPeptide Solar Defense: Broad Spectrum SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


14 Results
Best Sunscreen for Face
February 15, 2017

This is the only sunscreen I can put on my face without irritation. It keeps my face matte, and after about 10 minutes I apply my powder foundation and it goes on seamlessly. The scent is light and doesn't linger. It almost smells like a clean linen. Just be sure to warm the product in your hands first before applying, otherwise I found you can have some minor streaking from the color beads if applied directly to your face.

In place of foundation
February 15, 2017

I love to wear this in place of foundation or with it. it goes on smooth and last a long time either with foundation or by its self. Plus the sun protection is a plus.

Jenz
Wonderful
February 14, 2017

Absolutely love this tinted sunscreen! It comes out white but as your spread it on your face, you can see the light tint. I use this kind of like a tinted moisturizer but do find that I need to wear a moisturizer underneath as it is slightly drying for my skin type. I don't have any problems with applying in this way, i.e. no pilling, balling up, etc. I haven't tried applying make-up over this product so I can't comment on that. Due to the tinting, you do have to be sure that you have rubbed the product in well otherwise (upon closer inspection, i.e. a magnification mirror) you might see an accumulation of color.

Great under makeup
February 01, 2017

This is the best sunscreen to wear under makeup. It is moisturizing but not greasy.

Light & easily applied, super effective sun protection.
January 03, 2017

I've been using Solar Defense for years and can't find another sun protection product that I like better. They're either too heavy/thick, or don't seem to work (I have fair skin so my face can burn easily), so I keep coming back to this one! I love it.

Daily Glow
July 22, 2016

This sunscreen is combined with self adjusting color to provide sun protection with a glow. Peptide formula nourishes skin. I have used this product for several years.

nice but the smell
November 26, 2015

hyaluronic acid, antioxidents, color perfecting spheres and pretty good sun protection. the down side is the price and smell

Deducting a star only because of the cost
November 25, 2015

I got 2 uses out of the sample. Very elegant feel on the skin and gave a subtle glow. Didnt make my face itch. Fabulous product but too expensive for me to use:(.

Nice daily sunscreen
November 18, 2015

I only use physical sunscreens as my skin is very sensitive and I get reactions to many of the chemical sunscreens. The problem with sunscreens relying on physical blockers is that if they arent tinted they leave a white residue and if they are tinted, even the light to medium shade is generally too dark for my fair skin. Theyre fine if you want to look like you have a tan, but too colored for winter for my skin. This product has color adjusting beads which end up looking just like my normal skin color. The HydroPeptide Solar Defense dries fairly matte, leaving no greasy sheen requiring powder to cover. For everyday sunscreen, I think 30 SPF is fine. Havent gotten any breakouts or reactions to this product, so for now it is my daily go-to skin protector.

Texture pleaser
November 13, 2015

I received a sample and would definitely have purchase if it werent so pricey. Loved the texture!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100