LovelySkin Logo

Mothers Day Gift Guide
Return to Product Details
HydroPeptide Solar Defense: Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Reviews For
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


16 Results
Love this sunscreen
March 27, 2017

It seems to work really well and covers blemishes. It goes on smooth and has a nice scent. This is my favorite sunscreen!

I finally found the perfect broad spectrum SPF!
March 17, 2017

This product was recommended by my dermatologist. I asked for a couple of sample packets and I was hooked. The product goes on very smoothly, dries matte and is not greasy. What I love about it the most is that it self-adjusts to your skin tone similar to a BB creme. I find that I don't even need to wear foundation on top. Instead, I just finish off with some translucent powder. It's pricey but a little bit goes a long way.

Best Sunscreen for Face
February 15, 2017

This is the only sunscreen I can put on my face without irritation. It keeps my face matte, and after about 10 minutes I apply my powder foundation and it goes on seamlessly. The scent is light and doesn't linger. It almost smells like a clean linen. Just be sure to warm the product in your hands first before applying, otherwise I found you can have some minor streaking from the color beads if applied directly to your face.

In place of foundation
February 15, 2017

I love to wear this in place of foundation or with it. it goes on smooth and last a long time either with foundation or by its self. Plus the sun protection is a plus.

Jenz
Wonderful
February 14, 2017

Absolutely love this tinted sunscreen! It comes out white but as your spread it on your face, you can see the light tint. I use this kind of like a tinted moisturizer but do find that I need to wear a moisturizer underneath as it is slightly drying for my skin type. I don't have any problems with applying in this way, i.e. no pilling, balling up, etc. I haven't tried applying make-up over this product so I can't comment on that. Due to the tinting, you do have to be sure that you have rubbed the product in well otherwise (upon closer inspection, i.e. a magnification mirror) you might see an accumulation of color.

Great under makeup
February 01, 2017

This is the best sunscreen to wear under makeup. It is moisturizing but not greasy.

Light & easily applied, super effective sun protection.
January 03, 2017

I've been using Solar Defense for years and can't find another sun protection product that I like better. They're either too heavy/thick, or don't seem to work (I have fair skin so my face can burn easily), so I keep coming back to this one! I love it.

Daily Glow
July 22, 2016

This sunscreen is combined with self adjusting color to provide sun protection with a glow. Peptide formula nourishes skin. I have used this product for several years.

nice but the smell
November 26, 2015

hyaluronic acid, antioxidents, color perfecting spheres and pretty good sun protection. the down side is the price and smell

Deducting a star only because of the cost
November 25, 2015

I got 2 uses out of the sample. Very elegant feel on the skin and gave a subtle glow. Didnt make my face itch. Fabulous product but too expensive for me to use:(.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100