LovelySkin Logo

POW - Friends & Family Sale - 12062016
Return to Product Details
Jan Marini Benzoyl Peroxide 2.5% Facial Wash, Jan Marini acne product

Reviews For
Jan Marini Benzoyl Peroxide 2.5% Facial Wash


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Jan Marini Benzoyl Peroxide 2.5% Facial Wash so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


15 Results

Seems like a good product

August 30, 2016

I purchased this product to replace a cleanser in the Glo Theraputics line that I have used for years, but has been discontinued. I needed a wash for daily use that has 2.5% benzoyl peroxide to combat my hormonal acne. So far, it seems to be working well and I do not find it to be drying to my skin. The price is comparable to the other line and I use it twice a day.

Great for teens!

September 15, 2015

My daughter is an athlete and had several breakouts prior to using this product. Her esthetician recommended a product with BPO 2.5%. Found this product online and it works wonders. My daughter is happy with this facial wash. No redness and she loves this product. Her acne has calmed down since shes been using it. We tried MANY products also. I will buy this Jan Marini product forever.

Works great for my children

February 07, 2015

Both my son and daughter love the Jan Marini teen clean products. It works! When they stop using, the acne comes back.

Surprisingly Gentle!

December 15, 2013

My skin is super sensitive and most benzoyl peroxide products tend to leave it red. This face wash is the exception. It leaves my face feeling smooth, clean, and never over dries or reddens my skin (it actually makes it seem more even-toned). It certainly exceeded my expectations, which is pretty rare for skin products! One caveat: it doesnt really lather at all. I can see others being particular about that fact.

Gentle acne cleanser

April 07, 2013

I have been using this cleanser for over a year. I used to avoid benzoyl peroxide products because of its painfully drying effects, but not this one. Although I still get the occasional pimple, it keeps my skin under control. I have found that higher quality products have finer benzoyl peroxide that is more effective at lower concentrations, thus not drying out skin with regular use. Be warned: you should not expect a lot of lather, it really doesn't lather at all, but I love using it with my Clarisonic.

Best product on the market!

October 29, 2012

We tried Practive, Rodan and Fields, everything at Target, and the dermatologist. This is the ONLY product that got rid of my son's acne!

Awesome Product!!!!

April 22, 2012

My son had really bad acne and we tried Proactive, Murad, other products and even an MD but to no avail. The owner of my hair salon suggested Teen Clean. We bought the product from LovelySkin and within two weeks, my son's acne was 90% gone and within four weeks, it was 100% gone. We were stunned and needless to say my son was very happy. My son looked like a totally different person and become more confident. I recommend this product to any person that I come in contact with that states there child is having acne problems. I have a friend (early 30's) that developed acne after giving birth; she tried the product and received the same results. I suggest purchasing the teen clean starting pack to start then purchase individual products thereafter. Note: It is important to wear the sunscreen every day. My son was trying to save us money and only wore it if the sun was out or it was cold out thus he had a major breakout. Thanks!

Great for Teenage skin

September 13, 2011

As a young teen I used this product with the 5% BP lotion and the antioxident sunscreen. It worked very well on my young teen breakout prone skin. I had tons and tons of whiteheads and blackheads. This product used with the other products worked really well and I loved this product.

Great Product - Non Drying and It Works

September 09, 2011

My two teenage daughters and I (40 something) all use this cleanser and love it. It really works for teenage skin and with adult breakouts. This is the only cleanser that I can use daily and not over dry my skin. It prevents and clears up pimples and blackheads.

Jan Marini Wash is Great

September 04, 2008

This face wash is excellent. It has cleared my complexion up better than anything I have ever tried. I have had several of my family members order it and they say the same thing. I am sure glad my doctor recommended it. Thanks again, Janice Tipton



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100