LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
Jan Marini Benzoyl Peroxide 5 Acne Treatment Lotion 5%

Reviews For
Jan Marini Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Treatment Lotion 5%

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Jan Marini Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Treatment Lotion 5% so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

8 Results

great product!

August 19, 2016

It doesn't sting like any 5% benzoyl peroxide I have used in the past! I'm using it during day time only to control the initial breakout from using retin-A at night time.

Would die without it!!

July 14, 2016

The only thing that helps my skin from cystic acne is BP. I've tried several different products in the past 10 years and this is my favorite! It's nice to know there is a higher percentage because i probably have to get a higher dose in the future. I would recommend getting the 5% first though! From someone that can only use BP i recommend this product- morning and night.


Jan Marini Benzoyl Peroxide Ane Treatment Lotion 5%

May 17, 2016

This product has worked not only for one of my daughters but all three of my teenage daughters. I just recommended it to my 13 year old niece as well. Just be careful and use white towels and white pillowcases.

Works great

June 26, 2014

I have a sensitive skin that is clear most of the time (Im in my mid 30s). I never had problems with acne as a teenager, but started getting occasional breakouts in my mid 20s. I purchased this product about a month ago mostly as a spot treatment. For prevention, if I see my skin is getting more clogged, I will use the product esp. on my t-zone in the evening ab 2-3x week. This product works great and its pretty gentle (I dont use it too often thought). My skin has been really nice and clear lately. Highly recommend it!

Solid choice

March 30, 2014

I was looking for a BP product, in combination with a salicylic acid product I use from Obagi. This one is a good consistency, sinks in quickly, and appears to be fighting blemishes. I have been using it for 2 weeks. It can be a bit strong at first but doesnt make my skin flake or really red or anything. I like it so far.

Another Lifesaving Jan Marini Product!

January 08, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this product! I have been use the Jan Marini acne products on my skin for about 3 years now and they are literally lifesavers! This product I specifically use for preventing acne, rather than treating existing acne (for existing acne I use a treatment with 10% benzolyl peroxide), and I use it everywhere on my face where there isn't currently a break-out, both morning & night. If you are looking for a product like this I would STRONGLY recommend this (and the rest of the Jan Marini acne treatment products!)

Teenagers NEED this

September 13, 2011

As a young teen I used this product on my breakout prone skin and it worked great. I loved this product and it really helped to clear up my breakouts.


August 22, 2008

I'm in my late 30s and still have problem skin. The Jan Marini line keeps my skin looking great and doesn't dry it out.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed