LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Sunless Self-Tanner

Reviews For
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Sunless Self-Tanner

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Jan Marini Bioglycolic Sunless Self-Tanner so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

9 Results

Natural Tan

March 31, 2013

This product gives an amazingly natural tan. I will buy it again.

nice color

March 20, 2013

I mix the Jan Marini self tanner with my regular body lotion. This gives a more natural look and develops at a slower pace. Will purchase again.

Good for people with fair skin

May 15, 2012

I have used almost every self tanner out there. This takes a few days of application before the color builds up. It is not an instant tan, but it also doesn't have the instant fake tan colors that rub off on your clothes.It is a white lotion, and if you are accustomed to applying tanner, you will know that it should be applied sparingly and uniformly, avoiding rough areas like ankles and elbows. It takes a little more care to apply evenly, because there is no color to the product to help guide you. There is a very slight odor, which dissipates. Unlike every other tanner I have ever used, this is the most acceptable from an olfactory sense. Most self tanners have a strong odor I can't stand. So if you are willing to be patient for color to develop, and painstaking in your application of the product (be sure to wash hands thoroughly with soap and water after), and have fair to light skin, this is theproduct for you. I would also add that many self tanners hav a drying effect on the skin.. To my delight, this product does not appear to dry out the skin as others do.

I have tried different self personal experience

May 14, 2012

Nice product for those who want a sunless tan. It states that their is "no smell", and for the most part, that is true. There is absolutely no smell to this product when you apply the lotion. I only noticed the typical "smell" much later in the night only as the tan started to develop, and it was very, very light in scent. (This is something that someone using self tanners can not avoid as the developing chemical on the skin just has that scent. If you ask any dermatologist, they will also tell you the same.) So, as far as self tanners are concerned, this is a very good one with almost no scent. Just be careful when applying, as this is a lotion and if you do not rub in the product good enough, you can have spots that show. I would also suggest for anyone trying this product out to try a test spot, as we are all different and the product may develop much more quick on one person versus another. (It took over 5 hours to develop on me.) I have been using this product in conjuction with a professional spray tan, and have been using this product on my hands and face, as those are the areas that fade very quick for me after I spray tan due to constant washing. The product has blended in very nicely, and has not broken me out.

Great Tan

September 20, 2011

I have fair skin and I have never tanned in my life (always burn!), and yet, whenever I use this I get comments on how great my tan looks. Since it looks so natural, I have no problem telling people that it comes from a tube and they are always surprised. I have used many self-tanners over the years and this is, by far, the best.

no better than any other brand

July 11, 2010

I am a JM aficianado for skin care so thought this would be good. It is terrible for me. It is completely unforgiving if you get even a little too much anywhere. It does not look natural even with a very thin application. I have very pale skin and this looks a bit orange. My husband can not stand the smell. I am throwing mine out

Love it!!!!!!!!!

July 22, 2008

This is by far the BEST self tanner cream I have ever used!!!! I would recommend it to anyone! I have very fair skin and when I use this, I look like I've been on a fabulous vacation and get many compliments!

The best color

June 16, 2008

This is by far the best self tanner I have used. The color is great and natural looking. It only took two applications for the coverage that I desired. The other plus is that it contains glycolic acid which really makes the skin feel smooth. I will definately purchase again!

excellent product for sensitive skin

April 25, 2008

I love this. I haven't broken out from it and it smells just fine. I will say that it's best to start out with a light layer of the product though.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed