LovelySkin Logo

POW - Cyber Week
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Absence Oil Control Primer

Reviews For
jane iredale Absence Oil Control Primer


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Absence Oil Control Primer so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


9 Results

Perfect for combination skin

August 21, 2015

I love this product! I have combination skin and find this primer to really help control the oily part of my skin. When I use it under my make up I no longer have a shiny looking face. I would highly recommend this product!!

Great for oily skin

September 21, 2014

I am a 54 yr old with very oily skin. I decided to give this a try. Unfortunately, I do not have a foundation brush, so I use my fingers. I have tried with several different BB creams to see which will give me the least oiliest face. I have tried other primers, buth Jane Iredales is the best so far. I dont have to blot very much through out the day as I did with other primers. I really like the way it takes up the oil. I am very please with and will definitely be ordering more.

Does what it says

January 07, 2014

I do not use this everyday. It really does help with oil control and keeps your makeup looking fresh looking.

Jane Iredale Absence Oil Control Primer

May 31, 2012

I've only used this product a few times after purchasing it. I didn't like how the primer made my skin feel upon the original application and I felt like my skin looked more oily at the end of the day when I used it. I love Jane Iredale products, but this is not a favorite of mine.

Doesn't seem to make a difference

March 12, 2012

My face doesn't look any different with or without the product. Same amount of shine, same duration of wear from my make-up. I don't understand the purpose of using this.

not for those with super oily skin

October 24, 2011

I was excited to read others reviews that said this was a highly recommended product, but I was disappointed. Not only did it not help with oiliness but I actually felt like it made my skin feel greasier by mid-day. I used product as directed, but I also tried using more and then using less, but still my skin felt more oily/greasy than usual.

excellent

March 16, 2009

i actually received this item as a free sample with a purchase awhile back, and i love you!! i am not a fan of oil control lotions because they always feel so heavy. this light powdery oil control works well and feels light as a feather!!! love it!

Clear

February 05, 2009

Trying this for the first time, i have used the clear & like very much, wondering if this will cover redness

No More Shine!

September 15, 2008

I love this product! Sometimes I use it alone without foundation if I don't want much coverage. It works great as long as you follow the application instructions which are included with your purchase.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100