LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
jane iredale Lid Primer - Petal

Reviews For
jane iredale Lid Primer

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Lid Primer so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

17 Results


September 14, 2015

I have this product in the shade Lemon. For me, the most important job of a lid primer is that it must prevent eye shadow from creasing on my oily lids. Jane Iredale Lid Primer fails to accomplish this. The Lemon shade does even out the skin tone on my lids, so I can still use it over my usual crease-resistant primer. However, I dont feel that I really need a product to do this, since I generally wear shadow, which covers up my skin tone.

Love my lid primer!

July 16, 2015

I have been using the lid primer for several years and cant live without it. My natural eyelid skin tends to be pinkish in color and adding eye makeup can look "funny" if applied directly onto my eyelids. But with the primer it minimizes the pink color so the eye makeup looks perfect, and it helps keep the eye makeup in place.

I did return this product

June 19, 2015

The color is lovely (Canvas) and it went on smooth like silk, however by mid morning my eyeshadow was fading and creasing. For me this product faired poorly.

Nice lid primer

May 22, 2015

Have been using this for years and like it. Not anxious to try others. Goes on smoothly. Have used the canvas but might try another color. Helps eye shadow stay on. Can be worn by itself just for a little coverage.

Great lid primer

January 25, 2015

I love this lid primer. I use it when I will be wearing eye make-up for several hours throughout the day. It has kept my eye make-up looking fresh.

Wonderful Lid Primer

February 18, 2014

I am new to this Jan Iredale product. LovelySkin customer service recommended the Petal shade to me since I have fair skin with pink undertones -- it is perfect. The soft, shimmery primer barely adds color, if at all, looks very natural, and it glides on effortlessly. It softens the lids and works well with or without shadow over top.

Jane Iredale Lid Primer

April 28, 2013

Smooth out aging skin and helps the shadow to go on more smoothly.

it's ok

March 10, 2013

This lid primer doesn't seem to last very long. And, I thought the coverage on my lids would be more noticeable. Maybe I had different expectations of a "lid primer." I would recommend this product but if you're looking for coverage on your lids, this is not your product. Note, I bought the rose/pink color, so maybe the other colors are better.

Jane Iredale Lid Primer

May 31, 2012

I love the color. It helps my eye shadow stay on a bit longer; however, it does tend to gather in the creases of my eyes about mid-day.

Perfect primer

November 18, 2011

Love this product, my eyeshadow stays put!

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed