LovelySkin Logo

POW - Memorial Day Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
Koh Gen Do Maifanshi Aqua Foundation - 002

Reviews For
Koh Gen Do Maifanshi Aqua Foundation


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Koh Gen Do Maifanshi Aqua Foundation so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


22 Results
Love !!
May 10, 2017

I usually refrain from liquid foundation due to a history of acne but I've read many great reviews regarding this product. So I expanded my horizon and purchased this. Was I glad I did ! It has a very great and light coverage! I've always used powdered foundation because I didn't want to look cakey from the liquids but one coat of this was all I need- not cakey and covered all the blemishes. I will def purchase this again in the future and highly recommend it :)

great for dry skin
May 10, 2017

This is one of my favorite foundation when I want to achieve a light makeup look. It's sheer, but can be build-able. I first spot conceal my hyperpigmentation with Dermablend then I apply this foundation using a makeup sponge and I love the finish look. This works for my dry skin and it does not reveal the dry patches underneath my eyes. I'm Asian with medium skin tone and the 143 works well with my color.

Best foundation of ALL TIME
May 01, 2017

I don't know what this stuff is made of, but it's pure magic. Perfect coverage, not too sheer but not heavy at all. The only foundation that gives me an exact color match. For reference, I am a light olive skin tone with yellow undertones (Greek/German/Italian background). Wears beautifully throughout the day. Gives the perfect amount of dewiness. I will repurchase forever!

Holy Grail!
April 08, 2017

This foundation is my favorite by far. I try every single foundation I can get my hands on. It complements my skin so well. I have normal to dry skin and it does not accentuate any dryness or fine lines. ❤❤❤

Moisturizing for dry skin!
March 29, 2017

I have 40+ dry skin that is prone to redness and irritation. I usually have trouble with foundations making my skin look dry and flaky. Koh Gen Do makes my skin look fabulous and does not dry it out even in the dry winter months. It provides build-able coverage and leaves a dewy finish that lasts all day. If I want a more matte finish, I apply Koh Gen Do loose powder on top. I have used a beauty sponge, brush and my fingertips for application. Oddly, I think it looks best blended with my fingertips. It does take more time to blend that way though. I understand this is an Asian brand but it's too bad they don't offer more color choices.

glamgal74
medium coverage and the illusion of clear skin
March 28, 2017

My skin is very finicky and sensitive, with bouts of redness, dry patches, and occasionally acne. Prior to Koh Gen Do I tried samples of over a dozen foundations, none of which worked with my difficult skin conditions. The color recommended to me was 013, which turned out to be a perfect match. I'm an NC30 in Mac StudioFix Powder Foundation, and 3.5 in Urban Decay's Naked Foundation line, and a medium in IT Cosmetics CC Cream, to give you an idea of color. Initially I was disappointed in Koh Gen Do, because I applied it with a sponge -- which didn't work. The oils in the foundation separate with additional outside moisture during the application process. I also didn't give the foundation sufficient time to oxidize. This is the rare makeup that actually looks better over time, instead of looking its best immediately. The best application appears to be using your fingers, and gently massaging it into your face. The color pigment is so rich, you can cover your entire face with one pump from the beautiful bottle. After a set with powder, it lasts all day, doesn't streak, and kind of takes over your skin so it looks clear and healthy, and not like you're wearing a mask. I don't even need to touch up with powder throughout the day, and I'm a very active person. The sun protection is also good and non-irritating -- no face itching, and no breakouts. Full removal at the end of the day requires a double cleanse (you will truly see just how much lasts when you do this), but after removal my skin looks brighter. This is officially my holy grail foundation. The rumors are true about this one!

Beautiful Finish
January 27, 2017

Lightweight formula that looks beautiful on the skin. It never feels like I'm wearing any foundation at all. It provides a light to medium coverage I really don't see it being built up to full though I enjoy mixing it with a full coverage foundation (say MUFE Ultra HD stick or KVD Lock It) if I want that flawless coverage. All in all I will repurchase. My MAIN complaint is the color selection. They don't provide a single shade darker than tan. It's a disgrace.

My holy grail foundation
January 25, 2017

Beautiful colors, I have shades 213 and 143. 213 for winter months and 143 for summer. Only foundation that matches me perfectly. Perfect amount of coverage, blends beautifully.

Lightweight foundation
January 09, 2017

I have searched a lot for the sheer lightweight foundation and finally I have settled on this. I use the shade 143 and my mac shade is nc35. This foundation has the same consistency as the Armani luminous silk but it does not become oily at the end of the day. It remains dewy and gives a skin-like finish. Also blends very easily with fingers or brush. I can use this in a hurry without worrying about powder or concealer. I have combination-dry skin. Great choice for everyday foundation.

This is one of the best foundations I have used!
January 08, 2017

Purchased 213 which is OK for winter. Week later I ordered shade 123 right now I am mixing both and they are perfect! Come summer I may use just 123. I do not need to layer for more coverage. I use a brush and than press into my skin with a damp Beauty Blender. Perfect!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100