LovelySkin Logo

POW - July 4th Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
Koh Gen Do Pure Cotton Pads

Reviews For
Koh Gen Do Pure Cotton Pads


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Koh Gen Do Pure Cotton Pads so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


9 Results
Product Will Not be a Repeat Buy
February 07, 2017

I did not care for these cotton pads. They seemed to fall apart easily when I was using them to apply toner to my face. Also, the pads left stringy fuzzies on my skin. I prefer to use traditional cotton balls - less expensive and better quality.

Kimberly
Great for applying toner
January 31, 2017

I had been using standard cotton balls (300-pack from the drugstore) for removing eye makeup, applying toner, removing nail polish, etc., but I've been trying a few new cotton products that are superior to the balls. These Koh Gen Do cotton pads seem a little more rustic than premium cotton pads from other Japanese brands I've tested, but they're still quite soft. They are terrific for applying my toner/hydrator. The pads are relatively flat but not densely packed--they have loft. My (expensive) toner doesn't get too absorbed into the cotton, so I can dispense a few drops onto the cotton and have enough product for my whole face. The flat and wide shape allows me to cover a wide area with one swipe, instead of wiping back and forth with a little cotton ball that would dry up during application. I still prefer quilted cotton rounds or regular cotton balls for removing eye makeup and nail polish, because they have more inherent structure for wiping types of tasks, but I'm glad I splurged on these for applying skincare.

Very absorbent
January 27, 2017

These pads are larger and softer than the usual drugstore ones. The fact that they are made of pure cotton is a plus. A bit more expensive but worth it.

Excellent Quality, Excellent Price, and Excellent Shipping Time!
January 18, 2017

I'm very happy with my purchase. These pads are so fluffy and soft, absorbing liquids so well, yet they're very strong and durable. On other sites, they are more expensive for the same exact item and quantity. I was happy to see how reasonable the pricing was here. The shipping was super fast and I had them in just a couple of days. Overall, awesome experience!

arrendale69
Best cotton pads!
January 09, 2017

I'm really enjoying to use this cotton pads with astringent as my cleaning step! They are much larger then regular pads! Also, they are soft but durable if it's make sense - keep their shape and not go apart by leaving small pieces of cotton during cleaning process. I also like to moisture face with this pads by putting some lotion on and then applying into my face to particular zone (dry with moisturizing lotion etc). Very satisfied!

Nice Feel
January 08, 2017

These worked well with my toner. No little fuzzies were stuck to my face after use....wonderful!

Spoiled for Anything Else
October 09, 2016

These organic, unbleached cotton pads from Japan are worth every penny. Unlike regular cotton pads, they deliver more skincare product to the skin instead of absorbing it into the pad, so there's far less product waste. They are softer and more delicate in terms of fiber strength, which took some getting used to, but application is faster and easier, with less swiping and rubbing. My skin actually feels better after using them as compared to conventional cotton facial pads. Since I rarely need a whole pad, I usually cut them in half, which doubles the quantity and makes them more affordable.

Best cotton in the world
December 27, 2015

These are high quality , organic cotton that are not bleached or a chemically dyed, they are pricy but I cut them in half and it lasts me a long time , I also only use them for removing eye makeup!

Fantastic product and great service
November 24, 2015

These are some of the best cotton pads I have used. Great quality products at a great price. The customer service is fantastic. I will definitely be ordering again soon.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100