LovelySkin Logo

POW - Winter Warm Up Sale
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen, a La Roche Posay primer

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


35 Results

LaRoche Posay Anthelios 50 anti aging primer

January 13, 2017

Love the look and feel of this product. Minimizes pores great under foundation. Skin feels hydrated all day.

Effective SPF and Foundation for Makeup

January 11, 2017

tldr version: Despite its quirks, this product provides the priming and protection I want, and unless I find something else I'll probably buy it again. This is the most recent step in my pursuit of primers that provide the SPF I want to slather all over my face, while helping rather than harming the application of the light coverage I need. The product's consistency surprised me. It's certainly not something you could slather, that's for sure. It's thick, more like a paste than a lotion or even the richest face cream. Rather than stick to your skin in globs, you're rather in danger of loosing bits as it rolls off between your fingers and skin. It won't spread easily. However, with very small amounts applied at a time, you can spread it thinly and evenly over your face. Because it requires a little more pressure, I'm worried about pulling more at my skin that I do with, say, the very runny SPF I also wear. But that could just be my body dysmorphia and anxiety. I actually don't think it requires any real pulling. You just have to work in small areas. I can't really tell if the primer has a mattifying effect, as it claims. Let's put it this way: I don't want to look matte and didn't notice a problem. If that's what you're going for, this product and some powder or mineral foundation would probably do the trick. On its own, it's neither matte nor shiny. I can't tell if it does much in the way of "blurring," another of its claims. I think it would feel too sticky without a layer of makeup, however thin, over it, like the adhesive side of tape left uncovered. This all sounds mediocre, but the truth is I really like this product. It doesn't impair my foundation the way other SPFs gave and provides the protection you can't get from most primers. I would still recommend wearing another SPF around your eyes and on your neck, as this is pricey, mildly sticky when left bare, and should only be used where you need actual priming.

Too Thick

December 10, 2016

I did not like this primer. It is way too thick coming out of the tube and you have to work it onto your face. I also noticed that by the end of the work day, my makeup was almost sliding off my skin. It settled in the wrinkles at the sides of my mouth. When I stopped using this primer, that stopped happening. I will not purchase this again.

Best Primer

September 28, 2016

Goes on very smooth and gives good coverage. Little goes a long way and actually I only need less foundation. I've tried several primers and this is by far the best.

Great primer

September 12, 2016

I've just started using this product and have already decided it's the best primer I've found for my dry, mature skin. I use a moisturizer first, then this primer, and then my liquid foundation. It seem to keep my foundation fresher for a longer period of time and my face is protected from the sun's rays.

Sadly Disappointed

September 09, 2016

I have been using La Roche-Posay skin care products for years, as a matter of fact, I once decided to use all the "free" samples I received from different places and made a mess on my face with very dry spots and flaky skin. Needless to say I went back to La Roche-Posay ASAP! That's why I hate to give Anthelios 50 only one star. Its consistency is grainy, unspreadable and does not stay on. I will return it ASAP!

Athelios 50 anTo aging primer and sunscreen

August 23, 2016

I love this! It was recommended by a friend and I love it. Looks natural and gives a smooth appearance while offering protection at the same time. Non greasy and no breakouts at all.

Absolutely love this!

July 31, 2016

This is my favorite primer not only is it sunscreen and anti-aging but it leaves your skin looking flawless with a nice matte but not dry look. Makes a perfect canvas for face powder! I love it!

My search for the right primer is over

May 17, 2016

I have sensitive, combination (oily T-zone) skin and this is the ONLY product that visibly smooths, doesn't clog my pores or cause me to break out, and gives me the UV protection I want. It is also provides a great canvas for makeup, though I often skip the foundation altogether and just use this with a light dusting of powder on top. I won't try another primer again I've found the one for me.

Unbelievably Wonderful!

April 06, 2016

I am so glad that I purchased this product! I have a drawer full of primers and none of them have really worked for my 50+ skin. The only reason that I decided to try this one was because of the sunscreen element. Often with sunscreens, I find that they pill up when I apply any kind of foundation over them. I was about to return ANOTHER foundation because I didn't like the way it clung to dry patches and this primer made it behave perfectly! This definitely has a strange consistency but as other reviewers have said, a little goes a long way. I squeeze out a little and warm it up between my fingers and it warms up further as I smooth it over my skin. Love it!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100