LovelySkin Logo

Mothers Day Gift Guide
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen, a La Roche Posay primer

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


37 Results
Did Not Work for Me
February 24, 2017

I was hoping this would take the place of 2 products, but it was thick and felt heavy on my skin. Makeup did not stay put and I was shiny after 4 hours. Really disappointed after paying so much!

Best facial sunscreen
February 12, 2017

I have used many, many sunscreens for my fair skin and this is by far my favorite. According to Consumer Reports La Roche-Posay is just one of 3 sunscreens that actually work. After reading that I had to try it. I use the Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen and I won't be without it. The primer gives my skin a smooth, soft appearance and my foundation glides on easily. I am 58.

LaRoche Posay Anthelios 50 anti aging primer
January 13, 2017

Love the look and feel of this product. Minimizes pores great under foundation. Skin feels hydrated all day.

Effective SPF and Foundation for Makeup
January 11, 2017

tldr version: Despite its quirks, this product provides the priming and protection I want, and unless I find something else I'll probably buy it again. This is the most recent step in my pursuit of primers that provide the SPF I want to slather all over my face, while helping rather than harming the application of the light coverage I need. The product's consistency surprised me. It's certainly not something you could slather, that's for sure. It's thick, more like a paste than a lotion or even the richest face cream. Rather than stick to your skin in globs, you're rather in danger of loosing bits as it rolls off between your fingers and skin. It won't spread easily. However, with very small amounts applied at a time, you can spread it thinly and evenly over your face. Because it requires a little more pressure, I'm worried about pulling more at my skin that I do with, say, the very runny SPF I also wear. But that could just be my body dysmorphia and anxiety. I actually don't think it requires any real pulling. You just have to work in small areas. I can't really tell if the primer has a mattifying effect, as it claims. Let's put it this way: I don't want to look matte and didn't notice a problem. If that's what you're going for, this product and some powder or mineral foundation would probably do the trick. On its own, it's neither matte nor shiny. I can't tell if it does much in the way of "blurring," another of its claims. I think it would feel too sticky without a layer of makeup, however thin, over it, like the adhesive side of tape left uncovered. This all sounds mediocre, but the truth is I really like this product. It doesn't impair my foundation the way other SPFs gave and provides the protection you can't get from most primers. I would still recommend wearing another SPF around your eyes and on your neck, as this is pricey, mildly sticky when left bare, and should only be used where you need actual priming.

Too Thick
December 10, 2016

I did not like this primer. It is way too thick coming out of the tube and you have to work it onto your face. I also noticed that by the end of the work day, my makeup was almost sliding off my skin. It settled in the wrinkles at the sides of my mouth. When I stopped using this primer, that stopped happening. I will not purchase this again.

Best Primer
September 28, 2016

Goes on very smooth and gives good coverage. Little goes a long way and actually I only need less foundation. I've tried several primers and this is by far the best.

Great primer
September 12, 2016

I've just started using this product and have already decided it's the best primer I've found for my dry, mature skin. I use a moisturizer first, then this primer, and then my liquid foundation. It seem to keep my foundation fresher for a longer period of time and my face is protected from the sun's rays.

Sadly Disappointed
September 09, 2016

I have been using La Roche-Posay skin care products for years, as a matter of fact, I once decided to use all the "free" samples I received from different places and made a mess on my face with very dry spots and flaky skin. Needless to say I went back to La Roche-Posay ASAP! That's why I hate to give Anthelios 50 only one star. Its consistency is grainy, unspreadable and does not stay on. I will return it ASAP!

Athelios 50 anTo aging primer and sunscreen
August 23, 2016

I love this! It was recommended by a friend and I love it. Looks natural and gives a smooth appearance while offering protection at the same time. Non greasy and no breakouts at all.

Absolutely love this!
July 31, 2016

This is my favorite primer not only is it sunscreen and anti-aging but it leaves your skin looking flawless with a nice matte but not dry look. Makes a perfect canvas for face powder! I love it!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100