LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen, a La Roche Posay primer

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

32 Results

Best Primer

September 28, 2016

Goes on very smooth and gives good coverage. Little goes a long way and actually I only need less foundation. I've tried several primers and this is by far the best.

Great primer

September 12, 2016

I've just started using this product and have already decided it's the best primer I've found for my dry, mature skin. I use a moisturizer first, then this primer, and then my liquid foundation. It seem to keep my foundation fresher for a longer period of time and my face is protected from the sun's rays.

Sadly Disappointed

September 09, 2016

I have been using La Roche-Posay skin care products for years, as a matter of fact, I once decided to use all the "free" samples I received from different places and made a mess on my face with very dry spots and flaky skin. Needless to say I went back to La Roche-Posay ASAP! That's why I hate to give Anthelios 50 only one star. Its consistency is grainy, unspreadable and does not stay on. I will return it ASAP!

Athelios 50 anTo aging primer and sunscreen

August 23, 2016

I love this! It was recommended by a friend and I love it. Looks natural and gives a smooth appearance while offering protection at the same time. Non greasy and no breakouts at all.

Absolutely love this!

July 31, 2016

This is my favorite primer not only is it sunscreen and anti-aging but it leaves your skin looking flawless with a nice matte but not dry look. Makes a perfect canvas for face powder! I love it!

My search for the right primer is over

May 17, 2016

I have sensitive, combination (oily T-zone) skin and this is the ONLY product that visibly smooths, doesn't clog my pores or cause me to break out, and gives me the UV protection I want. It is also provides a great canvas for makeup, though I often skip the foundation altogether and just use this with a light dusting of powder on top. I won't try another primer again I've found the one for me.

Unbelievably Wonderful!

April 06, 2016

I am so glad that I purchased this product! I have a drawer full of primers and none of them have really worked for my 50+ skin. The only reason that I decided to try this one was because of the sunscreen element. Often with sunscreens, I find that they pill up when I apply any kind of foundation over them. I was about to return ANOTHER foundation because I didn't like the way it clung to dry patches and this primer made it behave perfectly! This definitely has a strange consistency but as other reviewers have said, a little goes a long way. I squeeze out a little and warm it up between my fingers and it warms up further as I smooth it over my skin. Love it!

Perfect Primer

June 18, 2015

Id never used a primer before this one. Ive been using it for 3 years now. Leaves a perfect matte finish to use alone or under foundation. Smooths over my large pores. Sunscreen is a plus. Comes out of the tube very thick, a little goes a long way, it sort of "melts" on your skin.

another great product from LaRoche Posay-great for shine control

June 15, 2015

anthelios 50 sunscreen+primer-I have been using this product for years! Not only does it have sunscreen(spf50), but the primer controls oily shine All Day w/o being greasy, even better than mattifying silicone products Ive tried. I mix it with another moisturizer in winter for dryness and it works just as well.

Your skin looks SO even and beautiful

May 12, 2015

I LOVE this product and have used it for years. Its amazing and you can literally see a "before" and "after". Its almost as if you had the "blur" function from Photoshop in reality.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed