LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar 3-Step System with three sensitive skin acne products

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Effaclar 3-Step System

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Effaclar 3-Step System so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

12 Results

Great so far

October 12, 2016

I just started trying it last night, and it already made my face start looking more bright and refreshed. So hopefully it completely clears it by the time I'm done with the bottle. Fingers crossed.

Very good!

August 08, 2016

I am very satisfied. I use this products 5 days, and my skin is very better!

Best product for acne

May 17, 2016

I've used neutrogena, kiehls, proactive and many other facial products to help with my acne problems, but none of them has been as effective at preventing breakouts and reducing blemishes as this product. The effects were visible within days. Effects aren't too strong, unlike other acne products which tend to make my skin severely dry or itchy. I couldn't praise this 3 step system enough. Don't hesitate to purchase this if you're experiencing acne issues especially due to oil buildup. Love this product too much to say anything otherwise get it!

The only non-prescription system that works for me!

April 08, 2016

I'm 26, and have been suffering from moderate to severe acne since I was about 12. My skin is oily/combo, and i tend to get dry skin in the winter months. When I was 22, I actually went to the dermatologist, Dr. S. Of course the treatment worked amazingly for the 2 years I went, but after I got off the oral medications, my clear skin only lasted for about 4 months. I have tried about every "system" in my life. ProActive, dermalogica, Murad, Neutrogena, Clearasil, Philosophy, etc, etc.... This system produced noticeable results after about 2 weeks. Now, after about 2 months, I have NO acne blemishes, my scars are reduced, my skin looks brighter, and my pores are refined. I would recommend this to anyone suffering any type of acne!

This System WORKS!

December 14, 2015

I am 24 years old and am currently struggling with adult acne. I always had skin issues when I was younger but they cleared up for a while and then came back a few years later. I tried everything over the counter- even went as far as purchasing a clairisonic and my breakouts WORSENED! I was so upset about my skin. A friend of mine recommended La Roche Posay. I started off using only the Effaclar Cleansing Gel. I saw a huge difference after just one time of using it, but then my breakouts came back. I decided to give it just a little longer and purchase the acne system. I am SO glad I did! It took about 2 weeks to fully clear my breakouts but I have clear skin now! I am so excited! This product is really drying under the eyes for me so I tend to stay away from that area. I also use the Effaclar MAT moisturizer and it seems to work really well with the entire system. I highly recommend these products!


October 13, 2015

Im 23 and Ive suffered with acne since 12 years old. Ive tried everything under the sun including home remedies. After being diagnosed with PCOS I felt like I would be stuck with hormonal breakouts & embarrassing encounters. Ive used this product for less than a week and my face has transformed incredibly.


October 12, 2015

If you have sensitive skin this product aint good for you I had to give it to my cousin and it worked on her after a month

Good product

July 05, 2015

Purchased for teen daughter who gets irritated with acne products. No irritation and this 3 part system is an excellent price. Working well.

Works Wonders!

January 13, 2015

The Effaclar 3-Step System evened my skin tone while clearing blemishes and reducing oil.


perfect for adult acne!

October 31, 2014

A great line of products for adult acne. They work really well in combination to banish breakouts without over-drying my skin.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed