LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

44 Results

I love it

September 24, 2016

I used this product for several years. It's the best for my oily skin. First I used twice a day, now I use only evening. It's perfect under makeup.

Happy client

August 23, 2016

I bought this for my daughter. It has really helped with her acne prone skin. Her skin looks more clear, smooth and clean!! Just try it - you will love it!

worked well

August 23, 2016

I have acne prone skin and I wanted to try this after seeing great reviews. Whenever I saw a pimple forming I put this on and it definitely stopped the breakout. It doesn't prevent breakouts though, because my acne keeps coming back. But this product is great for treating pimples.

Good product ...

August 11, 2016

This is a good product but as with any blemish control product, it takes time to work. Don't expect an overnight miracle but with consistent use, this product will reduce the occurrence of breakouts. I use this as part of my beauty routine and only in the t-zone. It also helps keep the pores clean but again, with continued, regular use - not an overnight miracle.

Great product (and switch from Effaclar K)!

July 28, 2016

I switched to Effaclar Duo after Effaclar K was discontinued (I was panicking). I was a bit afraid to go back to Benzoyl Peroxide because of experiences with dryness, bleaching. Of clothing, etc... However, I have not had that problem with Effaclar Duo, it works great! Would definitely recommend!


April 05, 2016

I bought this product because of the inexpensive price (I'm used to paying $80 for Obagi). But this didn't work for me. The texture was nice, it left a matte finish, and it did treat breakouts once they happened, but this didn't PREVENT the breakouts from occurring, like a good acne lotion should do. Perhaps my skin didn't like the LHA they put in it because this product made my skin red and it kind of messed with my skin texture. I do better with my glycolic + benzoyl peroxide. I did not like this and I will stick with Obagi!

So happy

March 22, 2016

Started to use this about three months ago along with the medicated gel and clarifying solution. I had problems with small bumps all over face. Every since using this product it has cleared up and I have not had any other breakouts. So Happy!!! A must try!!

Great Product

January 04, 2016

Helps clear acne overnight without over-drying!

Game Changer!

December 29, 2015

This is the only product that actually heals my acne and skin without drying out!

Pretty impressive

December 05, 2015

Ive struggled with acne for years. Ive tried everything from drugstore to prescription products, so I have a wide range of things to compare this to. It has no scent, and a very pleasant texture. It layers invisibly underneath makeup, so I can wear this during the day. Sometimes, Ill even mix it in with concealer so I can cover and treat my pimples at the same time. At night, Ill usually dab this or another acne product on my skin before bed. Using this 1-2 times a day for less than a week brought two deeper spots on my forehead to the surface of my skin. Not exactly pleasant, but it just goes to show how potent this stuff is. I prefer benzyl peroxide to salicylic acid, and this contains an impressive 5.5%. That being said, it dries the heck out of my skin. Id definitely recommend it as a spot treatment, as opposed to an all-over acne fighter. For the price, Id recommend it. It seems to compare to my prescription acne benzyl peroxide products. Id pair this with a good, fragrance-free cleanser and a light moisturizer. I only wish it were an all-over treatment with some moisturizing properties. That would make my morning routine a little quicker!I dont know if Ill repurchase it, but Ill definitely be reaching for it when I need to kill a nasty pimple.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed