LovelySkin Logo

Face Masks POW
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


51 Results
So far, so good.
February 15, 2017

This stuff has been working pretty well. It's not too harsh on your skin, and keeps it supple. It seems to be clearing my stress related acne!

Works wonders
January 27, 2017

Better than Rx ... less drying with results!

Duo
January 26, 2017

Unfortunately I am prone to breakouts:/ This paired with the foaming gel face wash is my holy grail.

Just a little dab will do
January 14, 2017

Even though I rarely get acne nowadays, I still rely on this little tube to control sebaceous cysts that occasionally enlarge behind my ears. Of all the acne products I tried, Effaclar Duo turned out to be most effective in controlling early acne bumps. Most of the times the acne goes away without getting worse and that's OK with me since I don't expect anything to work 100%. But it is very effective in reducing the swelling and eventually making the sebaceous cysts (oil glands) around my ears disappear if I apply it once or twice a day. It has worked so well that I have recommended it to a lot of people. I almost feel like I should get a commission from La Roche-Posay :-)

Pleased, yes!
January 12, 2017

I'm over 60 but had a few teeny little bumps that I thought were blocked pores, and a few "pearls" under the skin. They are almost all gone now. So I'd say this is great for older skin as well.

True to its claim!
January 12, 2017

I found out about this product from someone's blog when I googled something about how to treat adult acne. This product was mentioned and I was excited to try it out and WOW was I even more excited when I started to see great results! I wash my face and exfoliate with a toner and put this all over my face morning and night following with my skincare routine. So this is how I truly know it works.. I started to see my face clearing and I thought will maybe I don't need to use it anymore and boy was I totally wrong! I started to see ugly white heads, than disgusting black head and not to mention the horrific huge inflamed pimple all during my menstrual time and I forgot I had this product, so started to add this to my daily routine again. I'm just amazed on how it truly does help my skin! This works for me and I'm very happy! I do want to mention though, when we get those huge pimple these in time get inflamed slowly and when you cleanse, use toner, this cream and your skincare products than in time you will see how amazing this product will be needed every morning and every night! Don't get discourage when you don't see results right away because just like it takes time to get inflamed than it also takes time to heal. Never pop a pimple or these will leave unwanted scars! I also want to mention that you should know what ingredients are in all your products, including makeup and hair products! Know the facts of what clogs pores because that my friend is our problem when it comes to breaking out! Never wear makeup to sleep always wash that beautiful face everyday, morning and night! Take care of what we are blessed with and that's our beautiful self! )

Good
November 26, 2016

Good. It decreased the incidence of my breakout.

I love it
September 24, 2016

I used this product for several years. It's the best for my oily skin. First I used twice a day, now I use only evening. It's perfect under makeup.

Happy client
August 23, 2016

I bought this for my daughter. It has really helped with her acne prone skin. Her skin looks more clear, smooth and clean!! Just try it - you will love it!

worked well
August 23, 2016

I have acne prone skin and I wanted to try this after seeing great reviews. Whenever I saw a pimple forming I put this on and it definitely stopped the breakout. It doesn't prevent breakouts though, because my acne keeps coming back. But this product is great for treating pimples.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100