LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Toner - Astringent Lotion Micro-Exfoliant, a La Roche Posay toner

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Toner - Micro-Exfoliating Astringent Lotion

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Effaclar Toner - Micro-Exfoliating Astringent Lotion so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

12 Results

Best toner for my combination skin

August 11, 2016

This is my favorite toner! I have tried others and always come back! I love how my skin feels after I use it - balanced and clean and fresh! If you have oily or combination skin that is prone to breakouts - you'll love this!

Excellant product!

July 25, 2016

This product, along with the Effaclar cleanser, has made a huge difference for my acne. This is by far the best product I have used that actually does what it claims!

Very good

August 28, 2015

I use it after cleansing only once a day, feels fresh and helped clear my skin.

Break Out

August 13, 2015

I have acne prone hormonal skin and this made me break out right away.

Great product

April 02, 2015

I use this twice a day. Love the way it cleans off my skin.

Okay, not the best out there

March 22, 2015

I decided to revisit this product for a second time. This was the first astringent I ever tried. Before trying this product I didnt think an astringent was a necessary step in my skincare regimen. This astringent leaves your skin feeling very clean but a little dry and tight if overused (it contains alcohol). Now that I have had experiences with many different toners (Obagi, Eminence, Mario Badescu) I feel like it is good but not as great as when I first purchased it a few years ago (2013). It doesnt do much for my skin in terms of exfoliation, pore minimization, or my breakouts.

really is safe for sensitive skin

March 22, 2012

my skin hasn't always been sensitive, but it is it is awesome to be able to use products with salicylic acid again!

Great toner

December 22, 2011

Takes off makeup and daily buildup really well.

Love it!

March 09, 2010

I love all my La Roche-Posay products and this is no different. I have very sensitive and acne prone skin since I had my first child, and this product is great for me to use twice a day. After using the combination of LRP products, my skin completely cleared up. It leaves my skin feeling even more fresh and clean after washing!

Very Nice Toner for Dry Skin

February 02, 2010

I have used this toner for over a year. I like that it does not dry my skin out and it prepares my skin well for other products that I apply after I use it.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed