LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Micellar Water

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Micellar Water -13.52 fl oz

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Micellar Water -13.52 fl oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

9 Results

Pretty good, still prefer washing face

October 02, 2016

First of all, I love Lovely skin! The size I ordered online had been discontinued so they called me right away and I ordered a larger size. I appreciate their great customer service. I have used the micellar water several times...both at night to remove make and clean my face, and in the am, when my face is already pretty clean. As far as removing makeup, it did a decent job, but I still prefer makeup remover for my mascara and eyeliner. I felt like I needed to use a ton of moistened cotton pads to get my whole face clean. When I have used it in the morning, i think the results are much better, since my face had been washed free of make up the night before. I do have to say it's a very gentle product and doesn't make my rosacea flare or cause break outs etc...So that is a big plus. I'm not sure if I would ever repurchase this product, I think I prefer using water and cleanser better, but I will use what I have left to clean my face in the am. I'm usually a huge fan of LRP products, just not this one

Awesome cleanser

September 22, 2016

This does not leave an oily film like some others (although I really don't mind that too much because my skin is rather dry). I prefer this though and it removes eye makeup better than some other similar cleansers. Since it's not as oily, I don't have to worry about using it around my eyes. I will probably get this one from now on. I just wish it had a pump dispenser because I usually end up oversoaking my cotton pad.

La Roche-Posay Micellar Water

September 07, 2016

I am not sure how La Roche-Posay Micellar Water actually works, but my mascara comes right off and the product does NOT bother my eyes at all. It leaves my face clean and soft and I don't feel that rough feel as I remove the makeup. My husband read about this product and asked me if I used it. How funny is that! I love it.

Great MakeUp Remover

August 30, 2016

I gave this product five stars because it took off all my makeup and it smells great. I love using especially when I am too lazy to wash my face.

The Best Micellar Water

August 08, 2016

La Roche-Posay Micellar Water is gentle cleaner which removes eye make-up easily. Leaves your skin feeling refreshed.


July 22, 2016

This product gently but effectively removes make-up, even waterproof mascara. It will take a couple of soaked cotton pads for the mascara, but it is so gentle it's worth the effort. It takes off layers of primer, sun screen, foundation and blush and doesn't leave a funky residue. If you wash your face and think it is clean, give it a swipe with the micellar water and chances are you will find you are wrong. You do not need to wash your face, just use the micellar water. I have tried many brands and am sticking with the La Roche Posay! Great buy at LovelySkin because the amount of product is twice what one can buy at the drug store for the same price.

Love love love this product!!!

May 24, 2016

Love it. I've been using for a couple years and i have sensitive skin. Doesn't dry out your skin but does leaves my skin feeling refreshed and not tight or dry.

Gentle Cleansing and Toning all in one product

May 13, 2016

This product is great for removing eye makeup, even stubborn mascaras. Just put a some on a cotton ball and let it rest on your eyes for a few moments...very soothing. Great price, too. Only reason that I gave it only 4 stars is because I did find that the Avene micellar lotion was far more effective/efficient because I didn't need as much product. But the Avene is twice the price, so you may be breaking even.


April 22, 2016

Absolutely a must have! In hot weather with sunscreen on your skin for 2 it time to reapply? 1. Use Micellar Water. 2. Apply a sunscreen. Refreshed in seconds! Toned! Even tuned! Yes, it is singing! Love it!

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed