LovelySkin Logo

POW - Friends & Family Sale - 12062016
Return to Product Details
Lumixyl Brightening Creme

Reviews For
Lumixyl Brightening Creme


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Lumixyl Brightening Creme so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


20 Results

Works well but use sparingly

October 17, 2016

I can only use this a few times a week, at most. Leaves a film on my skin, seems to sit on top instead of being absorbed.

Love this product!

August 30, 2016

Skin is more even toned in a matter of weeks. A little goes a long way.

Lumixyl brightening cream: little effect, poor dispenser

May 24, 2015

I will comment on two issues: - effectiveness: I have used now two bottles back to back and I have seen only mediocre results on my sun spots compared to HQ based product. I have used the whole system, cleanser, exfoliator and sunscreen as instructed so I am not sure why it is not working. - dispenser: just as other costumers have pointed out, there is an issue with the pump as after 1-2 weeks of use it seems not to pump effectively. It happened to both my bottles. Therefore I do not think this product is worth investing in it.

It WORKS!

May 21, 2015

Lumixyl skin care was introduced to me by a RN at a plastic surgeons office. I asked her what brand of skin care should I use to lighten the pigmentation on my face and she suggested Lumixyl. She said It might work slow but Ive seen some patients with very good result. I purchased the LUMIXYL TOPICAL BRIGHTENING SYSTEM WITH GLYCO PEEL 20 from LovelySkin and followed the regimen came in with the system. I started late Feb, 2015. Early April my husband was shocked that my pigmentation was darkened so much and asked me to stop using Lumixyl but I told him I want to use it for at least 3 months. From mid-April my pigmentation started to fade. Now one and half month later my my pigmentation fade at least 50%. I still have a long way to go but Ill continue using it. Ive used so many skin care products but Lumixyl is the only one really worked for me.

Easy to Apply

March 30, 2015

I have been using this product for about 7 months. Definitely notice no further darkening to my problem areas and overall appearance seems brighter. The product is nice and applies very well. I will continue to use.

Good Product, Poor dispenser

November 17, 2014

I started using this product less than 2 weeks ago. I can see the difference on my melasma, It has gotten much lighter. I would give this product 5 stars if not for the dispenser that is designed poorly. It has only been 2 weeks, now it wont pump the lotion out. For the price they should have made a better quality pump.

dispenser poor

September 23, 2014

This product is excellent, however the dispenser is poor. It does not work well. After a couple of uses there is very little product that flows out. No doubt the contents are not fully used, but there is no way to get it out of the dispenser. At the cost of this product, I find this very disappointing.

Great Product

September 03, 2014

Ive been using this product for about 4 months I just wished the price was cheaper. -)

Just OK

July 23, 2014

I ordered this because I wanted a hydroquinone free product for discoloration. I only saw improvement after using for 2 full months. Unfortunately, thats just how long this seems to last when used twice a day. So, just taking a short break until I decided to reorder was enough time for the discoloration to become "very" noticeable again. Until I find something better, I am reordering to stay ahead of it this time,

Didnt work for me

June 06, 2014

I used this product for over a year (for 6 months, I used it on only half of my face in order to compare its effectiveness to another product). I have moderate melasma above my upper lip, around my mouth/chin and on parts of my cheeks and forehead. It has been resistant to everything except hydroquinone, which loses its effectiveness after about six months. I have been off and on HQ products for 20 years and my doctor advised me to stop. I used Lumixyl as directed and never left the house without high SPF (30+) zinc-based sunscreen layered with a mineral powder sunscreen (30 SPF) and a hat. I reapplied sunscreen every few hours, every single day, and even wore a hat in the car. This product had no effect on my melasma--it just came back as bad as ever after stopping the HQ.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100