LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
NIA24 Rapid Depigmentation Serum

Reviews For
NIA24 Rapid Depigmentation Serum

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about NIA24 Rapid Depigmentation Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

24 Results

Love it!

September 18, 2016

I love most of the NIA24 products. I've used them for several years now - I'm a skin care junkie and have tried everything, and I've never stuck with anything so long. It seems to be the one brand that never irritates my super sensitive skin. No rash, no pimples, no rosacea flares. This serum keeps my skin calm and my skin tone even. I use it at night, under the intensive recovery cream. Never switching - this brand is it for me.

Used a year and ok results

March 15, 2015

Nothing special. I really like the philosophy behind Nia24 but this was just not as effective as I would have liked. Obagi has been the only thing to really work well on my sun damage.

mixed results on discoloration

March 02, 2015

I have been using this product for at least six months, and I have had mixed results. Perhaps results depend on what caused discoloration? I have both brown spots from sun damage and melasma from pregnancy. I do feel that all discoloration has at least lightened a bit. However, I dont think that the more prominent sun spots I have have improved all that much. I still have to use concealer over them, etc. I have had better, though still mixed, results with melasma. I had that horrible "mask of pregnancy" melasma moustache, and its almost completely gone. (My son is almost 12, and so the discoloration has been there for quite some time). I have actually seen better results with this product than I did with hydraquinone (sp?). However, I have a large melasma patch on my forehead that is still there. I think the difference might be that my forehead has seen so much sun, especially when I was young and dumb and didnt wear much sunscreen. Basically the brown spots that I think are related to bad sunscreen habits from my teenage years (Im 45) have faded a bit but not much. The product has fared better with other discoloration. I have seen good enough results to convince me to try one more bottle (still have some left in first bottle -- it lasts!). However, I have not seen the rapid results I had hoped to see.

Does what it says

July 07, 2014

I think this is an excellent skin lightening agent if you are looking for an alternative to hydroquinone. The serum is light and wears sheer under other products and makeup. The bottle is a bit small for the amount it costs but since the product is effective, its easily justifiable. Highly recommended especially for breakout-prone skin.

NIA Rapid Depigmentation Serum

June 22, 2014

Love the product. Makes a big difference in my face!!! I would highly recommend it! The spots have gotten lighter and some have disappeared!!!

sun damage on chest

May 28, 2014

I am using this for sun damage on my chest along with the recovery cream after applying the Rapid Depigmentation Cream. it is helping with the brown spots and the wrinkles, I am 49 years old and trying to reverse some ofd the sun damage to my skin. All the products in this line are excellent!

Like this product!

April 14, 2014

So far I really like this product. I have lots of sun spots on my face and hands. I am on my second bottle, and it seems to be working. Many spots are lighter and overall my face looks brighter. I has caused some light peeling.

Diminish dark spots

May 09, 2013

I have very fair skin and have begun to notice dark spots from age and time in the sun. This product seems gentle and truly lightens up the dark spots. I do not know the magic behind lightening only the dark spots but i like it!

Great product for age spots

April 01, 2013

This product is wonderful. I have very reactive skin, and I have had no irritation. My age spots are fading with regular use of this product.

Love this product line

March 02, 2013

I've tried numerous other products to help with brown spots on my forehead and cheeks. I am very pleased with the results I'm seeing from this product. I've been using it for a couple of months now and the discoloration has almost completely disappeared. Is it expensive, yes, does it work, yes.... will I continue to buy it, you bet!

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed