LovelySkin Logo

Mothers Day Gift Guide
Return to Product Details
NUXE Rêve de Miel® Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm

Reviews For
NUXE Rêve de Miel® Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about NUXE Rêve de Miel® Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


28 Results
Ultra nourishing lip balm
March 24, 2017

Love this product. Very sad that it is discontinued.

Finally a great lip balm
March 22, 2017

This product is amazing and will transform your lips.

Excellent Lip Balm
March 06, 2017

I am a woman in my late 40's with a bottom lip that peels chronically. I don't believe it is a medical condition, my bottom lip just peels all the time no matter how hydrated I am. I bought the Nuxe lip balm to alleviate this condition. I have tried so many lip balms, including gluten free lip balms. Nothing has worked to completely heal my lips. The Nuxe balm gets really close. It stays on my lips, so I apply it at night for a conditioning treatment. I use it as a base under lipstick, and it does smooth out the look of my lips. I don't have to reapply it a million times a day, because it has such great staying power. I like the light smell and the matte finish, too. The reason I give it 4 stars, not 5, is because, sadly, it doesn't completely heal my peeling lip. However, it is the best balm I have ever used, and I will order this again.

New favorite
February 15, 2017

I have super sensitive skin, and every winter, my lips get really dry and itchy. I've tried so many different things, and my lips actually got worse. For nearly 7 years, I suffered and found 1 product that worked, but I really wanted to find something more natural. I stumbled upon this, and it is AMAZING! It actually works, and I love the texture. I'm so happy, I'm going to stock up on this!!

Hopes for Product Not Realized
February 04, 2017

I did a lot of research before purchasing this lip balm and based on all the information I found on it, plus all the positive reviews, I thought I had found the remedy to my severely chapped, dry and cracked lips. I have tried almost every product there is and nothing works to heal my lips. Very few of them even provide more than a couple of hours of relief so when I read the reviews about how this lip balm really healed chapped lips, I was very hopeful. Upon my first application, I found it thick and grainy and somewhat difficult to apply as it didn't "spread" across my lips smoothly. Even when I rubbed my lips together, it didn't spread out to cover the surface of my lips and because it was so grainy, my lips felt dry. I had to apply Vaseline on top just to keep my lips feeling moisturized. It did last throughout the entire night which was one positive. Within one to two weeks of use, however, my lips were cracked more than ever, extraordinarily painful and "craving" constant application of lip balm to soothe the pain and increased dryness. I discontinued use and it took a month for my lips to stop hurting and requiring such drastic attention. After six weeks, they are just about back to the condition they were in before I started use of this lip balm. It could be I was allergic to something in it, but be aware if you have extremely sensitive lips, this may not be the product for you.

I'm on the fence about this one
February 01, 2017

I would consider this just an average product. It has a pleasant honey citrus smell. The product is thick and has an almost waxy feel to it. It hasn't healed my chapped lips as well as I would have liked.

Great emollient lip moisturizer
January 26, 2017

Very nice and moisturizing, smells like honey and oranges. Very similar to Lush's "Honey Trap" lip balm, but a little bit waxier so it stays on longer and protects better against cold winter air and wind. Pricey but luxurious.

Great nighttime lip balm
January 20, 2017

My lips are super dry in the winter, I have tried a lot of products. This is reasonable and works well. Goes on thick so better for nighttime.

Great lip balm
January 16, 2017

I really enjoyed this balm as it is thicker and less "goopy" and therefore lasts a lot longer. If I use at night my lips feel smooth and hydrated in the morning. If I put on right before applying makeup, my lips are in great shape for application of lipstick. Should last a very long time.

Awesome product!
January 13, 2017

This products works great and is extremely moisturizing! It is definitely the best chapstick I have ever used. I plan on repurchasing this item!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100