LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
NUXE Rêve de Miel® Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm

Reviews For
NUXE Rêve de Miel® Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about NUXE Rêve de Miel® Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


28 Results
Ultra nourishing lip balm
March 24, 2017

Love this product. Very sad that it is discontinued.

Finally a great lip balm
March 22, 2017

This product is amazing and will transform your lips.

Excellent Lip Balm
March 06, 2017

I am a woman in my late 40's with a bottom lip that peels chronically. I don't believe it is a medical condition, my bottom lip just peels all the time no matter how hydrated I am. I bought the Nuxe lip balm to alleviate this condition. I have tried so many lip balms, including gluten free lip balms. Nothing has worked to completely heal my lips. The Nuxe balm gets really close. It stays on my lips, so I apply it at night for a conditioning treatment. I use it as a base under lipstick, and it does smooth out the look of my lips. I don't have to reapply it a million times a day, because it has such great staying power. I like the light smell and the matte finish, too. The reason I give it 4 stars, not 5, is because, sadly, it doesn't completely heal my peeling lip. However, it is the best balm I have ever used, and I will order this again.

New favorite
February 15, 2017

I have super sensitive skin, and every winter, my lips get really dry and itchy. I've tried so many different things, and my lips actually got worse. For nearly 7 years, I suffered and found 1 product that worked, but I really wanted to find something more natural. I stumbled upon this, and it is AMAZING! It actually works, and I love the texture. I'm so happy, I'm going to stock up on this!!

Hopes for Product Not Realized
February 04, 2017

I did a lot of research before purchasing this lip balm and based on all the information I found on it, plus all the positive reviews, I thought I had found the remedy to my severely chapped, dry and cracked lips. I have tried almost every product there is and nothing works to heal my lips. Very few of them even provide more than a couple of hours of relief so when I read the reviews about how this lip balm really healed chapped lips, I was very hopeful. Upon my first application, I found it thick and grainy and somewhat difficult to apply as it didn't "spread" across my lips smoothly. Even when I rubbed my lips together, it didn't spread out to cover the surface of my lips and because it was so grainy, my lips felt dry. I had to apply Vaseline on top just to keep my lips feeling moisturized. It did last throughout the entire night which was one positive. Within one to two weeks of use, however, my lips were cracked more than ever, extraordinarily painful and "craving" constant application of lip balm to soothe the pain and increased dryness. I discontinued use and it took a month for my lips to stop hurting and requiring such drastic attention. After six weeks, they are just about back to the condition they were in before I started use of this lip balm. It could be I was allergic to something in it, but be aware if you have extremely sensitive lips, this may not be the product for you.

I'm on the fence about this one
February 01, 2017

I would consider this just an average product. It has a pleasant honey citrus smell. The product is thick and has an almost waxy feel to it. It hasn't healed my chapped lips as well as I would have liked.

Great emollient lip moisturizer
January 26, 2017

Very nice and moisturizing, smells like honey and oranges. Very similar to Lush's "Honey Trap" lip balm, but a little bit waxier so it stays on longer and protects better against cold winter air and wind. Pricey but luxurious.

Great nighttime lip balm
January 20, 2017

My lips are super dry in the winter, I have tried a lot of products. This is reasonable and works well. Goes on thick so better for nighttime.

Great lip balm
January 16, 2017

I really enjoyed this balm as it is thicker and less "goopy" and therefore lasts a lot longer. If I use at night my lips feel smooth and hydrated in the morning. If I put on right before applying makeup, my lips are in great shape for application of lipstick. Should last a very long time.

Awesome product!
January 13, 2017

This products works great and is extremely moisturizing! It is definitely the best chapstick I have ever used. I plan on repurchasing this item!

Best
January 07, 2017

Best lip balm I ever used. I put it on before I go to bed and my lips stayed moisturized til the next morning. Loved it so much, bought bunch of them for Christmas stocking stuffers for my family & friends. :)

My Favorite
December 23, 2016

The best lip product for bathroom use. I keep in my bathroom. No sanitary concerns. Tubes are more sanitary for me for the purse on the go. But this in my bathroom works morning and evening. My lips feel hydrated when I wake up. I use liberally and feels great. Texture is not sticky, its more velvety mouselike. I love it.

So Nourishing!!!
November 20, 2016

Oh my goodness! This lip balm is amazing! My lips get chapped very easily, and this seems to help right away. It is extremely thick, so it will stay on practically all day. Also, because it is so thick, you need barely any product to get a good coating on your lips. Not only that, but it lasts forever!!! I'm so thrilled to finally have a lip balm that truly works!

HannahErin
The best for really dry lips!
September 21, 2016

If you have really dry lips this is a perfect night treatment. You only need the smallest amount (it lasts a long time) before bed every night to keep lips smooth. Really nice honey-lemon type scent. Love it.

Best lip balm I've ever used
September 20, 2016

I bought one of these before and it lasted over a year then got a little crusty so I threw it away. I got another one and it lasted a year, I ended up losing it but it had a lot left. I just bought another one. This is the best! Moisturizes my lips and leaves them matte not glossy. Made with organic ingredients so it actually fixes chapped lips instead of other lip balms that make you always reapply and purposefully make your lips worse in order to buy more product. I hate that this is in a jar though! It's unsanitary and I wish it came in a lip balm container but it's still the best I've ever used and I've tried a lot. It lasts years so it's worth the price!

Nice lip balm
September 12, 2016

It's a thick consistency which feels nice and leaves lips soft in the morning.

Love!!
August 16, 2016

I really love this balm, hydrates my lips and keeps them hydrated for hours!! Found a new favorite!!

Perfect
January 27, 2016

This nourishing lip balm is a new favorite for me. I love the way it makes my lips so soft and lasts all day (even after I sip on my water). My lips dry easily, so this is a great find. And a little dab will do the trick!

Simply The Best
December 22, 2015

I have used this lip balm/treatment on and off for years. Ive tried many others but this always works the best for me. It is pricey but this is the lowest price I have seen here.

HG Lip Treatment
November 28, 2015

Ive been using the NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm for the past 2 years and cant go without it. Ive always got at least 1 or 2 backups lying around. My primary use is to put on a somewhat thick layer at night, sometimes over a bit of argan oil. I wake up to smooth, hydrated lips every day. Another use Ive found is for moisturizing lips in preparation for applying drying, matte lipstick formulas. Unlike the thick layer I put on at night, I use a very thin layer and allow it to set a bit before applying the lipstick. Its been a game changer for my super dark mattes that usually cause my lips to crack or flake.

better off using drug store brand
November 28, 2015

Ive definetly used better lip products that are half the cost and twice as effective. Yes, I applied the balm correctly. No, its not worth the price.

Perfect !!
November 20, 2015

This is not my first time for trying this amazing lip balm. I tried this 3 years ago and I really like it. It is smooth and hydrate lips deeply. I really recommend it for women and men as well.

Ultimate Moisture for this Alaskan And my redneck hubby!
November 07, 2015

This is the best lip balm / treatment Ive ever tried. Believe me, living in Alaska, Ive literally tried dozens of lip therapies from $2.99 - $70.00. NUXE is a great price...a little goes a long way, smells and feels fantastic, healed my dry and split lips in 2 days, and its very long lasting. Even my husband loves it (hes a "mans man redneck who hates chapstick) but hes used it so much that my tub is almost empty! Ideal for Stocking stuffer for him and me! I will never use anything else on my lips ever again. Just wish I could get a discount for buying in bulk (6 or more)...thats how fantastic this product is...finally I have a tried and true lip therapy!

Nuxe Reve De Miel Lip balm
July 21, 2015

Absolutley the best lip balm I have tried so far. Living at high altitude conditions, lip balm is extremely important. This balm seems to be very thick,nourishing and rich in nutrients. I always put this under my lipstick as well as bedtime. I highly recommend this product!

Best lip treatment
May 25, 2015

This isnt a product I would use during the day as its very thick. I use this at night before bed. This is the only lip treatment that has helped heal my cracked, and peeling lips. I wake in the morning with healthy lips that arent peeling. A must have for winter lips

Skin85258


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100