LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
Obagi CLENZIderm MD Therapeutic Lotion BPO 5%

Reviews For
Obagi CLENZIderm MD Therapeutic Lotion BPO 5%


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi CLENZIderm MD Therapeutic Lotion BPO 5% so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


27 Results
Good
April 23, 2017

This is my go to spot treatment. I like that it doesn't dry me out. I think it's worth the price tag, although I only buy when there's a sale.

Best product ever
January 19, 2017

I have struggled with my skin for 15 years. I have tried it all antibiotics, proactive, prescribed topical gels and creams, any system you can think of. Even accutane. I have been using the 3 step obagi system for 3 months now and can say it has changed my life. I will go 3 weeks with not one pimple on my face and if I do get one the last week of the month it's because it is that time of the month! Can not recommend this product enough. It is life changing

works great
January 03, 2017

This product works really great. I use it twice a day every day and it works wonders on eliminating my acne problems. It does cause some drying even though I'm not putting a lot of it on my face, so you'll really have to use a good moisturizer afterwards. I do still get acne from time to time, but it's not as bad as it was before.

Clenziderm
November 30, 2016

I have been using this product for years and love it! The only complaint I have is sometimes the pumps don't work correctly. Love love Obagi products. This is great for adult acne.

Strong
November 12, 2016

I gave this product a one star, simply because the Clenziderm line was completely too strong for my skin. I have oily skin, with hyperpigmentation, now if you have acne, this is the product for you. I suffer from hyperpigmentation, so I selected the incorrect product. But I like the Obagi line, I am now using Vitamin C Obagi products, and I'm satisfied.

Good but not great
November 11, 2016

This seemed to work very well and kept my acne at bay for the first 1-2 weeks. It did increase the redness of my skin but dissipated once I used a good moisturizer. I currently use in conjunction with Retin A. Would possibly buy again.

The best acne lotion!!!
March 25, 2016

Don't be fooled by imitation products, this is the real deal! Worth the investment. If used correctly (gently patting into skin and using VERY little) this will make your skin acne free and radiant! I've tried other BPO products, and I have very sensitive skin, and they were too harsh, they made my skin look weird and not healthy like clenziderm does. Although both had same amount of BPO, Obagi is different somehow. I use this in the morning after cleansing with the Nuderm foaming gel cleanser, followed by Obagi 360 Spf 30. I alternate with Obagi Retinol 1.0 and exfoderm forte at night. If you have adult acne, try this before anything else! You won't be disappointed!

Sensitive skin
February 05, 2016

I am a natural strawberry blonde with pale skin and I love the rest of the obaji clenziderm MD products but this lotion is too much for my sensitive acne prone skin. My faces turns red as a tomato and becomes soo itchy to the point where I have to take a Benadryl to calm it down.

finally it works!!!
February 02, 2016

It definitely works to help clear my acne caused from clogged pores!

Amazing Product for Blackheads :D
September 17, 2015

I have a really oily face - which is sort of great because Im 26 and still look like a middle schooler. Okay, maybe its not that great at present... But I know itll be advantageous once Im 30/40! :D But anyways, because my face is oily, my T-zone fills up w/ blackhead so easily. I the most diligent person ever about washing my face and dont even wear makeup to prevent further clogging.So the rest of my face looks great. But no matter how careful I am/was, my nose always looked horrible. Just all congested up O_O Until my Dad sent me to a dermatologist who put me on this stuff. Using it every other night (as she advised), it cleared my blackheads completely!!!! I swear. Now I use it once a week as maintenance. I ran out for a bit last year and my nose slowly, but surely, got all congested up again. And since Im in grad school and away from home, Im so grateful to lovelyskin.com for providing this product online because having it is a lifesaver. I dont think I could live without this product. Please, Obagi, never stop making it!!!! Please!!! And please, Lovelyskin.com, dont stop supplying it. Amazing product!!! And it lasts a while too which is great. :D xxx God bless this freeking lotion :D

teenybopper
effective with consistent use!
January 21, 2015

Ive been using this lotion for my stress-induced acne and noticed that it is effective if you use it everyday. I break out when I am stressed-out or forget to wash my face before bed. Daily use of this lotion is effective. My wonderful aesthetician recommended that I cleanse my face first, wait 30 minutes until my face is certifiably dry, then apply this lotion. I wait 15 more minutes then apply moisturizer and sunscreen after. Ive used ProActiv and numerous drugstore brands but keep coming back to this lotion!

Obagi
December 18, 2014

As always, very pleased with my Obagi purchase!!

Helped transform my skin
November 20, 2014

I have been using this product in conjunction with other Obagi anti-acne products and it has transformed my skin. A little bit of lotion goes a long way and wont over-dry your skin. While I rarely get a blemish anymore, I also use a little extra to spot treat acne and it clears it up pretty quickly.

Only thing that works for me
November 03, 2014

Ive been using this to control my adult acne for the past 5 years. Tried everything under the sun to get a grip on my acne.. prescriptions, over the counter, holistic, diet, you name it. This is the only thing that makes my face manageable. It hasnt gotten rid of my acne 100% but for the most part I am 80% clear and rarely get cysts as long as I use this consistently. Can be a bit drying however, so moisturizing after is crucial.

Enlarged pores diminishing
November 03, 2014

Have only been using this product for a couple of months, and, I am seeing a reduction in the size of clogged pores. There arent new ones developing..

Love it!
September 28, 2014

Absolutely love this step of the Normal to Oily set of Clenziderm. Would also work great added to ones regimen for acne care. Does dry out skin a little bit, if its over used. Highly recommend :)

ABSORBS QUICKLY
September 03, 2014

I went from using proactive for 6 years to using DDS for 2+ years and both have worked during those years...until they were no longer effective and i had to find a replacement. This product took a while to work...perhaps my skin was going thru a transition. I like that it is creamy and it sinks depth to your skin fast..not to mention it is NOT grainy like the DDF bp so this is great under make up. What i love about Obagi BP is that its not over drying like the other bp products i have used..It does however bleach clothes and your hair. I will continue to use this product and hopefully for a long time. Its great together with the Obagi clenziderm salycid acid.

Not bad
September 02, 2014

There are some redness after I have applied

My must Have!
February 02, 2014

Ive been using this product for 4 years. It really helped clear up my acne. I purchased the whole Clenziderm system in the beginning but realized this product alone was enough to get rid of my acne. I will not use anything else for acne treatment. It is very drying in the beginning until your face gets used to it. I only use it at nigh time, or do a spot treatment when I dont want to use too much. I noticed when Im not using it, my face begins to break out again. I have received so many compliments on my skin since I have started using this. I finally decided to write a review after fours yrs. HAHA! I only have to reorder maybe every 8 months since I only use at night. Must try for people with acne or breakouts!!!

yes it works!!!
October 03, 2013

i have battled acne for over a decade, and this is the only product (the whole clenzderm kit) tht has shown miraculous results in just a week. best thing - its doesnt dry out your skin!!! i use this treatment every alternate night for maintenance and as spot treatment everytime i see a pimpel pop. i put it ont he the pimple 3 times day...and it reudces the size of cystic acne in just 2 days. if start using it as soon as i see the BIG bump forming, it works ot keep the size of it really small. it also helps in preventing white heads on cystic acne.

tulip
Love Obagi
March 14, 2013

This is the best skin care line I have found. Before Obagi I was suffering from really bad breakouts. Nothing prescribed or store-bought worked and felt helpless. My esthetician begged me to try this and I was actually shocked at how fast and beautifully the ClenziDerm line cleared up my skin.

Great Acne Treatment!
July 30, 2012

This purchase was a replenishment of my supply. I have been using it for a little over a year now. It has made a huge difference in the treatment of my acne breakouts. The bottle lasts forever!

Clearly awesome!
March 06, 2012

I buy this product for my teenage son. We have tried multiple products but Obagi is the best!

Burns a little
January 29, 2012

This is a pretty good Therapeutic Lotion. I use it after I wash with the Obagi CLENZIderm Foaming Cleanser. It does burn a little and dry out my skin a little. I much prefer the Therapeutic Gel, but this is a good backup. Make sure this is dry before you lay on any pillow. It does give a "bleach" effect to pillowcases.

Gina L. , Winter Garden, FL
September 08, 2011

I have been using Obagi for 6 years and it has made a huge difference in my skin! I use the whole system and this moisturizer really does miracles for my skin!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100