LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
Obagi Medical Sun Shield Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - Cool

Reviews For
Obagi Medical Sun Shield Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Medical Sun Shield Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


97 Results
Great product
July 18, 2017

I have been using this product for about six months and love it. I wear it as makeup and then just add some concealer as needed.

Summer wonder
July 11, 2017

In the midst of an incredibly hot summer, I ordered Obagi Sun Shield. I wear it every day, and it has replaced my foundation. I love the sheer coverage without being runny or greasy.

Obagi sunscreen medical sun shield tint
July 10, 2017

Great sunscreen. I find that I don't even need foundation. Feels great and not greasy. Loved it so much that I ordered some for my daughter. She loves it too.

Obagi Sun Shield
July 05, 2017

Well worth the money you spend on this product! Highly recommend for sun protection and allowing your face to feel like silk.

Obagi tint
July 01, 2017

Great product for a weightless feel yet have SFP included together.

Great product
June 23, 2017

Goes on well, last a good amount of time, and does not feel slimy or heavy (or white!)

Not for sensitive eyes
June 22, 2017

I'm always excited to try different products, in the search for the "perfect thing." This tinted sunscreen caught my attention because it came in cool or warm shades, depending on your skin tone. The cool tint was a great color match for my medium ivory skin. I also liked that it didn't feel heavy, oily, or greasy. However, once I got outside in the sun, my eyes started watering (even with sunglasses on) and this sunscreen immediately got in my eyes. The stinging/burning feeling was quite intense. Definitely not for you if you have sensitive eyes or eyes that are prone to watering. I will stick with my beloved Elta MD UV Physical Broad Spectrum SPF 41 (tinted).

Good overall sunscreen
June 21, 2017

This sunscreen is very smooth on the skin it almost acts like a primer under foundation. On oily skin this sunscreen works well with power foundation or a matte foundation but it gets a little slippery with more moisturizing makeup. In the summer I have to wear this with powder or alone. I love this in the winter though. I think this would be perfect for combination to dry skin types. This is worth a try, but next time I may try the Obagi matte version.

Nice combo of sunblock and foundation
June 20, 2017

I was skeptical of the general color options (cool and warm), but when I tried the product it looked very natural on my skin without a chalky look. It was moist without being greasy, did not have that "sunblock odor" and gave a light coverage, which would eliminate the need for an extra layer of makeup for daytime wear. I haven't had the chance to fully evaluate the sun protection component with a lot of exposure. I purchased it because I burn very easily and foundations with lower SPFs would be insufficient for serious outdoor activities, but it will get a good test on my trip to the tropics. The biggest downside is that it is expensive, so I will use it only when I know that I will be in situations when I'll get a lot of sun exposure and standard foundation sunscreens wouldn't be enough.

as good as competitor
June 20, 2017

I use another brand of this type of product sold on this site. I like this one as much as the other. This one has a lower price so double happy.

Skin glows
June 14, 2017

I repeatedly buy this in the warm tiny. Great sun protection that doesn't make you break out. My only con is that in summertime it gets a little oily for my combination skin.

Obagi Tinted Sunscreen
June 14, 2017

I really like this Tinted Sunscreen as it gives me a little color while protecting my face from sun damage. I am a golfer so am in the sun a lot and need good protection.

good coverage but very shiny finish
June 13, 2017

It does cover imperfections (which I love). However, it leaves a very shiny finish. You need a matte powder afterwards.

Obagi
June 13, 2017

It has great coverage so I don't even need makeup.

Great Coverage for a Sunscreen
June 12, 2017

I was introduced to this product as a sample. I love it! It has great coverage when you just need a slight tint and that sun protection, without being greasy. I used this often when I have no make-up and running around errands, adding just a hint of cream blush and lip tint. Keeps me looking fresh and yet natural.

Great tinted sunscreen
June 10, 2017

I wear sunscreen every day, rain or shine, summer or winter. Since I spend most of my summer days outside, I wanted a tinted sunscreen that could double as a foundation. LovelySkin sent me a sample of Obagi Medical Sun Shield in the "cool" tint and I loved it. It blends well with my skin tone but isn't heavy like a BB cream. And I like that it has an SPF of 50, more than other tinted sunscreens that I've tried. And getting 3 ounces for less than the price of some other tinted sunscreens is a bargain.

Love it!
June 09, 2017

I can wear this and a little blush and go for the day.

Tinted sunscreen
June 06, 2017

I previously purchased the Obagi matte sunscreen, when I saw the tinted I decided to try it as well. I think it's a good sunscreen but I think I prefer the matte versus the tinted one. I ordered the cool tone and it was a nice color. Easy to apply.

I am hooked!
June 02, 2017

It's great and now I'm hooked!

Love Obagi
May 31, 2017

Love the tinted SPF for summertime and weekend use!

Obagi sun shield
May 20, 2017

I love using this sun shield. It protects me from the sun rays. I workout daily and using this shield gives me just enough sun shield and promotes a smooth and fresh finish for my workout. I also have realized by using this shield..I use less foundation. It does the job.

Ditch the Foundation! Obagi Has You Covered!
May 19, 2017

I have two competitive swimmers and spend most summers outside on the pool deck. I have Rosacea, so sunscreen is a must, but all the SPF foundations I tried seemed to dry out my skin and highlight my pores. Enter: Obagi! This tinted moisturizer has a much higher SPF than the one I had been using: 50, as compared to 15. It gives me great coverage and blends in naturally with my skin tone. Reapplication is no problem as the packaging makes it easy to carry in my purse or swim bag. This product is a must have if you are outside for long periods of time without the opportunity to freshen up your makeup.

We love this product!!
May 18, 2017

My husband is very fair and I'm constantly trying to get him to wear sunscreen and it's nice that this one also evens out the redness in his face without looking like make up. It's very sheer and just takes the red out of his face and I feel good that when both of us wear it, we are protected from the sun's powerful rays that harm skin.

obagi spf 50 tinted moisturizer
May 18, 2017

I have been using this product for quite some time. After having facial surgery, in 2013, they told me to do my morning cleansing routine and to ALWAYS put on spf 50, whether i was going outside or not, to protect my skin, even the sun creeping through the windows of my home can cause sun damage. I tried Obagi tinted, b/c I love their Nu-derm line, & I LOVE it! Plus, with it being tinted, I rarely even use foundation! It goes on so smooth and evenly! Great product for the price! Why waste money on 2 products when I can just use this?!

Protection from the sun and tint as added bonus
May 13, 2017

I have used the regular OBAGI SPF 50 Sun Shield for years, but the tinted OBAGI SPF 50 is even better. It protects my skin. I had dark spots removed from my face years ago and they have not come back due to use of the Sun Shield product daily. This new tinted Sun Shield evens out skin tone to reflect a perfected overall look. I don't need to use foundation. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to protect their face from the sun's aging and get a nice glow and more even looking skin tone. GREAT PRODUCT!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100