LovelySkin Logo

POW - July 4th Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
Obagi Medical Sun Shield Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - Cool

Reviews For
Obagi Medical Sun Shield Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Medical Sun Shield Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


92 Results
Great product
June 23, 2017

Goes on well, last a good amount of time, and does not feel slimy or heavy (or white!)

Not for sensitive eyes
June 22, 2017

I'm always excited to try different products, in the search for the "perfect thing." This tinted sunscreen caught my attention because it came in cool or warm shades, depending on your skin tone. The cool tint was a great color match for my medium ivory skin. I also liked that it didn't feel heavy, oily, or greasy. However, once I got outside in the sun, my eyes started watering (even with sunglasses on) and this sunscreen immediately got in my eyes. The stinging/burning feeling was quite intense. Definitely not for you if you have sensitive eyes or eyes that are prone to watering. I will stick with my beloved Elta MD UV Physical Broad Spectrum SPF 41 (tinted).

Good overall sunscreen
June 21, 2017

This sunscreen is very smooth on the skin it almost acts like a primer under foundation. On oily skin this sunscreen works well with power foundation or a matte foundation but it gets a little slippery with more moisturizing makeup. In the summer I have to wear this with powder or alone. I love this in the winter though. I think this would be perfect for combination to dry skin types. This is worth a try, but next time I may try the Obagi matte version.

Nice combo of sunblock and foundation
June 20, 2017

I was skeptical of the general color options (cool and warm), but when I tried the product it looked very natural on my skin without a chalky look. It was moist without being greasy, did not have that "sunblock odor" and gave a light coverage, which would eliminate the need for an extra layer of makeup for daytime wear. I haven't had the chance to fully evaluate the sun protection component with a lot of exposure. I purchased it because I burn very easily and foundations with lower SPFs would be insufficient for serious outdoor activities, but it will get a good test on my trip to the tropics. The biggest downside is that it is expensive, so I will use it only when I know that I will be in situations when I'll get a lot of sun exposure and standard foundation sunscreens wouldn't be enough.

as good as competitor
June 20, 2017

I use another brand of this type of product sold on this site. I like this one as much as the other. This one has a lower price so double happy.

Skin glows
June 14, 2017

I repeatedly buy this in the warm tiny. Great sun protection that doesn't make you break out. My only con is that in summertime it gets a little oily for my combination skin.

Obagi Tinted Sunscreen
June 14, 2017

I really like this Tinted Sunscreen as it gives me a little color while protecting my face from sun damage. I am a golfer so am in the sun a lot and need good protection.

good coverage but very shiny finish
June 13, 2017

It does cover imperfections (which I love). However, it leaves a very shiny finish. You need a matte powder afterwards.

Obagi
June 13, 2017

It has great coverage so I don't even need makeup.

Great Coverage for a Sunscreen
June 12, 2017

I was introduced to this product as a sample. I love it! It has great coverage when you just need a slight tint and that sun protection, without being greasy. I used this often when I have no make-up and running around errands, adding just a hint of cream blush and lip tint. Keeps me looking fresh and yet natural.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100