LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - New Packaging

Reviews For
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

78 Results

Perfect SPF 50

October 10, 2016

I've been using this for over a year now and I love how it goes on matte and my makeup (I use BareMinerals) goes on perfectly right after I put it on. It's not greasy and offers the best SPF for me.


October 04, 2016

I love the creamy texture. I feel so protected anytime I wear it!

Best SPF Ever!

September 27, 2016

I cannot say enough about this product. As someone with very oily, acne-prone skin, I've always been resistant to wearing SPF everyday, especially when wearing makeup. But, this product is a dream! It goes on so nicely and works wonderfully under my makeup. It does not make me oily and has never caused me to break out. I use this SPF every single day - could not live without it! You will not be disappointed in this product - another win for Obagi!

Feel very protected with this sunscreen!

September 22, 2016

I have used this product for several years. I apply it every morning and feel protected from the sun without feeling oily.


September 21, 2016

LovelySkin had a nice sale on this product. Since I've enjoyed using some Obagi NuDerm products for over 30 years, I gave the sunscreen a try. I like it because it glides on. Makeup over it does, too. It stays matte and protects my face well. It's a winner!

My favorite sunscreen for face

September 21, 2016

With no oily residue, this sunscreen feels light on my face leaving a matte finish. I trust using it after my OBAGI products. It works!

Easy to blend

September 10, 2016

This is a great sunscreen for sensitive brown skin. I love how easily it blends into my skin without leaving any residue or white cast. This sunscreen offers everything I love about chemical sunscreens without the irritation. This can be drying if you don't use the right moisturizer.

Obaji Sun Shield Matte

September 08, 2016

Love, love, love this product! Been using for several years and it's the best - doesn't smell like sunscreen, not greasy and goes on very smooth. I won't even consider using another sunscreen for my face - thank you!

Obagi works for sensitive skin

September 08, 2016

Obagi Sun Shield Matte 50 is the first sunscreen I've used in years that hasn't given me a rash. I've tried chemical blocks and physical blocks and when the sun hits my skin, I get a rash. A friend suggested Obagi and although I was skeptical, I tried it. It's amazing - goes on really easy, no sunburn, no rash. While I was away, I ran out and tried something else and got a rash, so Obagi is it for me.

Love this product!

August 18, 2016

This product does what it says it will do, protect your skin, without the chalky look of most SPF on the market. I normally have breakout issues but not with Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed