LovelySkin Logo

Mothers Day Gift Guide
Return to Product Details
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - New Packaging

Reviews For
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


97 Results
Obagi Matte Suncare
April 25, 2017

I am new to the Obagi brand. My dermatologist recommended I try their sunscreen. I have tried dozens of sunscreens and always have irritation. I stay out of the sun rather than irritate but I miss going out to enjoy summer fun, such a bummer! So, I decided to give Obagi a try. So far, no irritation. I have been using it once a day, with a light coverage and tested its coverage powers over the weekend while walking at the bay near my home. I had no issues, didn't get greasy and did NOT burn my sensitive, fair skin. I am going to continue using it.

I like it!
April 20, 2017

It offers great coverage, with almost no white cast (even on my brown skin) and the hyperpigmentation on my face is progressively fading so I know I'm being protected. I also use an Elta sunscreen, so these two will stay in my rotation. My derm actually recommended and uses this Obagi sunscreen, but admits that many of her patients like Elta as well.

Great sunscreen!
April 19, 2017

I really enjoy using this sunscreen, it absorbs without giving you that shiny look, I'm thinking about buying the tinted one as well, nice for no makeup summer days, I've used a few samples of it and looks really nice on the skin

Best sunscreen!
April 14, 2017

This sunscreen is the best. It's perfect for everyday wear. It quickly disappears into skin and leaves no sticky feeling or white residue. A real winner. If you want results, you want Obagi!

One of the best sunscreens I've used
April 05, 2017

It applies easily, feels good on the skin, even though I'm very oily, it leaves a matte finish. The white cast is minor, considering the high zinc oxide content. It can be easily covered up with a tinted moisturizer though. It can pool around eyebrows and nostrils if it's not patted (rubbed in) in well enough. The only issue is the price point, it is cost prohibitive for an everyday product that must be applied liberally multiple times a day. Overall, this is a great sunscreen.

Obagi SunShield Broad Spectrum SPF 50
April 03, 2017

I have been using Obagi sunscreen for about 5 years. It is non-oily, covers well and actually makes my makeup go on smoother. I don't like most products white film and really appreciate what it doesn't do to my skin as well as it enhances it.

Nice matte finish
March 02, 2017

My husband loves this sunscreen for his face because it doesn't leave a white residue in the whisker area.

Non-greasy sunblock!
February 21, 2017

I've been using this sunblock for about 2 weeks. I really like it- it's very light weight, blends into skin quickly, and leaves no greasy shine!

Excellent product
February 11, 2017

I love Obagi sun shield matte is best sunscreen I ever purchased great product thanks LovelySkin.

Finally! A Sunscreen I can use!
February 01, 2017

I really feel like I hit the jackpot at LovelySkin when I came online to order the Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50. I heard about it from Dr. Sam Bunting, a London-based dermatologist who has videos in which she talks about skin care and skin products. She mentioned the sunscreen and so I decided to try it. I have tried so many over the years and they either made me breakout, didn't work, ''rolled up'' under make-up, or felt too greasy or too heavy for everyday use. Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 is not too thick, spreads nicely, works under foundation, absorbs, doesn't leave my face white or greasy, and does not cause acne. I am thrilled! I first put on my Obagi Vit C serum—wait a minute—then put this on—wait another minute and then apply my foundation or powder for the day. I highly recommend this for the acne prone! For reference: I am 50 years old, have normal yet acne prone and sensitive skin. I use Retin-A at night.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100