LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
OC Eight Professional Mattifying Gel

Reviews For
OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

29 Results

Does the job

October 13, 2016

This product seems to work. However, I believe it says it's supposed to last 8 hours...I don't think that's accurate. Maybe 4-6 hours. I have very oily skin, and it seems to control it and lessen the amount of oil on my face. It just doesn't completely keep me matte all day. I would reccommend it, though!

Does what says

August 31, 2016

This product really does minimize shine throughout the day. So glad I tried it.

Amazing product!

August 04, 2016

I received a sample of OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel on one of my order and fell in love with it the first time I tried it. The foundation I'm using has SPF in it and makes my face look oily...but not anymore since i started using OC8. It surely does what it says! This is now a must have item for's amazing and I love it!!

I will buy more!

July 29, 2016

I have oily skin that tends to breakout easily, especially in the summer months. This is my favorite mattifying gel. It really feels like a cream not a gel. Controls my oily skin for at least 10 hours. I have tried their one for acne. I like that one too but only use that one on active breakouts because it tends to dry out my face if I use it all over my face. :) I hope this helped.

Really works!

July 22, 2016

I gave the sample I received to my husband who tends to have oily skin. We were both amazed at how smooth and dry his skin looked for hours. He was so impressed I had to order him a tube that day. I've even tried it over my makeup and it keeps your face from looking ''wet'' on humid days in the south.


June 14, 2016

I was provided a sample to try prior to purchasing and the product goes on matte, makeup application seems to wear well.

Love this

May 22, 2016

My skin has always been combination, but on the dry side. Over the last year or two it has become more oily in my T-zone and I hate feeling and looking greasy, This product has helped tremendously!


May 16, 2016

I received a sample of this with my order and I loved it. I have hot flashes and bad acne and live in the hottest state in the USA! This stuff works! I ordered as soon as my sample was gone! I also felt the instructions were very helpful on the tube. Lots of companies simply state to just apply to skin. This one is very specific about the application and I liked that guidance.

Did what it said

May 15, 2016

I recieved a sample of OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel as a sample from a promotion on Facebook. I was satisfied with the results, but not overly in love with the product. It did do what it says it does, but I guess my expectations were higher based off the idea that it would truly give my skin a blurred look. Also, I am a 29 year old with slight acne scarring that I was hoping this would help to cover. Sadly, it did not. I'm not fully disappointed, though, because there aren't too many products (if any) out there that can truly perfect your skin. Other than that unworldly expectation, I would overall satisfied with how long it lasted and the general look and feel of my skin.

Perfect for Reducing Oil and Shine

February 28, 2016

I use this product under my makeup and my makeup lasts longer and I do not get shiny. I do not have excessively oily skin just in the T zone but I use it all over my face and it's a perfect makeup base to keep those oilies at bay. In the summer, this is a must have for me.


Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed