LovelySkin Logo

POW - Winter Warm Up Sale
Return to Product Details
PCA SKIN Silkcoat Balm pHaze 20

Reviews For
PCA SKIN Silkcoat Balm


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about PCA SKIN Silkcoat Balm so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


12 Results

Truly silky on your skin

January 02, 2017

I started using PCA Skin products at the recommendation of my esthetician. My skin is quite dry and dehydrated and I needed a moisturizer that would specifically target those issues. I was using ReBalance from the same skincare line, which was a really good, clean, light moisturizer, but felt like I still needed something more to really seal in the moisture. Silkcoat Balm does just that! From my personal experience, this product really does feel silky on my skin. I no longer feel that tightness around my nose and mouth area after the first application. The texture is more on the balm side (which is a great indication that the product will suit those with drier skin) without being overly heavy and pore-clogging. A lot really does go a long way with this product! Overall, a great product for those looking to lock in hydration throughout the day!

Silkbalm

November 18, 2016

Not a good choice for my skin type. My skin right now it's a little dry and the silk balm doesn't moisturize enough.

Back and forth between this and Collagen Hydrator

September 17, 2016

I cannot decide if I like the Silk Coat Balm or Collagen Hydrator best. Rebalance is also a great moisturizer as well. Personally when I run out of one I buy the other and keep the cycle going. This is about my 4th jar? Keeps my sensitive skin moisturized without feeling oily. I used to swear to never use a cream in a jar, but because these are thicker, they cannot be used in an air tight pump. I have not experienced them going bad or oxidizing. You will not be disappointed with PCA products. I am a huge fan along with Obagi.

Great Moisturizer

August 12, 2016

I really like both the Silkcoat Balm and the Collagen Hydrator moisturizers. My mature skin is sensitive to products and breaks out easily. I've never had an issue with the PCA products. Moisturizes nicely but not oily. Great products.

Great cream

August 24, 2014

It is very good cream for a dry skin. Not greasy, but softens well. It doesnt have irritants like many other creams and is very gentle.

Silk coat balm

May 05, 2014

Love the PCA line. This balm is light so you dont have a greasy feel and it goes on smoothly.

good

March 09, 2014

Thick moisturizer. Use sparingly.

Finally found it!

January 11, 2013

I have used several products in the PCA line before and liked them all. This one, however, may be my favorite. I have used lots of expensive moisturizers (Dior, La Prairie, La Mer, etc.) so I have some experience here. I kind of bought into the idea that expensive must equal better...not true. Although they were all good, I didn't know what I was missing out on until I tried this one. It is ultra-moisturizing without being greasy. Its staying power is most impressive. I highly, highly recommend, especially for Retin A users who are experiencing flaking and have to continually apply creams to "glue" their faces back on throughout the day. All of the positive reviews about this product are absolutely true.

Kristin

The only moisturing you need!

June 05, 2012

I order two at a time - one for each bathroom/shower. I've been a fan of PCA Silkcoat Balm since receiving a sample from my dermatologiest. My skin is dry all year long in Arizona and this balm is wonderful...it truly feels silky. It's amazing. The container is very generous; it will last you a long time.

Love PCA

February 29, 2012

I alternate between the Collegen Hydrator and the Silk Coat Balm. I live in a cold climate and have extremy dry skin. I've tried numerous moisturizers and PCA keeps my skin hydrated and does not cause breakouts or clog my pores.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100