LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
Replenix Sheer Physical Sunscreen Cream SPF 50

Reviews For
Replenix Sheer Physical Sunscreen Cream SPF 50+


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Replenix Sheer Physical Sunscreen Cream SPF 50+ so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


43 Results
My all-time favorite
June 23, 2017

Being older with a redhead's skin, I have used LOTS of sunscreens. I keep coming back to this one. It feels so good going on - moisturizing, but not greasy. It has a high SPF, and yet it's very affordable, which is good since I have to SLATHER on sunscreen. It does not irritate my skin even on broken skin. I ordered this from Amazon one time and regretted it because the tube was defective. The cap does not stay shut and I have to store it on its end. Besides, Lovely Skin's prices are very comparable!

Best sunscreen ever!!
June 20, 2017

I have hormonal acne and rosacea. My skins reacts terribly to most products. This is the only sunscreen I can use. It is so soothing. It calms my skin immediately and is cosmetically elegant. I have wasted so much money on different recommended brands only to have terrible reactions. Since I have found this, I have never looked back. I have repurchased this at least 30 times and will continue to repurchase as long as it is on the market. LovelySkin always has the best prices and generous samples A+++

Excellent
June 05, 2017

This is such an elegant sunscreen. It's gentle, even around the eyes. And no white cast! Very satisfied with this.

Excellent protection for my fair skin
May 25, 2017

I've been using this product for my face for 4 years now. I wear this under my makeup on a daily basis as I have very fair sensitive skin. I have had issues in the past with other facial sunscreens that make my eyes water and my face red. This does not irritate my eyes or skin and has helped me keep my 40 something skin looking its best.

No white cast
May 25, 2017

I've been using this for years and love that it doesn't leave a cast or have any odor or fragrance. I have sensitive skin and i do not react to this sunscreen. I have been getting some brown spots so I'm not sure how strong it is.

Wonderful physical sunscreen
May 15, 2017

I was looking for a physical sunscreen that didn't leave a residue and didn't cause that slick look you get with some formulas. This has delivered! It's creamy and hydrating, but not at all oily. Love using it every day.

HG sunblock!!
May 15, 2017

So I've been using the EltaMD tinted spf 44 sunscreen & love it but I found that if I wasn't careful when applying (face, neck, chest & ears) it transfers to my clothes & stains my white shirts/bras. I knew I needed a physical block as the chemical ones break me out in a horrible itchy rash..enter the Replenix Sheer Physical Sunscreen! I love it just as much as my EltaMD..maybe even more so because it isn't tinted. It leaves no white residue & sinks into my face with no greasy feel or look. No breakouts or itchy rash from this one either. It does have a slight smell but it goes away quickly. I've also tried their Matte one for oily skin & love it as well but it is tinted (while not as dark as the EltaMD).Will definitely order more before I run out!

Pretty good physical sunscreen cream
January 25, 2017

High SPF and the high proportion of zinc. Like the antioxidant formula, which is not greasy.

cosmetically elegant
January 21, 2017

My dermatologist said that I needed SPF50 for my mature extremely fair skin. Replenix sheer doesn't feel like a sunscreen it feels like an elegant lightweight moisturizer. It smooths over the skin without tugging and doesn't pill or roll up like some sunscreens. Happily, it doesn't settle into my lines or clog my pores.

My Favorite
December 21, 2016

This facial sunscreen is heaven-sent. It is gentle, moisturizing, and nice under makeup. It contains a nice range of antioxidants. It's not chalky or white, and spreads easily. It's very kind to my mild rosacea and dry/sensitive/breakout prone skin. My only knock on it is the price relative to the size of the tube. I love it!

The best
November 28, 2016

This sunscreen is the best that I have ever used. My dermatologist recommended it. I wear it everyday. I wear very little makeup. My skin is beautiful. My face is very light. I have used Replenix products for many years. Use it.

Like it!
November 19, 2016

It goes on matte, makeup goes over easily and I feel like I'm doing something extra for my skin with the extra ingredients.

great product
September 30, 2016

I''ve been using this for quite a while now and found it to be one of the best on the market. However, it does have vit A and Ascorbic acid in it which supposedly makes it less effective in some way... HAven''t found anything better yet so sticking to this for now.

My favorite sunscreen
May 14, 2016

This is my best sunscreen ever! Love that it is a physical sunscreen that does not leave my dark skin with a white cast. It blends well and does not feel heavy. It is a bit expensive for only 2oz. Wish Replenix would offer a larger size.

Love this sunscreen
May 05, 2016

This is a great sunscreen. Protects my skin, no white residue, no greasy feel. Perfect!

good sunscreen
May 03, 2016

Very light sunscreen that absorbs quickly and does not leave a white residue. For my sensitive skin, it does tend to dry out so I wear a moisturizer before applying the sunscreen. However the last few tubes I have gotten have little gritty bits in the sunscreen. Makes me wonder if there is some issue with quality control.

Gentle, moisturizing
May 01, 2016

I love this physical only SPF. It's moisturizing and nonirritating and plays nice with my other skincare and all types of foundations. Great around the eyes as well.

Replenix SPF 50 physical sunscreen
February 22, 2016

I have purchased two tubes of this product and really like it. It offers a very high degree of sun protection with zinc oxide at 13.75%. The cream texture absorbs very well and leaves a matte finish with no greasy effect. In addition, the product does not "pill off" or produce a white cast. The only downside is the price. I would really prefer not to have all the vitamins, etc. (I question how effective they actually are) and a lower price. The sun protection and texture are wonderful.

Great Ingredients
November 25, 2015

My dry, mature skin loves this sunscreen. It isnt heavy, I dont feel like my face is being suffocated and am getting sun protection and additional great ingredients to benefit my skin. All around, great product.

Great sunscreen
November 18, 2015

For a physical sunscreen, this feels really nice on. It has a thick creamy texture but is not too heavy for my sensitive, dry skin

3.5
November 13, 2015

I really wanted to love this vitamin rich sunscreen. However, it feels just a tad bit heavy on my combination skin. I do not feel comfortable applying my full coverage liquid foundation over this product. There were some instances in which the sunscreen rubbed off during my foundation application, specifically with heavy duty liquid or cream foundations. I have used many SPF products such as Obagi Healthy Skin, Elta MD UV Clear, Glycolix, Epionce, and Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair just to name a few. This is not up to par with those products. I am currently just using my Replenix Sheer Sunscreen to finish up the tube. By the end of the day, it may not feel the best on my skin but some SPF protection is better than no SPF protection at all.

Could have been perfect
November 08, 2015

This sunscreen is light and rubs in well. Compared to some other sunscreens i have tried (and i have tried A LOT), this does not pill when you rub it in. It also didnt cause any breakouts. Unfortunately, it shows up on brown skin even though it is meant to be sheer. It works well with make-up but I only used powder over it as opposed to liquid foundation. I would not purchase this again just because it show up on my skin. I need to be able to use this without having to use makeup all the time.

Great physical sunscreen
October 20, 2015

I only use physical sunscreens, which can be difficult to apply, and Replenix is my favorite. It has a high percentage of Zinc Oxide, but is light weight, glides on easily, leaves no white streaks, and even leaves my skin looking dewy. And I can apply it close to my eyes without irritation. Love it!

Great Daily Moisture With Sunscreen!
September 14, 2015

I just purchased my third tube of this terrific product. Ive tried many facial sunblock products over the years and this is one Ive recommended to all of my friends. After washing/ toning my face and applying eye cream, I use this product. It provides the moisture and the sun protection that I need all in one application. It is lightweight and does not leave a white residue. This is a great product!

Balls up with other products
September 13, 2015

This did not work for me - was fine on my neck, hands, body, but on my face it balled up and rolled off when I used my foundation on top. Too bad, I had high hopes!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100