LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


27 Results
Gently great
July 17, 2017

I really like this cleanser. It's super gentle on the skin. I have noticed, however, that unless you use a wash cloth or sponge makeup, it won't be completely removed.

Definitely gentle
April 19, 2017

I've been using this cleanser for over a month now and I truly enjoy it. My skin is very sensitive and breaks out easily, but also dries out quickly. It does not dry out my skin, even when I've used it more than twice per day. I still have occasional breakouts, but they are less frequent and milder than previous. Because of this, I've decided to add the SkinCeuticals LHA cleanser to my regimen to see if I can eliminate breakouts altogether. The cleanser doesn't lather however, my skin still feels clean after I use it.

Great product
March 13, 2017

Great cleanser and very gentle on the skin. Does not cause irritation and great feeling afterwards.

So Far...So Good!
March 01, 2017

I have 50 yo old skin that's oily with dry patches and recurring chin acne. And my skin is so sensitive it gets red after I wash it and stays red for about 15 minutes. I needed a gentle cleanser that would also address my facial needs. This cleanser does not lather up but is very gentle, minimal redness and removes the day's makeup. I've used it about 10 days so I haven't seen a change in my other facial issues. Time will tell.

Good gentle cleanser
October 10, 2016

I've been using this for about 6 months and really like it. It is very gentle and smells amazing. It doesn't foam - so if that is what you are looking for - this isn't for you. It is creamy and just melts away the makeup. Sometimes I have to follow up with some eye makeup remover - but for the most part it gets it all. It is really good for when my skin is particularly stressed - it doesn't make my skin feel dry or stripped of moisture.

Best cleanser to take the day off.
September 06, 2016

I like that this removes stuff besides makeup - like the stuff we can't see and feel from pollution and being outside.

Love this cleanser!
August 30, 2016

So happy to have found the perfect cleanser for my mature, dry, sensitive skin! It melts away makeup and dirt and leaves my skin feeling totally clean and fresh with no dryness. The fragrance is really nice too!

wonderful cleanser
August 18, 2016

This is a wonderful cleanser, mild yet does the job. Cleans off well, and does not leave your skin feeling dry.

Gentle but thorough cleanser
May 14, 2016

This leaves my skin feeling clean but not dry. It cleanses well so that my other skinceutical products can work their magic! Love skinceutical products! I have been getting compliments on my skin since I've started to use these products.

Very good cleanser!
May 03, 2016

This is my first time using this cleanser and I absolutely love it! It gets the makeup off and does not dry my skin. My face and neck feel clean and toned. I have no need for extra toner.

SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser
October 13, 2015

My skin has become sensitive and I just tried this product for the first time. Im very happy to say it works very well on my sensitive skin: no redness afterwards and it helps to keep my skin calm. Also I am able to use it both in the morning and evening without issue.

soft and gentle
September 15, 2015

Skinceuticals Gentle Cleanser is the BEST cleanser I have ever used and I have used many different ones. I love the creamy texture and it certainly cleans my skin while leaving it soft and not dry. The main reason I love it is it doesnt irritate my very sensitive skin. My skin is very reactive with rosacea and I have trouble finding products that do not stress it and cause rashes or redness. This does neither and even seems to calm my skin. I just purchased my second bottle. It lasts a long time. I purchased the first one last March. You cant go wrong with this product!

Good product!
August 27, 2015

The facial cleanser is very easy to clean, it makes my skin more clean, oil is less, very good use!

Gentle Cleanser
July 21, 2015

Ive been using this cleanser for years. I keep one in the shower for mornings and one in my vanity for nighttime. It has a fresh and light scent. My skin feels clean and supple after washing. I use it followed by the following Skinceuticals products: CE Ferulic, Emollience moisturizer, and Physical Fusion UV Defense SPF 50.

my non-winter cleanser
April 27, 2015

I have mature-ish skin and its very sensitive in the winter, but in the Spring, Summer and Fall this is the cleanser I use. I use it with a Clarisonic regular brush-head and my skin just feels so clean but not dry. I think my favorite thing is the smell. its a light orangy smell that just puts me in a great mood in the morning. The container is quite large, so its worth the money. Mine lasts me a good nine months, which is great!

to creamy
March 12, 2015

I like a cleanser with more foaming action

Perfect for Sensitive or Post Procedure Skin
March 06, 2015

This cleaner is perfect for super sensitive or post procedure skin! Its gentle, yet cleansing, and it smells pleasant! The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because it is more of a lotion base than I prefer. (My absolute favorite cleanser for sensitive skin is Obagi Rosaclear cleanser, but this would be a good runner up!)

Not Gentle for me
December 24, 2014

I so wanted this product to work as promised. Unfortunately, it made my sensitive skin even more dry/taut and increased my redness after only a few days. So, this one is going back for a refund. For the price of this product, I was not willing to continue using it.

Very gentle
October 16, 2014

I have sensitive/dry skin, so this is a good fit for me. I do wish it was more soap than lotion based, but its very gentle on my skin and it prices well for the amount you get.

Great after Fraxel!
May 28, 2014

Very gentle and soothing…the perfect cleanser after Fraxel! Happy that my doc recommended this product.

doggiegirl
SKINCEUTICALS GENTLE CLEANSER
April 08, 2014

This cleanser does it job. Its cleans the skin without dying it out. The creamy formula has a nice light orange scent too! I highly recommend!

Great gentle cleanser
April 29, 2013

Nice and gentle. Creamy but doesn't cause break outs.

Great gentle cleanser
November 28, 2012

I have been using Skin Ceuticals LHA cleansing gel for over a year now and find that my skin can get dried out with over cleansing. I bought the Gentle Cleanser to alternate with the LHA. It is a great, gente cleanser. My skin feels clean and soft - not greasy at all. I love the mild citrus scent. A great basic to keep on hand.

This is it
August 17, 2012

Skinceuticals is hands down the best product line out there, I've determined after years of battling dry skin and acne. The gentle cleanser is very soothing - I alternate between the gentle and the clarifying cleansers. The combination keeps acne away without irritating your skin.

Great cleanser
July 17, 2012

Gentle but effective. I love Skin Ceutical products and have used many of them for 20 years.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100