LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

49 Results

Better than Paula''s Choice Clinical 1% Retinol Treatment

May 13, 2016

For some reason, SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 works better for than the one from Paula's Choice. I am not seeing any irritation so far.

Better then Tretinion cream alone!

May 11, 2016

I have been using Tretinoin cream for a long time now and after using this for a short time, the added ingredients really make this product better!


May 05, 2016

I can't say enough good words about SkinCeutical Retinol 1.0 product!! It is really helping to alleviating my crows feet around my eyes & my frown lines!! I LOVE IT!!!!

Best Retinol Cream I've Tried

March 22, 2016

I've tried several over the counter retinol creams and have built up quite a tolerance to them over the years. This 1% cream by SkinCeuticals has become a repeat order for me. As long as you use this at night and are careful not to use too much at once, I recommend this to anyone looking for more results in a retinol cream. The only negative to this product is its shelf life, which is typically shorter than the time it takes me to use up the product in the tube.

contains a neurotoxin

December 27, 2015

I have been a Skinceuticals customer and fan for several years. Unfortunately, their inclusion of methylsothiazolinone is this product is negligent. Methylsothiazolinone is a biocide and neurotoxin. It is mainly found in drugstore shampoos and a few salon brands. I wont even buy a shampoo that contains it, and shampoos at least rinse out. I dont understand why a high end skincare brand would use this in a skincare product. Why not use oil of oregano, or colloidal silver, or something else that is not a neurotoxin? Unfortunately, it never occurred to me that Skinceuticals would include this ingredient in one of their high end products, and I purchased and used it and now must throw it out, which is the equivalent of throwing away a lot of money, but Id rather throw away money than use a neurotoxin on my face. Fortunately, SkinMedica offers a great alternative, so Im using that until/unless I find something better.

Effective Retinol Treatment

November 23, 2015

I found this to be an effective, yet gentle Retinol cream. I do not know how it would compare to a prescription product/what the difference would be.

Best Retinol Product Ive used!

October 18, 2015

If you ever used Retin-A you know that it can be pretty harsh on your skin, causing redness and lots of peeling. This product delivers the retinol in a much gentler way. Start off using it a couple times a week and slowly increase to everyday. It does not remove wrinkles, it just helps to reveal soft, vibrant skin.

I like

October 13, 2015

Works good but is very strong.

1.0 works on the tougher lines

October 12, 2015

5.0 did not make certain line areas turn red (important step to turn-over the new skin) but was perfect for other areas not so tough. 1.0 did the tough job gently and effectively! I trust SkinCeuticals to make great products! I am using 5.0 and 1.0 retinol from SkinCeuticals to diminish wrinkles! Thank you SkinCeuticals.

Gentle on skin

September 07, 2015

I have sensitive skin and was nervous to start a retinol. However, I didnt have any problems using this and loved the results.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed