LovelySkin Logo

Warmer Days Ahead - Featured Body Products!
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


57 Results
Ready for Renewal
March 14, 2017

I am a 49 y/o bf with normal skin. My skin is usually very easy to care for. I'm finding as I age, my skin does not turn over as quickly as it use to. I've used Retinol 0.5 in the past with great results several years ago so I knew it would be better to go for the Retinol 1.0. I was correct. It has taken 10 days for my skin to begin to peel. ( in the past the Retinol 0.5 worked faster) My new skin looks and feels wonderful!! My dark spots are much lighter, blackheads in my nose are gone, fine lines around my mouth are diminished. This is the best exfoliator around for home use on African American skin. While my skin is peeling, I use a heavier moisturizer (with sunscreen of course) and I avoid prolonged sun exposure. You may experience a little itchiness, just remember not to scratch or pick your skin in an attempt to help your skin thru the peeling process.

ladygwenevere
Skin ceutical retinol 1.
February 16, 2017

One of the best retinols I've used so far. Very effective for sloughing off skin and lightening dark spots. Very strong so use with caution.

Best Retinol Cream!
February 01, 2017

This is the best over the counter retinol cream I have found. It is very strong, so I only use it every third night, but you will see results.

I like it
January 13, 2017

I'm upgrading from 0.5 to this, so far so good, I need to give it more time to see results but I was very satisfied with 0.5. Few dry spots but not that bad and after the initial "purge" the skin felt and looked amazing! I can't wait to see what another full 6 months will do!

STRONG but effective Retinol!
January 09, 2017

It has only been one week since I started using this. It is VERY potent and I am noticing much smoother results in just one week! However, I may have overdone it because my face is red and flaking....so I suggest you start with once or twice max a week. Other than that, it is great. :)

Retinol 1% SkinCeuticals
December 29, 2016

Been using using 0.5 % (Not your product) for years. Decided to try 1%. Very good.

Great Product
November 07, 2016

This has helped with the fine lines on my forehead. I also have very sensitive skin and surprisingly I didn't have any reaction to this product.

My skin is flawless
November 04, 2016

After breaking out, now my skin is flawless. The anti-aging system of this product is perfect.

Better than Paula''s Choice Clinical 1% Retinol Treatment
May 13, 2016

For some reason, SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 works better for than the one from Paula's Choice. I am not seeing any irritation so far.

Better then Tretinion cream alone!
May 11, 2016

I have been using Tretinoin cream for a long time now and after using this for a short time, the added ingredients really make this product better!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100