LovelySkin Logo

POW - Winter Warm Up Sale - Extension
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


54 Results

I like it

January 13, 2017

I'm upgrading from 0.5 to this, so far so good, I need to give it more time to see results but I was very satisfied with 0.5. Few dry spots but not that bad and after the initial "purge" the skin felt and looked amazing! I can't wait to see what another full 6 months will do!

STRONG but effective Retinol!

January 09, 2017

It has only been one week since I started using this. It is VERY potent and I am noticing much smoother results in just one week! However, I may have overdone it because my face is red and flaking....so I suggest you start with once or twice max a week. Other than that, it is great. :)

Retinol 1% SkinCeuticals

December 29, 2016

Been using using 0.5 % (Not your product) for years. Decided to try 1%. Very good.

Great Product

November 07, 2016

This has helped with the fine lines on my forehead. I also have very sensitive skin and surprisingly I didn't have any reaction to this product.

My skin is flawless

November 04, 2016

After breaking out, now my skin is flawless. The anti-aging system of this product is perfect.

Better than Paula''s Choice Clinical 1% Retinol Treatment

May 13, 2016

For some reason, SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 works better for than the one from Paula's Choice. I am not seeing any irritation so far.

Better then Tretinion cream alone!

May 11, 2016

I have been using Tretinoin cream for a long time now and after using this for a short time, the added ingredients really make this product better!

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!

May 05, 2016

I can't say enough good words about SkinCeutical Retinol 1.0 product!! It is really helping to alleviating my crows feet around my eyes & my frown lines!! I LOVE IT!!!!

Best Retinol Cream I've Tried

March 22, 2016

I've tried several over the counter retinol creams and have built up quite a tolerance to them over the years. This 1% cream by SkinCeuticals has become a repeat order for me. As long as you use this at night and are careful not to use too much at once, I recommend this to anyone looking for more results in a retinol cream. The only negative to this product is its shelf life, which is typically shorter than the time it takes me to use up the product in the tube.

contains a neurotoxin

December 27, 2015

I have been a Skinceuticals customer and fan for several years. Unfortunately, their inclusion of methylsothiazolinone is this product is negligent. Methylsothiazolinone is a biocide and neurotoxin. It is mainly found in drugstore shampoos and a few salon brands. I wont even buy a shampoo that contains it, and shampoos at least rinse out. I dont understand why a high end skincare brand would use this in a skincare product. Why not use oil of oregano, or colloidal silver, or something else that is not a neurotoxin? Unfortunately, it never occurred to me that Skinceuticals would include this ingredient in one of their high end products, and I purchased and used it and now must throw it out, which is the equivalent of throwing away a lot of money, but Id rather throw away money than use a neurotoxin on my face. Fortunately, SkinMedica offers a great alternative, so Im using that until/unless I find something better.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100