LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


38 Results
Whitish
July 21, 2017

Not as bad as other physical sunscreens, but still leaves a whitish cast. Also seems to feel oilier than the tinted one by SkinCeuticals. Going to send back

LOVE!!
July 19, 2017

I have used this for years. It is not thick or heavy and leaves your skin not greasy so that any makeup can be applied over it. I have never gotten burnt, and it lasts a long time!

I keep buying this again and again
July 14, 2017

I love this sunscreen. My skin is sensitive and red and breakout prone, and this sunscreen is light and sheer and completely non-irritating. The consistency is thin, definitely more of a liquidy lotion. It absorbs quickly and, for a non-chemical sunscreen, does not leave much of a white cast on the face, if any. It doesn't burn or sting, and it doesn't clog my pores. If anything, when I use this under my makeup I feel like it decreases the redness in my skin and creates a nice, matte base.

A Very Good Physical Sunscreen.
May 29, 2017

I think that SkinCeuticals makes great skin care products backed by science and research. The most thing that I love about this sunscreen is that it contains physical sun blockers. And it spreads easily on the skin, and it does not leave white marks or streaks. On the other hand, I feel the need to wear a moisturizer before I apply this sunscreen which is understandable. Overall, it's a good physical sunscreen.

Amazing !!
May 23, 2017

I love this sunscreen I tried many others and nothing like this .... ❤️

good sunscreen
May 04, 2017

i love this sunscreen. it makes my skin feel cool, comfortable and i do not have to worry about touch-ups if i forget.

Best Sunscreen!
April 27, 2017

This is the perfect everyday sunscreen. It's not greasy and absorbs instantly into my skin. I apply after my creams and before my make up. I highly recommend!!

BEST SUNSCREEN EVERRRRR
April 21, 2017

I have tried many different types but this one really met my expectation. My skin is very sensitive, this did not give me any breakout. Love it so much. I gave this to my mom and she loves it too. Can't go out without it!!!

Best for sensitive, intolerant skin
April 07, 2017

I have very sensitive, intolerant skin. I have tried soooooo many sunblocks. This is the best. Immediately dries down. You don't feel it. Shake well, rub in well, then no white cast. I hope this is never discontinued!!!

Great face protection
March 10, 2017

As always Skinceuticals products won't let you down. I decided to purchase this one since I did not want any foundation coverage. It gives me good sun protection with high quality ingredients! It feels good in your skin.

Love This Product
March 03, 2017

Got started using this sunscreen years ago after I saw an ad for it in a salon. The thing that caught my eye was the mineral content. I use this every day and wouldn't be without it. It comes in a tinted form as well but I prefer the untinted. Highly recommend this sunscreen.

Perfect
February 20, 2017

Doesn't sting eyes like other sunscreens. Goes on sheer and velvety. Finally found the perfect sunscreen. Great under foundation.

I really like this sunscreen
February 03, 2017

I have repurchased this sunscreen 3 times so far. It is light and I can easily blend it into my skin in the morning. It does not clog my pores. It does goes on white but like I said it blends in quickly. I do always check my face in the mirror for areas on the side of the face that need a little more blending. Great UVA and UVB protection.

Great sun protection
January 14, 2017

I have been using this sun block for about two years. It is my favorite. I have melasma on my cheeks and I prefer to use a physical sun block. This product is perfect for year round for me. It does not make my face shiny in the summer ( other products do), and it is not drying into the winter months. I have sensitive skin, and it loves this product. I highly recommend it.

Best face sunscreen ever
January 05, 2017

I love this sunscreen for my face. It goes on very easily, is not oily or greasy and importantly, it does not change the color of my makeup.

Works in the tropics!
January 04, 2017

I have used this product both at home and abroad. I used it in the Caribbean, in Ecuador, and also in Peru at 11,200' elevation, and it protected my face beyond my expectations. It's not too heavy to wear under makeup either, so if you are looking for a perfect product to take care of your face, this is it!

neon white!!
December 17, 2016

I thought that I ordered the Skinceutical physical fusion sunscreen which I love, I hate this! It looks ridiculous. I truly want to return it and get the sunscreen that I thought I was buying. Stay away from this one!

Not what I expected
November 27, 2016

I thought that this SPF 50 was a moisturizer and it's not. I'm sure this a great product if you just want to use it a sunny day at the beach however I was looking for a SPF with a moisturizer so it does not suit my needs.

Excellent Coverage, No Unsafe Chemicals
August 12, 2016

I've used this for two years - it's very light, stays on well, and gives a sheer tint to skin. It's good sun protection, and because a little goes a long way, it's not expensive to use.

Good product
May 19, 2016

Sheer Physical is a good product, but it leaves a white film. However, it provides great protection and also serves as an amazing primer under foundation.

Perfect
March 20, 2016

I been using this product line for over 2 years, I was first introduced to this sun protection spf 50 by my dermatologist. Ever since, I love it, it has a little tint color to it and i use it every day to protect my skin. It works well with other products it is a MUST have I tried other brands and they were just too thick, too greasy or awful smell, this one is just perfect! I will keep buying this product.

it's the best suncream
March 14, 2016

it's the best suncream i've used since I began to use sunblock product every day.

Solid SPF
December 29, 2015

I did a lot of research before purchasing a physical sunscreen, after discovering the difference between physical and chemical sunscreens. I was shocked that my moisturizer with SPF I had used for years wasnt providing the protection my skin needed! Needless to say, this SPF was the winner, and Im very pleased. I would recommend exfoliating nightly to help remove the sunscreen to avoid clogged pores, as it sits on top of the skin. Although you pay a bit more, Im very satisfied with the product.

good product!
December 14, 2015

Very good use of products, like, after the use of my acne has been greatly improved. Thank you very much for this product. Too fond of!

Excellent product
October 10, 2015

I love this sunscreen. I apply it after my moisturizer and before a little bit of BB cream. It doesnt irritate my sensitive skin, it doesnt seem to interfere with makeup, and it provides excellent sun protection.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100