LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

26 Results

Great sunscreen

September 07, 2016

This is a really good face sunscreen but also terrific for neck and chest, highly recommended!!


May 17, 2016

I've used SkinCeuticals sunscreen SPF30 for years. My face is super sensitive to many products and ingredients in products. Not so with the SkinCeuticals sunscreen. I've tried other products in the past and will not make that mistake again.

Best sunscreen ever ! <3

April 21, 2016

I love love love love this sunscreen it is absolutely the best! It actually improves your skin! I am on my 3rd tube and I gave one to my mom and I can see a brighter complexion on both of us! Of course we use the whole skinceuticals regimen but each has its own benefits and as far as this sunscreen it is the best!

Skin Ceuticals ultimate UV Defense

December 05, 2015

I have used this product for several years now and for my combination and rosacea prone skin it is the best. I have tried several others but always return to SkinCeuticals. I find it to be a good base as my liquid makeup goes on smoothly over it. If using a mineral makeup, you need to let the sunscreen set for a while or it is hard to apply evenly.


November 30, 2015

I have been curious about this sunscreen for sometime and finally decided to order it even thought I have several other sunscreens. It is an elegant product and I get why it has been around for awhile. I am 52 years old with pretty decent skin. I walk/run around a 6 mile lake daily here in Southern California where the sun is always shining. I tan and color easily and this product has completely protected me from any change of color in my skin. Other reviewer stated that it was greasy but that hasnt been my experience. It absorbs after about a half an hour and makes my skin so soft and smooth and it feels like it has a soft protective barrier. Within minutes, any white cast disappears. I tried to jump on the all mineral sunscreen bandwagon with products that are titanium and zinc but I have found that ones like this with zinc and oxtinoxate are the most flattering, work well under makeup, and dont cause sensitivity. Most all of the ones that I have tried that are both zinc and titanium, leave me looking and feeling dry and chalky all through the day. I definitely see myself repurchasing and using this product for a long time. Once I am working out again in the spring/summer heat, I may switch to SkinCeutical Sports Protection since I will likely be sweating more but for now this product is outstanding. Also, I travel back and forth to the Pacific Northwest and the climate is much different there. I know that this wont add to drying out my skin but will keep it protected.


July 17, 2015

This is the best sunscreen I have ever used. It is gentle enough for sensitive skin but provides excellent sun protection. The only drawback is that it tends to leave a whitish cast, but this can be addressed by rubbing it in thoroughly and giving it time to fully absorb. Other than that, its an ideal sunscreen.

One of my favorite SPFs

April 21, 2015

This is one of my favorite SPFs. Im very fair and the white color works ok with my color, becoming like a primer. I do feel like its too white tho, but its excellent at protecting the skin from sun.

dermatologist recommendation

March 01, 2015

Best moisturizer and skin protector available

The Perfect Sunscreen

November 23, 2014

Love this sunscreen it is very soothing and non-irritating and feels cool and refreshing at the same time.

Skinceuticals Ultimate Defense

November 10, 2014

I love this product! It is not greasy but does not dry my skin either. I live in San Diego and use it daily either alone with lipstick and eye makeup or under my foundation. It works great both ways.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed