LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser: buy this BHA & AHA cleanser at LovelySkin.

Reviews For
SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


32 Results
SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser
July 02, 2017

Had been searching for a gentle exfoliating cleanser when LovelySkin sent this as part of a Holiday gift set. Am over 60 with acne flare-ups, this cleanser gently cleanses leaving my face softer and brighter. It has become part of my regular skin care regime along with other SkinMedica products. Thank you for offering them at reasonable prices.

Feels Wonderful!!
June 13, 2017

LOVE this cleanser!!! Leaves my face feeling so fresh and clean. It will always be an essential part of my nightly routine. I totally recommend it!

Best cleanser ever!
May 19, 2017

I have always been on the hunt for a ride or die cleanser and I have found it. I was a fan of another cleanser but it was discontinued, and since I never tended to stick to it anyway, I started my hunt for the perfect cleanser and I found it. It is has very gentle exfoliating beads, which are hard to describe as it does not contain typical beads found in abrasive/harsh exfoliants. They tend to somewhat melt as you wash your face.

Nice subtle exfoliator
April 18, 2017

I really like this exfoliation cleanser. I think it is gentle enough to use every day, so I keep it in the shower. That way I know all of the little pebbles will be rinsed off. It really refreshes my face after each use.

A dab will do!
April 14, 2017

Just started using this product, my skin had a freak out day by switching but cleared right up. Directions are right, a dab and water, it foams up and rinses nicely.

Excellent cleanser
April 08, 2017

Love this cleanser. It exfoliates without drying, even when used twice a day.

Great product
March 02, 2017

It's very effective yet gentle on the skin. I like the fine jojoba beads that are safe on the skin versus more abrasive granules you'll find in other face scrubs. I've seen good results after a few uses. My skin looks a bit brighter and my acne isn't as much as it was weeks ago. It does make my skin feel somewhat tight afterwards (due to salicylic and glycolic acids and having slight sensitive skin) but with moisturizer it's not a bad feeling. I use twice weekly for smooth skin.

AHA/BHA CLEANSER
February 14, 2017

This cleanser was recommended by my derm due to my oilly skin that would have constant build up. I needed something that was exfoliating but not harsh and this cleanser does the trick.

Skin Medica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser
February 08, 2017

Great product. I use it first in the morning and night. It make my skin so soft.

Great exfoliator
January 05, 2017

I purchased the AHA/BHA exfoliating cleanser on recommendation of a dermatologist. I really like the product. It isn't too grainy or coarse like some exfoliating cleansers. It also has a very mild scent to it. Although the instructions say if it safe for every day use, I was advised that it is best used only 2-3 times per week. When I am not cleansing with this product, I use the SkinMedica Facial Cleanser!

Great for Acne too!
December 13, 2016

I normally use this cleanser on my off Retin-A nights and it always keeps my skin smooth and fresh looking and feeling, but my son used it accidentally and found that it cleared his skin dramatically. Now, this is all he uses on his skin and it looks great!

best cleanser ever
November 13, 2016

I love this cleanser! i have tried others and always go back to this. Great product!

Gentle AND Effective
November 11, 2016

My dermatologist recommended this and I now use it nightly. My skin is extremely dry but this cleanser doesn't irritate and the scent is amazing!

SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser
October 06, 2016

I have used SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser off and on for a few years. I suffer from melasma and my skin treatments promote rapid cell turnover (i.e., peeling). When my skin goes though a sloughing phase, the Exfoliating Cleanser does a nice job of gently encouraging the the process. I have exceedingly dry skin, and another benefit of this cleanser is that it does not strip moisture from skin as standard soap can. I give it 4 stars rather than 5 because it is not among my "must have" arsenal of skin care products. I'll occasionally purchase it if it is on sale, but I do not consider it a necessity.

excellent gentle exfoliator
September 22, 2016

My dermatologist recommended this as a mild for effective and gentle exfoliator. It is now part of my cleansing routine!

Break out City!
September 10, 2016

I was so hopeful and don't consider my skin hyper sensitive, but I used the wash for 5 days twice a day and my face was covered in pimples and whiteheads. Not the look I was going for. Must be a very allergic reaction.

Very good exfoliater
July 29, 2016

This cleanser/exfoliator works great. Makes my face feel clean and removes excess dirt and oil. It's not too abrasive to use two times a day without drying your face.

Mild Exfoliator
July 21, 2016

This is a great wash and exfoliator for sensitive skin.

Got sample buying product
May 30, 2016

I got a nice size sample so I tried the products. Normally samples are so small you can't tell if you like them or not. I am now ordering the full-size. I like the feel of this product and it does a really nice job with the little exfoliating balls inside.

Gentle enough to use daily
May 19, 2016

I love this cleanser! I am a 52 year old, that can break out like a teenager if I don't use the right product. I have used this for over a year now (after Obagi) and love it for the micro-beads. They are so small, yet are very effective. I use it twice a day and must have 3 tubes at all times. One for the shower. One by the sink for night time use, and one in the travel bag.

Works great!
May 04, 2016

My dermatologist recommended this product because I have sensitive skin with blackheads. This cleanser has worked great without irritating my skin.

Got a Sample and Bought the Full Size
December 29, 2015

I have very sensitive skin and have a really hard time with anything exfoliating but after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try....so glad I did!! I use it every night after removing my makeup with a cleansing oil and my skin looks great!! See a reduction in pore size and my skin looks BRIGHTER!!

Best for oily skin
November 29, 2015

My skin is oily but sensitive and that is a real problem in the heat and humidity of Atlanta. I was skeptical at first but I gave it a try and I am impressed. This is not a product that I can use daily but once every seven to ten days gets the job done.

Simply the Best!
November 25, 2015

I cant imagine washing my face with anything else! Im 53 with combination skin and have been using this cleanser for 3 years. The exfoliating crystal are so gentle, yet so thorough at removing dead skin cells! It leaves my skin feeling so soft, never dry or tight.

LOVE
July 01, 2015

I love this cleanser. I have sensitive skin and I use it every day!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100