LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser: buy this BHA & AHA cleanser at LovelySkin.

Reviews For
SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

19 Results

SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

October 06, 2016

I have used SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser off and on for a few years. I suffer from melasma and my skin treatments promote rapid cell turnover (i.e., peeling). When my skin goes though a sloughing phase, the Exfoliating Cleanser does a nice job of gently encouraging the the process. I have exceedingly dry skin, and another benefit of this cleanser is that it does not strip moisture from skin as standard soap can. I give it 4 stars rather than 5 because it is not among my "must have" arsenal of skin care products. I'll occasionally purchase it if it is on sale, but I do not consider it a necessity.

excellent gentle exfoliator

September 22, 2016

My dermatologist recommended this as a mild for effective and gentle exfoliator. It is now part of my cleansing routine!

Break out City!

September 10, 2016

I was so hopeful and don't consider my skin hyper sensitive, but I used the wash for 5 days twice a day and my face was covered in pimples and whiteheads. Not the look I was going for. Must be a very allergic reaction.

Very good exfoliater

July 29, 2016

This cleanser/exfoliator works great. Makes my face feel clean and removes excess dirt and oil. It's not too abrasive to use two times a day without drying your face.

Mild Exfoliator

July 21, 2016

This is a great wash and exfoliator for sensitive skin.

Got sample buying product

May 30, 2016

I got a nice size sample so I tried the products. Normally samples are so small you can't tell if you like them or not. I am now ordering the full-size. I like the feel of this product and it does a really nice job with the little exfoliating balls inside.

Gentle enough to use daily

May 19, 2016

I love this cleanser! I am a 52 year old, that can break out like a teenager if I don't use the right product. I have used this for over a year now (after Obagi) and love it for the micro-beads. They are so small, yet are very effective. I use it twice a day and must have 3 tubes at all times. One for the shower. One by the sink for night time use, and one in the travel bag.

Works great!

May 04, 2016

My dermatologist recommended this product because I have sensitive skin with blackheads. This cleanser has worked great without irritating my skin.

Got a Sample and Bought the Full Size

December 29, 2015

I have very sensitive skin and have a really hard time with anything exfoliating but after reading the reviews I decided to give it a glad I did!! I use it every night after removing my makeup with a cleansing oil and my skin looks great!! See a reduction in pore size and my skin looks BRIGHTER!!

Best for oily skin

November 29, 2015

My skin is oily but sensitive and that is a real problem in the heat and humidity of Atlanta. I was skeptical at first but I gave it a try and I am impressed. This is not a product that I can use daily but once every seven to ten days gets the job done.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed