LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Essential Defense Everyday Clear Broad Spectrum SPF 47

Reviews For
SkinMedica Essential Defense Everyday Clear Broad Spectrum SPF 47


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Essential Defense Everyday Clear Broad Spectrum SPF 47 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


16 Results
SkinMedica Essential Defense.
July 20, 2017

This is a really good sunblock. I wore it at the beach for two hours under the hot sun, got home and no sunburn what so ever on my face!!! I was amazed. The only thing I don't like that it does is it is not dry, matte and kind of shiny. It's just ok under makeup too. But I will definitely buy again because it does protect your face from the rays of the sun.

Husband loves
July 15, 2017

I have spent sooooo much $ on sunscreen for my husband's face & this sample was free with 1 of my orders so I thought let's see if it works for him & yes it does & finally my search is over!!!! It's not greasy!!!! Thank you LOVELYSKIN!!!!

Sunscreen that doesn''t hurt!
July 13, 2017

There is so much not to like about sunscreen -- it burns your eyes, dries your skin, clumps up under foundation. This one doesn't do any of that. Finally! A sunscreen I can live with.

Best sunscreen I have ever used!
July 05, 2017

I LOVE this facial sunscreen. It goes on smoothly and almost acts like a makeup primer (shrinking the look of my pores as well) while having a velvety, light feel and quick absorption. I have Pakistani tan skin, and this leaves zero white cast or greasy feel. Love it!!!

Skinmedica spf47
June 29, 2017

The best sun protection for oily skin.

SkinMedica Essential Defense Everyday Review
June 29, 2017

Who'd ever think a sunscreen could mattify and cure excessive acne and oily skin? I ordered this because I received a sample. I ordered a different mattifier that just wasn't strong enough. I've never used anything like this. I'm 54 years old and my skin for the first time in my life looks normal. It has cleared up. I apply after I wash morning and night And I have sun protection. I will never stop buying this. Thank you LovelySkin for your samples you provide. I never would have know about this amazing product. I'm sold.

Goes on nicely
June 26, 2017

I like this product however, it seems to dry out certain areas of my face (causing flaking) after being on for a couple of hours.

It really is Clear!!!
June 16, 2017

As a woman of color, I have tried many sunscreen products that purport to be clear but instead leave a chalky, white residue that doesn't blend into your skin no matter how hard you rub. This is the first product that I have used that completely melts into my skin without leaving a white cast. In addition, it has a high level of zinc oxide for ultimate sun protection plus provides an excellent base for makeup.

Good product for the price
June 13, 2017

This is a good product for the price. I like that it contains niacinimade, and doesn't break me out. Can get a bit oily at times, but it's still better than 95% if sunscreens on the market.

The best !!!
May 17, 2017

I finally found perfect sunscreen for my always oily skin. Very light and doesn't smell like most sunscreens. Stays on a whole day.

I like the way it feels
April 29, 2017

As long as the SPF portion works I think it's a good product

Good sunscreen
April 16, 2017

I have combination, oily skin that is prone to hormonal breakouts. This sunscreen seemed to work well with my makeup and didn't cause me to breakout. I get oily throughout the day, so not sure if this sunscreen made me more oily or not. Would recommend this, didn't get sun burned after being in the hot Georgia sun after 2 hours.

Best for Oily Skin with Big Pores
December 20, 2016

Love this sunscreen. I have super oily skin and in my mid 40's. I love the way it melts in your skin and with no oily residue. I will purchase again for sure.

Good for swimming in the sun
December 14, 2016

I like it because after swimming my skin is not too red.

Amazing!
October 04, 2016

It's not just for oily skin types and doesn't leave a white cast!

Good!!
August 09, 2016

I tried a lot of sunscreens and so far this is the winner, I have oily/combination skin and it does a good job! absorbs quickly and not a ghostly finish.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100